Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

£9.49

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 62531

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    4

    "Lightest, fluffiest loaf I've ever made"
    Miss Tomlins

    03 October 2020

    I don't usually use mixes & don't have a bread-maker, as I like variably shaped loaves. This mix is easy to use & my loaves rose amazingly! Instructions say to use oil instead of extra flour when kneading & the 2nd rising is in the baking tin, which is better as air isn't knocked out when transferring. I overcooked my first loaf, burning the top, as my oven can get too hot but the texture was still as moist & as fluffy as hoped. It isn't the most flavoursome as soughdoughs go, so I'm going to try adding a sachet of Lakeland's sourdough culture next time but it still makes a tasty loaf.

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Excellent bread mix"
    Mrs Pickering

    30 September 2020

    I have recently tried this sourdough mix in our breadmaker & am very happy with the results. The bread is light and tasty, equally good used to make toast or sandwiches. It will be a regular in our kitchen & the 10 pack price is very good value. ☺️

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Sourdough Bread Mix"

    18 September 2020

    This bread mix make a fantastic loaf. Best Sourdough mix I have tried. Lovely golden loaf with great flavour.

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Amazing ‼️"
    tony9348a91w

    25 June 2020

    This is simply the best sourdough bread machine mix I have ever made. Sadly no longer available ‼️

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    3

    "I can't seem to get a good loaf."
    Mrs hague

    02 June 2020

    For some reason this bread doesn't turn out well for me, l have made 4 out of my 10, non of which were edible, unfortunately. I managed to get in touch with a homeworker during lockdown but still nothing worked, it's very frustrating. Hoping for some other tips for getting the perfect loaf. I don't think it fair to leave a star rating at the moment until I get the hang of this bread, but as l have to to continue I will just put a 3 for now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly. Looking at other reviews is usually the best way to find any tips from our knowledgeable customers

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Excellent"
    Nicola Davies

    22 April 2020

    Arrived before my new Panasonic bread machine so hand made first pack as a cob loaf, turned out pretty well for a kneading beginner, though did go very brown on top. Subsequently made 2 loaves in the machine which turned out great. Not strongly sourdough flavoured, a normal fairly close texture. Lovely toasted. Will buy again when back in stock.

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "At last - bread my husband can eat!"
    Simon Todd

    07 March 2020

    My husband is a diabetic and "normal" bread really spikes his blood sugar. Supermarket "sour dough" also has the same effect as it appears it is made using a similar method to ordinary sliced bread. Unfortunately, we don't have a convenient bakery which makes proper sourdough. This bread smells and tastes like proper sourdough and more importantly, it doesn't spike my husband's blood sugar. After 12 months of not being able to eat bread, he can finally eat a slice! Happy husband and even more relieved wife as he can eat a sandwich for lunch.

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Tasty and very easy"
    Mr Neale

    26 February 2020

    I usually make bread using separate ingredients but this makes excellent bread and is so simple. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter and the French bread programme in a Lakeland plus bread maker as it gives a longer proving time. The first loaf using the basic programme was a little dense for my taste. What it doesn’t do is give the crustiness of a “proper” sourdough loaf, but it tastes good.

    Carr's Breadmaker Sourdough Bread Mix 10 x 500g

    5

    "Superb"
    Mary C

    18 February 2020

    Easy to use. Straightforward instructions. Very pleased with the result, a light crust and soft interior. Good taste too. You can't go wrong.

Back to product page