2 Dexam Orange Peelers

£1.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (22 reviews)

Product number: 6792

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 22

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    2

    "actually, useless"
    Mrs CT

    14 December 2018

    All white stuff remains on oranges with thick skin. This does not cut deep enough

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Great little aaid od"
    Helen

    24 August 2018

    These are brilliant. I keep one at work and the other at home. I love eating oranges and thus is the easiest way to cut the peel. No mess. No danger of cutting myself with a knife. Fab

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    4

    "Now I can eat oranges"
    Ellen

    23 October 2013

    These are great for eating oranges at work or anywhere where you don't want to whip out a sharp knife. I did laugh at the other reviews before buying, because people said they were easy to lose and I thought that's not really a problem with the product... But they really are easy to lose! They slip though the gaps in the dish rack or get thrown out with the peel. I can see me having to buy a few more packs, or maybe tying them to my desk! Great product, buying oranges is so much cheaper and tastier than buying easy peeler citrus.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Ideal"
    Norma

    21 August 2013

    I purchased these to save my nails. They are brilliant, oranges peeled in seconds, hands not so sticky and no more split nails.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "orange peeler"
    Ian

    06 February 2013

    Just love this little gizmo small and yet it does just what it says on the tin. Peeling an orange no longer leaves me with pith and peel under my thumb nail! Thank you lakeland .

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "A handbag essential..........."
    Victoria

    21 May 2012

    I keep buying these for my friends as it makes eating oranges so easy. What I like about this product is that the juice from the orange does not splatter you because of its shape as you use its 'blade' and it's handy size for your handbag.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank for placing your review. We're pleased your happy with the peeler.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Oranges peelers"
    J

    16 January 2012

    Really good product. I have two and my one never went orange. The best time to peel the skin is when it's warm, then it eaiser for me at least. I have problems with gripping etc.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "It works!"
    Judy

    06 December 2011

    As Lakeland say, simple but effective! I keep it with the oranges/in fruit bowl, that way it doesn't get lost.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Not just oranges!"
    Alan Hart

    15 June 2011

    This product is brilliant for peeling hard boiled eggs! I've been using them for years but only just realised how versatile they can be.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "great"
    Frances

    25 April 2011

    very useful! who would have thought such a small gadget could be so great, definitely recommend it.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Easy Peely"
    Sarah

    23 November 2010

    Great for taking out with you instead of using a knife, saves your finger nails and less messy. Fantastic product.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Saviour to my nails!"
    Mrs Robinson

    18 August 2010

    Finally I can eat oranges again!!! These are great little devices, I have psoriasis which affects my nails and makes them very soft and I have been unable to peel oranges for ages but now I can eat them again without hurting myself or having to ask my hubby to peel them. Thank you Lakeland!

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Orange peelers"
    Mrs Gray

    23 October 2009

    Loved this product, good value and works. I normally can't be bothered peeling oranges because they are always so messy, but this product makes it so much easier.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    4

    "Great"
    Alison

    29 September 2009

    Great stuff!! No more having to bite into the orange skin or get it under your nails to get it started, it's small enough to keep one in your bag too.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Miss WIlson"
    Miss Wilson

    18 June 2009

    great idea, I used to hate peeling oranges and most of the time couldnt be bothered buying them because I hated to peel them. Now I bought this it is easier, however I lost them easily now I have to buy more

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Lost in the compost"
    Ms Sharp

    02 April 2009

    Excellent. Makes peeling oanges so much easier. Unfortunately mine were coloured orange and have probably ended up in the compost bin. I expect they'll resurface one day but meanwhile I'll have to buy more.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "Great. Easy on the fingers"
    Sandra

    24 January 2009

    Love oranges, but having to start peeling by biting into the bitter skin, then struggling with fingers which if lucking the skin comes off in large pieces. More often than not, little bits come off and its like starting again. Then found this simple device, which works so easily and so now will be eating more oranges.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    4

    "Very Useful"
    Caroline

    20 January 2009

    I use this a lot. I use it to score lines which I can get my fingers under easily.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    4

    "orange wizard"
    julie

    20 January 2009

    This small gadget is brilliant, Once the orange has been scored with the peeler, the peel can be removed very easily, like magic.

    2 Dexam Orange Peelers

    5

    "I can eat oranges again!"
    Lorraine

    18 January 2009

    Accepted these peelers don't remove the white pith. However, somehow, if you score the skin into quarters with this, they make an orange much easier to peel than if you score it with a knife. They also make it less painfull for me, because peel doesn't get jammed under my nails as it lifts the edges. Fantastic!

Back to product page