Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 70159

The Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Please make liners for these tins!"
    Ms Blackie

    10 October 2019

    Love these little tins, but it would be great if you made liners for them, like the 1lb and 2lb tins - especially when making little cakes for gifting, pretty liners (or even just white!) would be nice.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad that you love this tins. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion of liners for it.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    4

    "Mini loaf tins"
    PAT

    13 August 2019

    Haven’t used yet but look just the right size for making fruit loaves

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "'CUTE' MINI LOAVES - EXCELLENT"
    Mrs Miller

    21 May 2019

    These are brilliant and non stick as well. I call them my 'cute' loaves! The size is perfect for putting a couple in the freezer. So handy to have some mini bread in there. I also use in conjunction with the dough mode of my breadmaker then place in these tins for the second rise before baking. They are brilliant for all types of mini loaves, sweet or savoury. A perfect a size for eating and freezing and enjoyable and easy to use.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Excellent little baking tins"
    Mrs Griffiths

    16 April 2019

    These have been used for bread and banana loaf baking, excellent.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Just right"
    Dr Bute

    23 February 2019

    These small tins are perfect for small Barabrith tea loaves or even rectangular Simnel cakes at easter time. These can be given away to those living alone and for whom a whole cake is just too big!

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Review mini loaf tins"
    Mrs Margot Fenton

    16 October 2018

    This set of tins are the perfect size for a 2lb loaf mixture. Good for sharing with friends on their own. The non stick surface made turning out easy and gave a professional finish to the loafs.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Morgan

    10 May 2018

    Such a great product. I've been using it 3/4 times a week since I bought them and they are still in new condition. Perfect size for loaf cakes and mini bread loaves

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    4

    "Good on the whole"
    Mrs Wedgwood

    15 January 2018

    The tins are sturdy, stack well and wash very easily. Bread has slipped out of the tins without issue but I'm finding that for smaller cakes e.g. individual banana bread, carrot cake, chocolate sponge etc I'm having to use cake release or parchment for easy release. It would be marvelous if Lakeland could provide some tin liners for these as 1lb liners are too big and the petite ones available for purchase elsewhere are far too small. Perhaps the creation of a 1/2lb liner is in order? Great performance overall but loses a star for the lack of accompanying liner

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you're happy overall - and we've made our buying team aware of your suggestion.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Great for mini loaves"
    Marion Fordham

    28 December 2017

    I have only used these tins three times so far but they have enabled me to make some lovely small loaves for serving with lunches and suppers. The silicon bars on the handles make them very easy to handle and the loaves have slipped out effortlessly when cooked. Very pleased, and am buying some more!

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Excellent product!"
    Maria

    07 December 2017

    Bought these on a whim as I wanted to bake some mini bread loaves made with wet dough and enriched with egg, cheese and red pepper. I did not have to grease them; just washed, rinsed, dried them, poured the wet dough in them, put them in a hot oven and half an hour later I had perfectly formed loaves of bread. Turned the bread over on a cooling rack and wiped tins with kitchen paper, poured more dough, baked again and again (I was baking for hours that night!) and every single time I got perfectly cooked loaves with even colouration as the heat transfers well.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "mini tins"
    Mrs mc quaid

    13 November 2017

    excellent product. perfect for mini breads and cakes. easy cleaned and stored

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Love these"

    19 October 2016

    I use to make mini cakes to take on picnics etc and me and the kids love the size - works for us each to have a bit of cake. I usually make a normal amount of cake mix and split between the four tins though there is often some left over.

    Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins

    5

    "Lakeland 4 Mini Loaf Tins"
    Mr Hilton

    18 October 2016

    It would have been nice to know what weight of dough you should put in each tin to achieve the best shape & rise from your mini loaves. The larger versions are named by dough weight eg. 2lb (900g) loaf tin. So for everyone's information these mini loaf tins fit 120-150g to the fill line. My mini loaves just tipped out no sticking at all. No greasing necessary. Really good quality. The heat transfer through the bottom of the tins ensured a good hollow sounding. Really pleased with these mini tins.

Back to product page