Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

£14.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 70177

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    4

    "It would be great if...."
    Miss Susan Ashton

    11 December 2019

    I have the mini morsel set (which I do like) but I recently used it to make mini mince pies - however, its a bit deep and they looked more like mini pork pies. It would be great if you could produce a 18 or 24 piece shallow jam tart tin. This would be great for mini mince pies and mini jam tarts. I have looked everywhere but no-makes one. Heres hoping!

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Christmas Treat"
    Lauren Eyke

    03 December 2019

    Lovely for making mini mince pies. The morsel is the real star, getting the pastry quickly and easily into place.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Fabulous Fun"
    Mrs Evans

    05 June 2019

    I have made mini Yorkshire puddings, mini tarts (lemon curd, chocolate and bannoffee), mini sponge cakes. All were fabulous. I love using the dibber to get the pastry shape. Banoffee recipe, just put 15g ball of pastry into each mini morsel space and use dibber to line it, put a slice of banana in the bottom and a Rolo on top of that. Bake gas 4 for15 minutes - voila. Love this whole range btw the non stick quality is awesome.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and for your wonderful recipe - I'm sure other customers will be delighted to try these mini tarts. Happy Baking :)

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    4

    "Great for large batches of tiny morsels"
    Miss Marsh

    20 December 2018

    I purchased two of these last year and have baked LOTS of mini mince pies and tarts in them. I agree with the reviewer about the tamper. Perhaps it was because I hadn’t baked for decades and was out of practice, but I found it much simpler to roll out the pastry, use a pastry cutter (Lakeland’s own!) and slip it into the mini pods. I’m very disappointed not to be able to buy another pair this Christmas - my mince pie production will be a bit slower as a result! I would have given 5 stars if the trays had a slightly grainy texture all over to aid in release of the pies!

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    2

    "Great quality, but didn't save much time"
    Mrs Darrington

    20 November 2018

    As an avid Lakeland fan and a person who loves baking, I was very disappointed with the response from Lakeland regrading the product, which was to read the reviews! I found that the tamper created lop sided pies even though I pressed the pastry ball right in the centre. Repeatedly pastry squashing and handling created quite tough dough when baked. The tamper is not time saving, probably roll out the pastry instead. It is not fit for purpose and £14.99 is too steep for this product, which for me will be a good quality mini tartlet tin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear this mini morsel set hasn't worked well for you and I'm glad we've been able to put things right for you. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "My mini morsel set"

    16 October 2018

    Great tin to make small bites in particular for Christmas parties. Strong and sturdy tin

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Impressive cooking"
    Mrs Fussthaler

    26 March 2018

    This purchase was brilliant, I have used so much already for quiches, mini muffins and cheesy breads. Super easy to clean just stick in the dish washer. In one occasion we baked a batch of mini quiches for my baby shower and all our guests were impressed with my canapés skills.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    4

    "Mini Morsel"
    Mrs Downey

    26 March 2018

    Good set, that fits well together. Pleased with the product

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Stunning"
    Mrs Smith

    12 January 2018

    This is perfect for making mini tarts, each tart is a perfect shape and even thickness, this would be difficult due to the small size without the wooden shaper.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Kirsty

    11 December 2017

    Used this for the first time today to make mini mince pies and am very happy with my purchase. I used 10g of pastry in a small ball, and a very floury dibber to make the pastry cases, might only use 8g next time. Very important to keep the dibber well floured - even more so I was using sweet gluten free pastry. I baked mine for 15 mins at 200, but next time I'm going to only bake them for 12 minutes I think, or else I'm going to lower the temperature. The little pies popped out really easily, even the ones whose contents had oozed out somewhat, and it war really easy to clean.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Great tin"
    Mrs Burgess

    22 November 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I baked some gorgeous little mince pies, with my own mincemeat they got rave reviews at the village coffee morning, the pastry pusher was very good took some getting used to but once I mastered it went great. the mince pies slid out of the tin with ease. another very heavyweight sturdy tin will make loads of pastry cases for my Christmas party this year.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Brilliant piece of kit"
    Mr Cunliffe

    08 November 2017

    You only have to pick it up to feel the quality. I used this mini morsel tray to make bite sized chilli-bomb pies and they went down a storm on Halloween. The dibber is great for pushing the the pastry in and the non-stick coating makes it a doddle to wash. I'm going to get another

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    5

    "Essential for canapes sweet or savoury"
    Miss Matyk

    13 September 2016

    I've used this tin repeatedly for loads of bite-sized recipes. A tip I have for other users is to flour the dowel. I make a crushed nut crumb crust which needs lightly-floured fingers as well as a lightly-floured dowel. When I use pastry, the dowel alone suffices. Make sure your pastry/crust goes just over the 'lip' of each hole. Everything I've made using this tin pops out easily with no greasing/flouring of the holes at all. I highly recommend this tin.

    Lakeland Mini Morsel Set

    4

    "Good Set"
    Mrs Balloch

    22 December 2015

    Found this difficult to use at first as the wooden pusher kept sticking to the pastry, and made a mess of the shape etc. Solved the problem by using a thin plastic sandwich bag, putting it over the pastry which was already sitting across the hole, and pressed down. Perfect results every time!

Back to product page