Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

£3.99

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 70105

The Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L is currently unavailable.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    5

    "Clear markings"
    Mrs Evans

    22 September 2020

    Nice jug with very clear markings. Have bought too many where the markings wash off quite quickly and others with opaque markings are difficult to see when measuring liquids.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    5

    "Lakeland plastic jug 1L"
    Mrs Berry

    24 July 2020

    Good size, clearly marked.have ditched my old Pyrex jug which had lost all its marking

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    5

    "Great for measuring"
    Mrs Anderson

    10 July 2020

    Excellent jug great for measuring ingredients for baking. No scales required.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    5

    "Sturdy and wide jug"
    Mrs Jones

    25 June 2020

    The jug is wider and therefore shorter than previous jugs I have used, making it more sturdy. Nice clear markings of measurements too.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    4

    "Good value"
    Mr Pattison

    10 June 2020

    The measurements as marked out on the side of the jug are clear and very easy to read. Suits all my basic cooking requirements

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    4

    "Actually I am buying another"

    18 June 2019

    I like the size of this jug, and as I never put plastic in the dishwasher the numbers on mine are intact after some time. I also only use it for liquid measurement and so have had no problems with measurement.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    1

    "Trash Measuring Cup"
    Mr Schott Jr

    06 August 2018

    In addition of other buyers negative reviews I just discovered the graduations are inaccurate and meaningless. I ruined a good chocolate cake because of grossly incorrect graduations. Lakeland cannot have properly tested this worthless measuring cup and continuing to sell is untenable. One star is too many. No or negative stars would be correct for this trash product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the measuring cup you received was poor quality. If you'd like to return it for a refund or replacement please let us know and we'll be happy to advise.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    4

    "Lakeland value measuring 1L measuring jug"
    Mrs Coleman

    02 February 2016

    I bought two jugs and agree with the other review that the numbers have faded after only putting in the dishwasher a couple of times. I will exchange the two and not put them in the dishwasher in future. Apart from this fault they are good jugs as I am finding it difficult to lift Pyrex jugs as I have arthritic wrists. The manufacturers should remove 'dishwasher safe' from this product for the reason stated.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'll be sure to pass your comments to the buying team.

    Lakeland Clear Plastic Measuring Jug 1L

    1

    "Dishwasher durability"
    Patanne

    15 December 2015

    I am very disappointed that the measuring numbers have not sustained just a couple of turns in the dishwasher. The item is supposed to be dishwasher proof and the measurement guides are essential to the product. Not satisfied with this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the measuring guides have started to come off. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page