madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

£32.99

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 62962

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    2

    "Strange"
    Ms Ross

    25 January 2021

    I got sick of having to clean the Joseph rack in a bath of hot bleach. Binned it and bought this. Several problems that I have resolved. Firstly, it has to sit sideways on my draining board as I'm too short to see over the plates to place the cutlery in the holder. Then after breaking two cups and a plate as someone thought that fitting a two-piece cutlery holder would be great. No. Almost impossible to balance any dishes against it, then it gets too heavy and all collapses. So I glued the cutlery thing together. Much better and acceptable. Can still clean the rack bits in the sink.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing a review. We’re pleased you were able to make the dish rack work for you. You can also return it to any of our Lakeland stores when they reopen with the receipt. All our products do come with a three year guarantee. Our Lakeland black aluminium dishrack number 62948 maybe a a suitable alternative to try. Thanks again for your feedback.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    1

    "Wish I hadn’t .."
    Ms Rankine

    16 November 2020

    ... bought this. I’ve had it a day and could kick myself. It’s nicely dainty as expected BUT drainer too shallow to support my dinner plates. Or chopping boards unless resting on something else. Or baking trays ditto. ‘Someone’ rinsed a mug (TBF looked clean), put it to drain on the end stone which stained. I followed cleaning instructions to the letter other than leaving it to dry in ‘direct sunlight’ - in Scottish November?! - but the mug-shaped ring is now permanent. Overpriced & inefficient. Zero stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this was unsuitable. Please be assured it's covered under the terms of the 3 year guarantee.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mr Vavilov

    14 October 2020

    Bought the rack for my mum's kitchen, she absolutely loved this!

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    3

    "Small and easily stained"

    02 October 2020

    I would only recommend this, and the other products in this range it you live alone or there is only two of you at home. I find it does not dry out very well. It has stained, and it chipped when I put the "stone" in the dishwasher. Having purchased all three items it was an expensive mistake.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and I'll be in touch to help.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    4

    "Beautiful minimal design"
    Miss Newman

    24 September 2020

    I've been looking for a modern fish rack that's not clunky and huge. This fits the bill almost perfectly, unfortunately my dinner plates (large and square) are about an inch too big. If I angle them slightly they stay in the rack okay so I'm going to keep it but I'd suggest checking your plates fit before buying. Love the drying stones, looking forward to no water marks or build up of gunk. It's lightweight, easy to take apart and clean. Tempted to buy more of their products now as it looks so lovely.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    1

    "Wanted to love it.....Epic Fail"
    Miss Murray

    20 August 2020

    I've been looking for a very contemporary drainer for a long time. I thought I found it. I also bought the separate stone to sit along side it. It looked the part. I tried out a plate, it fell over., eventually it stood up, added another plate, it fell over and pushed over the first. Tried again....same thing happened. Nobody can have tested this product before it went to market. It is expensive, a great idea but not fit for purpose when it will not hold a plate! As the title says, an epic fail. Super disappointed, my search continues.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Bennett

    20 August 2020

    Such a great product, I find the stone is fantastic for grabbing those little drips on the washing up liquid bottle, meaning there is no standing water or funky smells. The stone under the sponge also sucks the moisture out, meaning it dries super fast! Fab product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a My Lakeland Club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    4

    "Good little drying rack"
    Mrs hudson

    20 August 2020

    The deep utensils compartments are useful. The flat stone area is good for glasses. The only thing I would say is the plate rack is quite small and my dinner plates don't fit but maybe I have huge plates!! It does dry fast though

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a My Lakeland Club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    madesmart Drying Stone Dishrack

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mr Mitchell

    13 August 2020

    Smart effective drainer perfect for a granite worktop although mine’s on stainless steel drainer.Stones haven’t stained and been used for a week.

Back to product page