Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

£10.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (64 reviews)

Product number: 70170

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 64

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    1

    "Will not bend, twist or warp?"
    Mr Mallett

    05 August 2019

    I bought this tray well over 3 years ago. It really looked the business and my first thought was "yes, it's always worth paying a little more for quality". There are always some pieces of cooking equipment that you know you're not going to use that often but you know it's there when you really need it and as it happens, it was some months before I had occasion to use this tray. And boy did I have to eat my words about paying for 'quality'! Using it at only 200°C Fan (220°C actual) it warped and twisted like no other, much cheaper, oven tray I have ever owned! Lakeland's description is WRONG!.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    1

    "Lets twist again"
    Mr Harness

    08 July 2019

    Initially I was very pleased with this tin as the nonstick coating seemed good and there was no rolled edges to go rusty, but when I put it in the dishwasher it was too deep to fit into the slots. Then the next day I cooked some chips and the tray twisted violently, which was very alarming because of the very hot fat. So I am very disappointed with this oven tray.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    2

    "Not the usual standard"
    Miss Priddy

    24 June 2019

    I purchased this to use with the crisper tray (which is excellent) but it's not up to the usual lakeland standard; It buckles when exposed to heat. Ultimately it does the job as a solo pan (if you don't mind the fact it won't sit flat on the worktop when it's hot) but isn't really suitable for pairing with the crisper tray, though they do still fit nicely together in the cupboard.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found the oven tray buckles.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mr cottiss

    11 May 2019

    While the baking tray appears solid and well made the non stick coating is very poor. On only is third use baking chicken wings it was impossible to clean even soaking for 3 days. Chicken wings are not the most demanding of products for a non stick coating so very disappointed. This is doubly disappointing as the Lakeland site makes such a play for the double coating of Quantum non stick

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry the product proved to be faulty but hope any replacement we’ve arranged performs much better

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Good solid tray"
    Jean

    09 May 2019

    I really like these trays, so much so that I've bought the whole set! They're solid, don't warp in my Aga, non stick, stack nicely in my cupboard, easy to clean - highly recommended.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Multi purpose oven tray"
    Mr Bairstow

    23 April 2019

    Excellent product, as it is non stick easy to wash, does not always find its way to the dishwasher.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "oven tray"
    Mrs smith

    11 April 2019

    Ordered this to replace an old tray ( not Lakeland ) which had rusted. This one is such good quality and as I have had one previously knew that it would not rust.Nearly all my cookware is Lakeland.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Oven tray"
    Mrs Dickson

    09 April 2019

    Excellent heavy hard wearing product just like Lakeland’s other baking and oven trays. Easy to clean

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    1

    "Poor Coating"
    Michael O'Neill

    08 April 2019

    This item has only ever been cleaned with non abrasive brushes and after 6 uses coating is coming off not up to normal Lakeland standard

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved faulty. Please feel free to return it under the terms of our three year guarantee.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Brilliant tray!"
    Mrs Sheena MacKinnon

    08 April 2019

    Bought this as replacement for very elderly baking tray which should have been replaced years ago! Delighted with this one, washes and dries very well.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    4

    "Lakeland multi-purpose oven tray."
    Mr Clabburn

    24 March 2019

    A good solid tray.Good quality item. A useful addition to one's range of cooking utensils.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Sturdy oven tray"
    Mrs Dupre

    13 March 2019

    This oven tray is heavier than some, so unlikely to flex. Good non-stick surface.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    4

    "Good tray"
    Mrs Quirk

    08 March 2019

    Good size, pleasant to look at with the blue underside. It does get dinted in the oven, where it folds in a bit in the middle, doesn’t seem to affect cooking, and it resumes normal shape when it cools.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Much used!"

    26 February 2019

    A versatile size. I use this with the perforated tray on top for chips & breaded items.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Best tray in the cupboard"
    Miss Bass

    25 February 2019

    I love this tray, no matter what I’m cooking, when it comes to washing up it’s a breeze. I can’t fault this in any way! Will he buying more

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Oven Tray"
    Mrs Machan

    17 February 2019

    A good solid oven tray. Easily cleaned non stick.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Exceptionally good"
    Mr Thompson

    15 February 2019

    This is by far the best oven trat I have used. It is very rhobust and has excellent non stick characteristics. I would recommend this tray without any reservations.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    1

    "Awful product."
    Mr Rogan

    28 December 2018

    Even at a low to moderate temp, both of the trays I bought twist and warp; which is not a great thing to discover half way through cooking your Christmas dinner. A truly dreadful piece of kit. The only upside is that things don't stick to them as the warping trays literally fling whatever you're cooking off and elsewhere within the oven. Genuinely dissatisfied.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these proved disappointing.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    2

    "Paula"

    09 December 2018

    I invested in two of these a couple of years ago but have been very disappointed. They are very sturdy but food sticks to them. I’ve been driven to taking a photograph tonight of what is left of my chips.

    Lakeland Multi-Purpose Oven Tray

    5

    "Tray Bake"
    Mr Harrington

    19 November 2018

    a good quality substantial tray of useful size . has multiple uses.

Back to product page