Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 61900

The Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6 has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Bolt

    31 December 2019

    Unfortunately these crackers were very disappointing. They were expensive. The mechanism of the characters did not allow them to reach the end of the card and also veered off to the side. No race was possible. Kids & adults got bored & abandoned the game. I wasted my money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these weren't as expected.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Dawn

    30 December 2019

    3 of the racers barely worked, the other 3 couldn't get to the end of the race track. Waste of money. 3 year old grandson very disappointed

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    1

    "Disappointing"

    27 December 2019

    Very disappointed with our Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6. Eagerly awaited by grandchildren but one of the Friends 'died' in the first race, none of them, despite being wound up properly, managed to get to the finishing line. At over £3 per cracker I could have done a lot better. Disappointed.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    1

    "Not good value"
    Mrs Trueman

    27 December 2019

    I felt that 19.99 was a bit on the high side for 6 crackers when I sent off for these but the reviews were good so I thought what the heck, and went for them. However, they weren't worth the price at all. One of the little characters could walk no more than half an inch as its feet then stuck together and the others were variable in their capabilities so that the same one constantly won. On reflection, that was bound to be the case so I'm probably the sucker. The current sale price of £12.99 is a more realistic value but I won't be recommending or buying these again, I'm afraid.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "Racing Good Crackers"
    Mrs Jean Oake

    31 October 2019

    These are very good crackers for a family fun time at Christmas, I have had them before & we had fun these are updated with the ability to personalise your character.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "An excellent family choice!"

    16 October 2019

    Lakeland sent these crackers for a review but we are delighted with them. We have had racing crackers before but these are different in that each cracker has a different character so there is no Christmas bickering over the winner! The figures are of good quality and will be able to go in the Christmas box for future fun. With a snap, a joke and a hat too plus looking good enough for a family table they are exactly what we want. Thank you Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    4

    "Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers."
    Mrs Eyre

    16 October 2019

    The crackers are well presented, made of quality paper. The little wind up toys are quite sturdy. The paper hats are a little snug for adults but fitted my Grandchildren comfortably. The jokes are on a par with all Christmas cracker jokes, but the children laughed at them. They had great fun 'personalising' their characters with the stickers.We found putting the 'Race Track' on a slight slope helped the little characters get almost to the Finish Line. Altogether a fun game for after Christmas Lunch. and something to go in the Christmas Box for next year.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "Great fun"

    16 October 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed these crackers! They looked pretty on the table with their glittery edges and the character faces on them. They cracked well, and the jokes and trivia were a hit. The paper crowns were a good size; they felt more comfortable than ones we've had in previous years. The wind-up toys are cute and we had a good laugh personalising them with the stickers before running several races. We found that if you wind them up fully they have no trouble reaching the finishing line. These crackers are the best we've had for several years and we would definitely recommend them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Kilpatrick

    16 October 2019

    These make a great conversation starter and are really good fun! Love the little toys as opposed to typical cracker contents!

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review was written by a Lakeland colleague who purchased the product for their own personal use.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "Excellent choice for a young family"
    Mrs Medlicott

    14 October 2019

    Nice, bright crackers with lovely characters on the front. The racing game was a really lovely addition to our Christmas dinner, having young children they also felt totally involved and the toys will go into out Christmas box and come back out next year!

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    4

    "Fun Festive Crackers"
    Mrs Knight

    11 October 2019

    As a MyLakeland member I was asked to reviews these crackers. The snap went with a good clean bang and it is good that the picture on the cracker indicates which wind up character will be inside. The jokes were the usual and the trivia facts quite good but sadly the paper hats were not very generous. The stickers are great for children to create their own individual racing character. A track is provided but unfortunately some of the characters stopped after a few steps despite all being wound up the same, this could cause disappointment to children and adults alike! Overall a fun cracker.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers' feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    4

    "The Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers"
    Mrs Malley

    11 October 2019

    The Racing Festive Friend Crackers are good fun. We tested the Festive Friend Crackers during a family Sunday lunch, my three year old granddaughter said ‘I like these’ when she discovered the stickers to decorator her character, and my six year old granddaughter enjoyed reading out the jokes. The race track is made of card and is more stable for the racing than just paper. The option for everyone to select a different character was popular. Everyone got involved with the racing, which was easily led by the children. We did find the paper hats a little on the small side.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers' feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Racing Festive Friends Christmas Crackers – Pack of 6

    5

    "Racing Christmas Crackers"
    Mrs Phillips

    09 October 2019

    What a great product. The crackers feel really substantial and are attractively decorated. The fun continues after the cracker has been pulled when the racing begins. The picture on the cracker shows the identity of the character inside, and the races can be run over and over again. What a brilliant idea.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

Back to product page