Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

£32.99

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 70042

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Perfectly sharp and perfectly safe - great value."
    Sheila Burton

    23 August 2019

    I'm so pleased I ditched a cheaper, fiddly slicer and invested in this one. It slices so thinly and easily.. I made boulangere potatoes as soon as it arrived.. just because I could!And the blades dont even need to be changed to switch from slices to Julianne, with three thicknesses for each. A sensible holder that doesn't slip and holds decent sized potatoes or onions. I'm a fan !!

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "This shxt is SHARP"
    Miss Carty

    22 August 2019

    The paper thin slices of potato are so dreamy. When I first used this properly I didn't think it was working, the blade is so sharp you don't feel it slice. I'm used to cheap mandolins that you have to put effort into. Long story short, I didn't bother with the blade guard because it was a bit fiddly. ALWAYS USE THE BLADE GUARD OR BLADE GLOVES because spent hours in A&E getting my thumb glued after slicing beautifully thin potatoes for a Potato (and thumb) gratin. So sharp it went clean through my nail and half my thumb. 5/5 stars, would recommend, even slices raw meat apparently ;)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're really sorry to hear about your unfortunate accident. We'd always recommend using the blade guard every time you use the slicer.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Real time saver"
    Sheila Topham

    27 September 2018

    It takes a little while to get the technique right so you do get even slices but once you do, this saves so much time. There is also very little waste as the holder retracts as the veg is sliced. Cleaning it is quick, easy and safe - all in all a very useful addition to the kitchen kit.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Gourmet Mandoline Slicer"
    Miss Brook

    23 May 2018

    This mandolin slicer is excellent. I've tried quite a few in the past and have always managed to cut myself either using it or cleaning it. This has a safety function that lowers the blades out of the way so that once you have finished using it you slide the switch and it's safe to handle. The safety guide holds the food securely in places whilst keeping your fingers well away from the blades. It cuts really well and is easy to use and also is so easy to clean. As someone who has problems with their hands it's made cutting vegetables quick and easy. I would recommend this mandoline slicer.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Wonderful machine"
    Susan

    18 May 2018

    Why did I wait so long before buying a mandoline? This one is safe, efficient and very easy to wash. It's so useful for slicing onions and potatoes for a hot pot, as well as everything else you want to slice evenly. Great design.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "A very useful item"
    Mrs Iris Street

    23 August 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Being somewhat accident prone with anything with sharp edges I've tended to treat mandolins with caution since they nearly always need the blades to be changed for different slice thicknesses. This one has proved to be terrific and I've been using it daily since it arrived. Firstly only one blade and slice thickness is altered by slider, secondly can be tilted or laid over plate or pan and thirdly extremely easy to wash. It is sturdy and very user friendly and I do recommend

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    4

    "A really nice gizmo"
    Sue Clarke

    12 March 2017

    I have always wanted a mandoline, this one fits the bill nicely. My only slight issue is that the thickness of the various slicing options are not specified anywhere, so one star off.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Lindsay Kontarines

    06 February 2017

    Having given my previous mandolin to the children (and regretted it) I found I could not manage with a simple slicer. This is brilliant because there are no sets of blades to change manually - and store. The thickness switch on the side appears to be a little flimsy - we'll see how it goes but for the moment - well pleased.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    4

    "I love it But....."
    Mr Ksiezak

    12 January 2017

    My wife bought me this for Christmas and I really love it. It's easy to use, very safe and best of all can be cleaned easily. My only concern is that as I use it so much that when the blade blunts it cannot be replaced and the unit will have to be thrown away.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    4

    "Great for slicing; not so great for julienning"
    Antonio dos Remedios

    18 July 2016

    Really sturdy and safe feeling when in use, and slices most kinds of vegetables easily (not so great for mushrooms, and carrots need a little ingenuity to hold them firmly in the guard). When julienning, the extra blades come up just a little too far, which makes moving the veg back harder than it should be. Cleaning is fine although laborious - the guard comes off and cleans easily, but the blade isn't removable in any way. Overall, though, does the job very well.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Not something that will be left in the back of the cupboard!"
    Mrs Wilkins

    02 May 2016

    I was a bit wary about spending so much money, as I have a spiralizer sitting in the back of my cupboard that I got fed up of using after a week. I needn't have worried, this is fantastic. Really easy to use and clean, well worth the cost.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Safe and easy to use"
    Mrs borland

    27 April 2016

    Really wanted a mandolin but was scared of slicing myself. After reading the reviews I decided on this mid priced model, sounded safe and versatile. After a few experiments with cutting the veg in different ways I have really got the hang of it and feel safe using it as the guard completely shields your fingers from the blades. Slices are ultra thin or thicker depending on preference. Have prepared tomatoes, radish, cucumber,carrots, peppers, red onion, all were successful. Easy to rinse off and reassemble . Keep it handy (in the locked position!) and use it every day now.Great purchase.

    Gourmet Mandoline Slicer

    5

    "Delighted"
    Mrs Holness

    24 February 2016

    At the age of 81 - hands not so steady and arthritis in some fingers - I decided to buy a mandolin for fine slicing and can only wonder why I didn't buy one before ! So easy to use, easy to clean and (playing around with it ) find it even finely slices small tomatoes ! Delighted with it !!

Back to product page