Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

£19.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 6378

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    4

    "Seem to work"
    Mrs Gittins

    29 January 2019

    I normally buy Lakeland's own heavy duty oven gloves. I was a little sceptical about these especially as they were expensive, thereby upgrading them from purchase to investment. But they have been good so far and certainly performed better than I expected. My only unknown at this stage is how well they will wash, but I must assume that this has been taken unto account in their manufacture.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can confirm that these are machine washable at 40C.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Not good for everone"
    Mrs BROOKES

    26 February 2018

    They are well made and hold back even extreme heat , but what I hadnt considered was just how hard it would be to manipulate the super thick material . Maybe with age, the power in my fingers has diminished, but when my hands go inside the pockets, Im just not able to bend the bulky material enough to grasp what I want to pick up . Washing them (they wash well) hasnt made them more flexible. Ive persevered thinking I'd find a better knack, but I havent , and have now reverted to my thinner ones .Sad. The product is high quality and heat proof , but hand strength is something to bear in mind.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear they don't suit you and I'll be in touch to help with an alternative.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Excellent - but -.............!"
    George

    18 December 2017

    I've been using a set of these oven-gloves for, just over, a month, now. They're, extremely, effective at protecting my hands against hot pots, pans, plates etc. Much better than previous supermarket bought oven-gloves Reading through the Reviews, I haven't experienced any problems, regarding, glove size/hand size. One observation - a choice of colours would be a bonus.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to see how pleased you are with the gloves. We've passed your feedback to our buyers regarding colour choices so do watch this space.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    4

    "Oven gloves"
    Mrs Quinn

    09 December 2017

    Bought as a Xmas gift they look and feel very good

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    4

    "Great gloves"
    Mrs Hall

    20 November 2017

    Protects fingers from hot ovens and it really works

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    3

    "Oven gloves - dissapointed"
    Christine

    10 October 2016

    Although I can't deny the quality, however, I find that because the actual glove is quite small I gripping hot items is very hazardous because I can't get a good grip around items. Very disappointed, after reading all the reviews I thought that I had finally found a pair that would replace my old catering college gloves that I have had for nearly 20 years, but can't find anything to compare with them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to place your review and discuss this with us today. We're sorry to hear the oven glove was not suitable for your needs and hope the alternative heavy duty double oven glove is much better for you.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    1

    "A sad disappointment"
    Alison

    21 January 2015

    These are certainly excellent at blocking heat, but the hand compartment is so narrow that it's hard to get a secure grip on cake tins etc. Why not make them wider and add a thumb section, to give more manoeuvrability? My old Lakeland ones were a better design from this point of view. Also, the photo here and on the packaging is not correct: the gloves are narrower than shown, and the ends are squared off, not rounded. The pictures are misleading. I'm so disappointed in this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and have passed your suggestion to our buying team. We'll be in touch to help.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Best Ever!"
    linda

    11 December 2013

    Put quite simply- the best oven gloves I have ever had!

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Hands wrapped"
    Ann Turner

    02 March 2013

    Pleased with these as advertised. Good protection, able to handle dishes securely and wash well. Thank you for another good product Lakeland.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Best you can buy!"

    09 May 2012

    These oven gloves are fantastic, no heat through at all. Have bought many others in the past including very expensive ones and these are definately the best. Highly recommend 5*

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "The best"
    N

    09 January 2012

    I have to agree that these are the best available. They are failsafe and it must be impossible to get burned using them.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "No more burnt hands"
    Elizabeth

    08 November 2011

    These are fantastic gloves and I am now on my fourth pair. You really can hold onto very hot things and not get burnt. My only slight gripe is that they are cream - not very kitchen friendly - how about a darker colour glove which doesn't show the marks so much? I cook a lot and after a while these get stained and look grubby, no matter how you wash them. Otherwise, can't be faulted!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for a darker colour to the buyer.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Brilliant"
    laura

    25 October 2011

    I also have 2 pairs of these gloves. They are just brilliant and I wouldn't even bother buying anything else. They last for ages and the only reason I'm buying a new pair now is because one pair disappeared at the same time as my son went off to university!

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Sandra

    26 August 2008

    These are the most hard wearing and the best oven gloves I have ever owned and they really don't let any heat through when lifting hot pans and are great for the BBQ too. I have just bought my second pair as I also want one when my others are in the wash. Very highly recommended.

    Steam-Stop Oven Gloves

    5

    "Best you can buy"
    Anne

    28 April 2008

    These look expensive but they are unbeatably good. So good, in fact, that I ended up buying second pair so that I'm never without them when one pair is in the wash! I would never buy any other oven gloves - they protect me from burns because the steam-stop lining extends up my wrists where steam gets through on cheaper oven gloves. Worth every penny!

Back to product page