Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

£4.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 62894

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    2

    "Nice - but..."
    Chris

    08 March 2021

    This sauce is nice, very nice. I have a Lakeland 3.5 litre digital slow cooker - I browned the chicken breasts for extra flavour - and followed the instructions. Nice - very nice, for maybe £1.99 - but £4.99?? Sorry Lakeland - I have spent more with you than a sane person should - but this is a ‘nice’ sauce at an absurd price. The low rating is about cost - not taste !! My fault for being lazy I guess ..

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Even better with cream added"
    Miss Heather Watson

    07 March 2021

    I've used and enjoyed this sauce (with chicken) a couple of times. However, today I added some double cream to the sauce when serving. This certainly enhanced the flavour considerably.

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "A winner all round for my family"
    Miss richards

    20 November 2020

    This is the first Lakeland slow cooker product I have purchased and was a little apprehensive on it being a little bland with just the chicken and sauce, I prepared thecslow cooker and left it cooking whilst I popped out and on returning to the house the aroma was absolutely gorgeous. I served this with dark green veg, suede and carrot mash and it was absolutely delicious. The sauce was just the right amount to soak up the mash with, this will definitely be a regular meal for us. ( one note I didn’t brown the chicken breast prior to adding to the slow cooker but will do next time)

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic scrumptious slow cooker"
    Mrs Chapman

    20 August 2020

    This sauce is the best tasting sauce for chicken that I have ever had. Great for me as I am allergic to dairy produce and there was no dairy in sight so I was able to enjoy it. So many products do not cater for those who have dairy allergies. This sauce was definitely my dream come true. Even my hubby loved it, that's a high rating in itself. I will most definitely be purchasing some of this sauce with my next order, which can't be too soon. Thank you Lakeland, well done and thumbs up.

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Easy and tasty meal"
    Mrs Taylor

    12 August 2020

    I wouldn't usually cook chicken breasts in a slow cooker but I followed the instructions on the jar and the result was a delicious, tasty meal. The chicken breasts were succulent and the sauce was full of flavour without any of that artificial taste you can get from jars or packets of ready-made sauce. I did add, at the start, some frozen soffritto mix (carrot, celery, onion) but that was really because I wanted to use up the end of a packet. I also browned the chicken breasts first in my Crockpot Multicooker before switching to the slow cook function. I would definitely use this sauce again.

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Delicious, fresh sauce"
    Mrs Garnett

    07 August 2020

    Having tried the Bloody Mary sauce, I knew how easy this sauce would be to use. Simply pour over the meat [I had chicken thighs] and cook in the slow pot for four hours. The sauce is beautifully thick and smooth. The flavours of lemon and rosemary predominate [and this is an unusual combination to buy] and the chicken was really tender and tasty. I served it with rice and the sauce was a definite bonus to the whole meal.

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce"
    Mrs Altham

    05 August 2020

    This sauce, added to chicken, made a delicious supper dish. It is well seasoned, giving the chicken great flavour- a very appetising dish. We served it with creamy mashed potatoes, green beans & baby courgettes. As I am a coeliac, I was delighted to find that it is a gluten free sauce. Top marks, Lakelnd for an excellent product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a My Lakeland Club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Slow Cooker Sauce 250g

    5

    "Easy and Delicious"
    Mrs Day

    24 July 2020

    This tastes so good and it was so easy to use. I simply placed 4 chicken breasts in my slow cooker, poured over this sauce and turned it on. Four hours later I had the most delicious, moist chicken breasts with a yummy sauce. We didn't eat all of the chicken at dinnertime so we had the left over cold meat with some mayonnaise in a tasty sandwich for lunch the next day.

Back to product page