Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

£10.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 70166

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "perfect oven chips"
    Pamela

    17 July 2019

    This tray is perfect for oven chips and large pizzas and so easy to clean.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Brilliant"

    21 May 2019

    Easy to use, good to look at, does the job perfectly and very important, very easy to clean. Totally non stick.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    4

    "This really works no more soggy oven chips. Crisp and golden"
    Mrs Wootton

    04 May 2019

    in a lot less cooking time. Well worth the money

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Does what it says!"
    STEPHEN

    26 January 2019

    When I first bought one of these I was sceptical but this is my third and they are excellent especially for crisping up oven chips and other such items and baking as the holes transmit the heat evenly and effectively I would recommend this tray to anyone. The reason I have had three is not due to the quality of the tray, this is excellent it is that I tend to neglect looking after it and the residue gets burnt on - lazy I guess.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    1

    "Caroline Downes"
    Caroline Downes

    23 January 2019

    Feels really solid but be warned it is unusually wide and as I found to my cost does not fit into the oven. Bought with the baking tray so it apeared a really good idea but cannot be used. If you intend buying best to check the measuremnts first.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    4

    "Great"
    Miss Priddy

    30 October 2018

    Pros Non stick is fab Aeration works well resulting in nicely cooked food. Genius idea to pair it with a solid baking sheet. Rectangle shape results in much less wasted oven space than those rubbish pizza trays. Cons You can't fit a pizza on it so I still need to keep one of the aforementioned rubbish pizza trays. Across all my blue bakewear, about half of the little silicone pads pop out. It's frustrating.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to me today. I'm pleased you're finding the food is cooking nicely on the tray. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers about the silicone pads. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Chrispy Cooking"
    Miss Andrews

    21 May 2018

    Crispy cooked chips, and chicken nuggets..and no grease,,works well with the tray.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    4

    "Good Purchase"
    Frances

    09 February 2018

    I have tried variations of this product over the years but find the Lakeland one to be the best. It is well designed and doesn't buckle. It is excellent for oven chips. The only down side is despite all my efforts to keep it in pristine condition it does begin to show oven marks so in all honesty I probably replace it every 2-3 years but would still recommend the product.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    3

    "Dissapointed"
    Mrs Morgan

    07 February 2018

    I have been using this pan for around 3 months for cooking bacon in oven and also for chips, whilst the not stick has performed very well, I am dissapointed that it is now starting to lift and is rusting.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray. we're sorry to learn you've encountered problems with the non stick coating and with rusting. Our product team always recommend after washing to dry thoroughly and to use silicone or user friendly utensils. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Perect crisper"
    Mrs Reason

    07 February 2018

    This crisps chips etc perect goes so well with the baking tray to help keep ovens clean. The tray so easy to keep clean would highly recommend

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Perfect crisper"
    Dr Bliss

    24 October 2017

    Does exactly what it claims. Can't think why I didn't get one sooner!

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mr Cox

    20 January 2017

    Brought this from the Good Guys in Melbourne. It makes great Roast Potatoes, Sausage Rolls, etc. because it allows even non stick cooking under the Sausage Roll. It's amazing the difference a few holes and ridges make.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "The best I have found !!"
    Mr REAY

    11 January 2017

    I have tried out a few of these trays, using them for bread rolls, puff pastry and the like. I even tried out a try from a certain Celebrity TV chef whilst being good, the non stick lasted only 3 weeks and was returned .This tray, and I bought 2 at the offer price , is first class and despite some heavy use over the past few months shows no sign of deteriorating or losing its non stick coating . The tray is solid and sturdy, easy to clean with a wipe down . So Lakeland , a first class product!! do keep it up !!

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Barbara Dawson

    19 October 2016

    This tray is very good quality, heavy and non stick. It saves a good five minutes on cooking time. My only problem is that as someone who cooks most of the time for one, it is too big. I have a pair of individual trays from the same range which I use a lot and would love the crisper tray in the same size. It also only just fits in my oven.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion of a smaller version.

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Mr Aspinall

    15 July 2016

    This tray is absolutely superb! Completely nonstick. Nuff said!

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    5

    "Excellent"
    3453gillian

    10 September 2015

    Great item, nice weight and quality. Crispy chips, onion rings, breaded chicken etc every time!

    Lakeland Crisper Oven Tray

    3

    "OK but"
    Christine

    14 April 2015

    I bought this for chips as my chips were sticking to the current tray. I thought the holes were little bumps not holes. I am having trouble making crisp chips, I cut up my own Maris piper potatoes and if I use oil it comes through the holes and without oil they are a bit tough on the outside and not crisp. Some suggestions on how to make crunchy oven chips using my own potatoes would be good

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I sounds like you're preparing your chips/wedges correctly, tossing in a little oil and placing on the tray. If there is a bit too much oil you could place some foil under it to catch any drips.

Back to product page