Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

£2.09

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 63346

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Super results"

    09 July 2020

    I've never used Carr's Flour before - really nice texture. My first loaf, which was mixed with white flour 1-3, turned out very tasty. My husband isn't fond of wholemeal but I noted two slices were eaten right off! Speaks volumes for me.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Very Good Flour"
    Mrs Duckworth

    26 June 2020

    I hand bake my bread & have recently discovered the Tangzhong Method of making bread to get a softer, lighter & fluffier bread. You start by making a roux with white bread flour (even if you're making brown bread) & water, once cooled, this is added to the other ingredients (the yeast must be combined with sugar & water & left to activate prior to adding). Then proceed in the normal way to make the bread. It does produce a wonderful springy loaf which stays fresher for longer. I was not disappointed with this flour & will be buying it again.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Good loaf of bread"
    Mrs Woodward

    25 June 2020

    I was unsure whether to buy this flour because there was just one review which was negative. Unable to get wholemeal bread flour elsewhere, I decided to give it a go. I am very pleased I did as I’m very happy with the flour. It rises well in my bread maker and makes a very tasty loaf. I have purchased more packets.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Works for me"
    Mrs Reeman

    22 June 2020

    I too had to write following previous negative review. I have an elderly Panasonic bread maker (I bought it just prior to them introducing automatic raisen drawers, so 1990s ?). I have been using this flour to make very successful 50/50 loaves. Recently a friend had difficulties getting wholemeal bread and so I made her one with this flour. My recipe book recommends adding Vit C powder, which I do not have, so had to leave out; the result was a perfect loaf. There must have been some other factor causing the other corespondent's problems.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Good Bread Flour"
    Miss Wright

    22 June 2020

    Have made loaves and bread cakes with this and have not been disappointed with the results.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "BEST EVER BREAD MAKING FLOUR"
    Mrs Bailey

    17 June 2020

    I have over the years had three Panasonic Bread Making Machines and have used this product for many years. Like other reviewers I have used other brands but this is definitely the best. I use a recipe using 3/4 wholemeal and 1/4 Plain Strong White. I recently had to purchase a bought loaf and wouldn't buy another.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Great Bread flour"
    Mrs Carr

    10 June 2020

    After reading another review about this bread I needed to write my own review. Using this flour yesterday making a batch of wholemeal rolls they turned out beautifully. I make the dough in my Panasonic bread maker and then cut the dough and bake. This was the only bread flour I could get once lockdown started and I really really happy with the results. I think that the other review must have a yeast issue as I cannot recommend this flour more highly.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Excellent bread flour"
    Mr Gilmore

    10 June 2020

    Totally puzzled by previous negative review - this is my flour of choice, again in a Panasonic machine. I've never had any problems with it, and during recent flour shortage I've had to use a variety of flours. Works well for me at 100%, 70% and 50% wholemeal - not tried it at 30%.

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    5

    "Good product, pity about the price!"
    Mrs McDonald

    10 June 2020

    I have used this flour for many years and found it good. The recipe I use is half wholemeal and half strong white, which gives the best result. I use my kitchen aid with dough hook (purchased from Lakeland)

    Carr’s Wholemeal Flour 1.5kg

    1

    "Worst Bread Ever"
    Mrs Felts

    02 June 2020

    I have had and been using a Panasonic breadmaker for many years and always been very happy with results whatever flour used but this flour fails every time. End result heavy flat and soggy despite using different recipes not happy as have bough 3 bags which will be an absolute waste.

    A person icon A note from the team

    There are a variety of possible reasons for this happening - However we’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly.

Back to product page