Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

£16.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (49 reviews)

Product number: 70171

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 49

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Minutes sandwich tin"
    Mrs Harris

    22 September 2020

    Just love this sandwich tin. I made 6 lemon curd/buttercream and 6 strawberrt/buttercream mini Victoria cakes. They tasted amazing and looked very professional too. With loose bases, just so easy to remove mini cakes without sticking. Wish I'd purchased sooner!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mini sandwich tin"
    Miss Sawyer

    20 August 2020

    This is a great product because even if your sponge sticks a little, the loose leaf bottoms helps to loosen them. Great producy

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mini sandwich tin"
    Mrs Powell

    16 July 2020

    This is the first time I have purchased goods with Lakeland and I am very impressed with overall service. While my order took a little longer than expected but this was due to extreme circumstances i.e. Covid crisis. When my order arrived I was very impressed with the quality of the baking tin. I have used a number of times and it is one of the best I have ever purchased. I will definitely be continuing to buy any of my future baking needs from Lakeland.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Good tin"
    Stephanie Gregory

    13 July 2020

    Use the non stick spray for best results

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Good quality tin"
    Miss Akbar

    30 June 2020

    I use this to make individual cakes/sponges and they turn out perfect and so much neater than trying to cut into a large rectangular cake using a cutter. Also offers a good way to control portions!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Great purchase"
    Miss Hempshall

    27 June 2020

    So pleased I bought this, after a failed attempt with an alternative tin I bought this to make mini sponges for an afternoon tea and it worked perfectly. It is great value for its quality.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Great idea"
    Mrs Sales

    25 June 2020

    I purchased this sandwich tin after seeing one that my friend used. What a brilliant idea and the little cakes or sponges come out perfect each time. I am now going to try using them for mini cheesecakes.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "First class"
    Ms Edworthy

    24 June 2020

    Wow another great product I love these loose bottom makes the perfect mini cakes everyone will want one I have brought for me now I’m buying for my sister you won’t be disappointed

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Makes perfect cakes"
    Vivien Osborne

    05 June 2020

    Can’t fault this tin - the mini sponges turned out perfect for VE Day celebrations

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "FABULOUS"
    Mrs James

    05 June 2020

    I’ve always wanted one of these and it has taken ‘lockdown’ to happen for me to finally give in and buy one. I so wished I’d bought it years ago. I found the recipe provided to be spot on. The individual cakes were delicious and a doddle to cut and fill. I’m looking forward to using them for lots of other recipes too.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Fantastic quality,easy clean,great fun and gorgeous cakes!"
    Mrs Cleare

    19 May 2020

    This tin is fantastic,nice and heavy,easy to hold,greases and washed beautifully. Makes the most gorgeous little cakes for celebrations,the family is very impressed!. This tin is such fun to use that I bought a second one!. Thank you Lakeland,an excellent product!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mini sandwich tin"
    Mrs Green

    19 May 2020

    Best tin I have ever had, definitely non stick just need a wipe with kitchen towel

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Flat tops?"
    Mrs Baines

    18 May 2020

    Love this tin, very well made but how do you get flat tops on the mini sponges? Mine dome and although they look ok they don’t look like the flat topped mini Victoria sponges in the photos. Any tips or tricks for his to achieve flat tops in these ? Thanks

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We have a number of different recipes on our blog which you might find helpful. Try not to overfill the pan and check your oven temperature. We do suggest in some of the recipes that the top may need to be trimmed to level them. I hope this helps - https://blog.lakeland.co.uk/recipe/mini-victoria-sponge-cakes/ https://blog.lakeland.co.uk/recipe/chocolate-easter-nest-cakes/

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "brilliant idea"
    Ms whittington

    14 May 2020

    i love this. it is a brilliant piece of kit. well made as is all the lakeland blue range . design is unique , i've never seen anything like it before. wish lakeland would publish a book or booklet of recipes for it and i'd use it more. good that they have some recipes on their website but can't guarantee them always being there, would buy a booklet tomorrow if they published it

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted you're enjoying baking using this loose-based mini sandwich tin and we'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mini sandwich tin"
    Mrs Meekings

    16 April 2020

    Brilliant,makes good size individual sponges, and more, easy to remove from the tin

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Best ever mini Victoria tin"
    Mrs James

    31 March 2020

    I bought this last year, put it away as I am building up new bake ware my old ones have served me well but are over 26 yrs old so I'm retiring them, used this tin first time at New Year instead of a couple of 8"Victorias baked two lots of the minis, successful is underestimated statement, made same amount for my Sons party, the tin is so easy to use, the cakes come out clean, the tin is easy to clean a decent weight so no warping, easy to get out of oven, SUPERB

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Best invention ever!!!"

    24 February 2020

    I've looked at buying one of these tins before but have always talked myself out of it. Thinking I wouldn't get the use from it. I was so wrong!! They are fab!I bake a lot for my work place and whenever a Victoria sponge is made, lets just say the portion control is interesting! With this tin it cuts all that nonsense and the cakes look amazing. I was worried my cake mix would stick but I lightly brushed the tin with a smear of butter and it works a treat. My only regret is I didn't buy one sooner.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Lakeland 12 hole mini sandwich tin"
    Miss Grundy

    07 January 2020

    Fantastic piece of bakeware! I made mini Victoria sponges and they were at hit at work,would recommend,so cute.

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Brilliant idea!"
    Ms Lock

    27 November 2019

    I’ve just bought one of these cake tins, it’s absolutely brilliant! I’ve made lots of tiny Christmas cakes, to be given to friends and neighbours, and as a contribution to a party. The great thing is that they cook so much more quickly, look really cute and I feel very clever!

    Lakeland 12 Hole Loose-Based Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Great quality"
    Ms Travis

    24 October 2019

    Had my eye on this for a little while and finally splashed out! It’s not cheap but it is excellent quality and perfect for making the cutest little mini cakes

Back to product page