Lakeland Baking Sheet

£9.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (53 reviews)

Product number: 70168

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 53

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Baking sheet"
    Mrs Cairns

    03 March 2021

    This baking sheet is excellent. It is reassuringly heavy and absolutely nothing sticks to it so it is very easy to clean.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Good size"
    Mrs Robinson

    28 February 2021

    Excellent product ideal for scones or pizza

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    4

    "OK for actual baking but awkward to get out of the oven"
    Mrs Thomas

    19 February 2021

    During lockdown my hubby has got into baking from scratch although he started from using pre baked and is gradually moving up. We bought this for him to use as he wanted to be able to roll out and put straight into the oven. This works very well for that purpose but we find it a bit difficult to get the tray out of the oven without stuff slipping off. This might just be us as we both suffer from arthritis and sometimes find it difficult to grip. I would say just use it for baking and not for cooking pizzas or other food stuffs.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Brilliant"

    18 February 2021

    I bought this baking sheet so I could start making home made pizza from scratch, it was brilliant as when my pizza was cooked, it just glided off the tray,therefore I am very pleased with this product.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    4

    "Baking sheet"
    Mrs Day

    09 February 2021

    Bigger than I had anticipated but perfect for baking biscuits

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Really good quality"
    Miss Turner

    27 January 2021

    Good quality - but due to its thickness we are finding things like pastry and pizza it needs pre heating. Really easy to clean . Just be careful when using it with parchment- as its very slippery when new!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Miss Smith

    19 January 2021

    Have bought so called non stick baking sheets before and have always been disappointed. Not this time, biscuits were evenly cooked and almost slipped off the baking sheet. Its definitely the best baking sheet I have bought.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Mrs Steele

    11 January 2021

    Good quality, substantial baking sheet. Little chance of warping!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Fantastic tray!"
    Julie Shah

    11 January 2021

    Excellent baking tray which fits a lot of on. Easy to clean!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    1

    "Does not fit!"
    Mrs Shuter

    28 December 2020

    Can you believe it doesn’t fit in my gas oven! Very disappointing as I wanted to bake some cookies with my grandchildren over the Christmas holidays!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't fit your oven and was bigger than you expected. As stated under the item description the measurements are 39 x 34cm including the handles.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Sturdy"
    Mrs Crosby

    20 November 2020

    A nice quality item, sturdy and no buckling - rubber grips on handles are a plus.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "It needs sides!"
    Mr Hawkins

    05 October 2020

    Wow. Heat resistant ice. I purchased this sheet as the bread that I was baking stuck to every other surface that I tried. Not now. The only problem now is stopping loaves from sliding off, hence it needs sides. Yes I know, buy a tray. It does distort if the item is placed off centre, I use it cold but it returns to its original shape when it cools. My family are sick of hearing of its properties. Brilliant!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    1

    "Beware of the size"
    Dr Stephens

    21 September 2020

    These trays seem a good quality but when I put them in my oven I discovered they were too deep for my oven shelf and I could not close my oven door even when the trays were pushed right to the back. I had to turn my oven shelves upside down so that the rear raised edge of the shelf is on the bottom. I can get the trays in the oven now but with no raised guard at the back of the shelf I am frequently loosing my food down the back of the oven and have burnt my hands and arms trying to rescue the food. The raised edge hangs down over the shelf below which limits now what I can put on the shelf.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the baking sheet didn't fit in your oven - we'd always recommend measuring your oven first. We're pleased we were able to arrange a full refund for you and hope you'll find a suitable alternative soon.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Good product"
    Mrs Jones

    11 July 2020

    Lovely sturdy baking tray, ideal for cookies and pizzas.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Brilliant baking sheet."
    Sandra Bosustow

    10 July 2020

    I got this sheet for my pasties as they often leak gravy, it usually takes a steel scourer, very hot water and a long soak with plenty of elbow grease to follow. These trays don’t even have to go into the washing up bowl, just a gentle rub with a dishcloth wrung out with hot water! Unbelievable! Well done Lakeland my pasties slip off the tray with ease no matter how well they look stuck!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Fabulous!"
    Mrs Richardson

    08 July 2020

    This tray is just amazing, easy to use, cleans easily, wish I had bought it years ago!

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Miss Stokes

    04 July 2020

    Bought another one to add to my collection due to having a big surface area, non stick, easy clean

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    3

    "Disappointed customer"
    Mrs Brooker

    27 June 2020

    Really wanted to like this sturdy baking sheet but it wasn’t to be. Warped in the oven and after using it for cooking pizza on knife marks have penetrated the non stick coating and in one place scratched quite badly. I wouldn’t have expected this from a Lakeland product. I have been a customer for many years but now feel the quality is slipping whilst the prices are quite high.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this has happened and we're glad we were able to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Fabulous baking sheet"
    Mrs RUTH Wilson

    26 June 2020

    Love this . Strong sturdy easy to clean used for scones so far very pleased

    Lakeland Baking Sheet

    5

    "Solid reliable product"
    Dr M J WORT

    26 June 2020

    Works well, unlikely to ever warp in the oven, excellent quality for the price. Non-stick very effective so take out of the oven carefully to avoid food sliding off!

Back to product page