Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

£49.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 62386

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "Very pleased with purchase"
    Ms Page

    22 December 2020

    Bought for Christmas entertaining to take the pressure off warming plates. Have tested it and works really well.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Mrs Locock

    13 November 2020

    Bought this last year for my husband(he did ask for it) as he absolutely hates cold plates.This warms plates brilliantly and the cutlery as he likes those warms as well.You won’t be disappointed buying this

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mr Garnett

    04 February 2020

    Not the quality you expect from Lakeland. We find on use you need to switch on at least an hour or longer before you need the plates. Anything less and the plates are barely warm. Very definitely not worth the price paid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that this proved disappointing. Our buying team have found it best to put the plates in and switch it on just before you start cooking. The longer you leave them in, the warmer the plates will be. You may also try to distribute the plates differently inside the product so more surface area is in contact with the product. The plate warmer is a safer heat for plates compared to heating them in the oven.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "Large plate warmer"
    Pauline Wilson

    28 January 2020

    I bought this as a Christmas present to myself and wasn’t sure if I’d use it much. I’m pleased to say it’s been used every day as I always have 5 or 6 people to cook for. I previously used to put plates in a bowl of hot water beforehand but they seemed to lose heat once they were dried and plates were too hot to use from the oven. This plate warmer is brilliant, the only thing I need to remember is to plug it in half an hour before and not let the cat sit on the top.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    4

    "Does what it says...."
    Mrs Barker

    13 January 2020

    Holds plenty of plates and does warm them but, personally, not as hot as I would like - still prefer using the oven! It is easy to clean and use but you do need to remember to switch it on a good half hour before needing the plates. Passed it onto a friend who finds it more useful!

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    4

    "A bit inconsistent"
    Mrs Lewer

    12 January 2020

    We have four grandchildren to stay quite often so my cooker is usually too full to warm plates. This plate warmer is good but not perfect. I find plates warming within the folds heat well, plates on the outside top and bottom not so because the cover doesn’t allow the heat through. I move the plates around the warmer to try to get a consistent heat. Six plates heat well without moving them around but trying to warm anything more than that without swapping them around just doesn’t work for me. Having said all that, it is better than nothing and the plates won’t get too hot to handle safely.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs King

    06 January 2020

    Bought this to help with a busy, full kitchen/oven at Christmas. It did warm 10 plates but only just warm certainly not hot and not warm enough to help keep the food hot. Expensive for what it does.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this didn't meet your expectations and we've sent you an email to offer a return if you'd prefer. The temperature is set to 60c so as not to cause damage to your plates but we've passed your comments along.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "No more cold plates for hot dinners."

    11 November 2019

    I have been asked to review this item and can only say what a treat. It does exactly what it says and you get wonderfully warm plates very quickly. This frees up space for keeping food warm in whatever you have been using. Our meals have been so much nicer for using warm rather than cold plates. Well done Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "Plate warmer"
    Mrs Barnard

    11 November 2019

    Having cracked several china plates warming in the oven, this seemed the perfect solution and it certainly didn’t disappoint. The plates are heated to an ideal temperature where they can still be handled safely. I used it with just two plates and with ten and the results were the same. This warmer is ideal for buffet meals and with Christmas coming up will be a real boon for family gatherings. I like the fact that the cord is detachable and the warmer is easily stored. The warmer is washable and my only comment is that if this is needed it would be easier if it could be opened out flat

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "“Great product” Mo"

    11 November 2019

    We recently had birthday celebrations and as usual the kitchen was very busy. Using the plate warmer left space in the oven and setting it up on the sideboard in the dining room was so convenient. Everyone found it nice to have warm plates. Not too hot from the oven and not cold to chill food quickly. The warmer accommodating different size plates and dishes works so well. A great asset for larger gatherings.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Extra Large Electric Plate Warmer – 10 Plates up to 30cm Dia.

    5

    "Just what i've been looking for!"
    Monique

    05 November 2019

    i have been looking at plate warmers for a while, but none have ticked all the boxes, i needed something easy to store, easy to clean, easy to use, and that will take not just a few plates, but will also warm serving dishes etc. Well Lakeland, you've just gone and solved all of my problems with one product. This marvelous plate warmer is really simple to use, it is a heated multi layered pad, which is washable, all the layers are linked together so it doesn't get tangled, and its only one push button to switch on and off, perfect if your dexterity isn't what it was. Thank you Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

Back to product page