Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

£7.99

2.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 62059

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    1

    "So disappointing"
    Ms Sapietis

    05 August 2020

    I spent ages trying to find a good tonic syrup. Sadly this is not it. It's weak, sickly sweet and expensive. Can't taste the quinine, tastes more like a weird lemonade. Wish I could afford to return it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't to your taste, but we're glad we were able to help you with the return.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    5

    "Indian Tonic Syrup"
    Mrs Bishop

    10 June 2020

    Light and refreshing. Great on its own or with a spirit.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    1

    "This doesn’t taste like tonic water"
    Mr Collinge

    03 June 2020

    If you’re hoping to use this syrup to make your own tonic water, this syrup is not the one for you. It tastes horrible, no matter what strength you make it. Soda stream should remove their endorsement of it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Taste is a very subjective matter. However We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get it sorted for you.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    5

    "Lovely flavour"
    Mrs Johnson

    25 May 2020

    Lovely flavour, great for a G&T! I love that it's low sugar and cuts down on my plastic waste.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    5

    "Nice tonic"
    Dr Mather

    18 May 2020

    Great flavour. Enjoyed drinking this in the sun!

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    5

    "Perfect with Gin"
    Mrs Glancy

    16 March 2020

    A great mixer for gin, this tonic has quite a strong flavour but doesn’t overpower the taste of gin.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    3

    "Similar to commercial flavours but not to my taste"
    Ms Holland

    09 March 2020

    I usually have tonic water with gin, rather than on its own, but I thought I'd give this syrup a try to see whether it would be a suitable substitute to my usual commercial tonic brand. While the flavours are quite similar, it's not necessarily something I would use long-term as a substitute for my usual tonic brand. I like other products that the brand has produced, and I appreciate how they make low-sugar delicious syrups, but as someone who does not drink at home very often I probably wouldn't be able to use a whole bottle again.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    2

    "Not like tonic"
    Ms Carley

    20 November 2019

    I purchased this as I didn’t want the diet one (previous reviews for this didn’t bode well), so I was keen to try this new tonic. It doesn’t taste like tonic but more like a ginger ale! Also the colour of ginger ale. I thought bit best to try before adding to my gin in case it was awful. It wasn’t disgusting, but I wasn’t going to add to my lovely fruit gin. Maybe a spiced one? Tried using less than the specified quantity to see if that worked, but no still ginger tasting. Disappointed!

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    1

    "Don’t waste your money"
    Janet

    05 November 2019

    Bought this flavour and the others when they came out. Will not be buying any of them again. They are all, pretty tasteless and what taste there is is disgusting. Even if I was given them for free I would throw them straight in the bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't to your taste.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    1

    "Don't buy"
    Dr Geraint Buse

    11 October 2019

    I tried this despite the previous reviews... However, the previous review is correct, this has no flavour. The sodastream tonics are much better (although they are not perfect!). Love all things lakeland but this really doesn't work unfortunately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this didn't meet your expectations and pleased we were able to help.

    Soda Press Co Classic Indian Tonic Syrup 500ml

    1

    "Yuk - don't waste your money on this"
    Mr Dylak

    15 July 2019

    Don't believe the description. This tastes nothing like Indian tonic water. I made it to the exact proportions specified on the bottle. It tastes like poor quality ginger ale. It has none of the sharpness or "bit" that good tonic has. It is really quite awful. Don't waste your money on this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you didn't like this and it didn't taste as you expected.

Back to product page