Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

£49.99

2.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 61402

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    1

    "There are much better kettles for a smaller price"
    Miss Cowper

    29 April 2020

    We've had this kettle since December and there are so many things wrong with it. Firstly, it takes aaaages to boil, which is ridiculous for it's price point. The lid doesn't fully open. When you press the button it only slightly opens so you have to open it manually anyway, which is a little dangerous if it is just boiled as you have to put your fingers near hot steam. It also leaks out the bottom of the spout when pouring so water goes everywhere. We will certainly be returning when lockdown is over.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this. It sounds like the lid is faulty. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    4

    "Beautiful quiet kettle"
    Mrs Williams

    14 February 2020

    This kettle boils quickly and quietly. Looks beautiful and so easy to keep clean. I use filtered water to cut down on scale as i live in a hard water area. The only down point is that, due to the mirrored effect it is difficult to see how much water is in it. You can see the water level when the kettle is switched on due to the blue lights.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    2

    "Lakeland kettle"
    Mrs Johnston

    28 January 2020

    Love this kettle. Love the blue light and quiet action. However, I have had to return it as the flip lid action has failed. Difficult to open the lid manually when it will not flip open and, perversely, it will not stay shut when it is ending its’ boiling cycle. Very annoying.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you received a faulty kettle and we're pleased we were able to put things right for you. We hope your new kettle is working really well for you.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    1

    "Not good! Rust on the inside base and dreadful smell!"
    Mr Paterson

    22 January 2020

    I bought this last Monday and on paper this looked good, however the kettle has a very unpleasant smell that won’t go away. It’s also developed some rust spots inside the metal base, after only relatively few uses. Maybe it was one of a bad batch but on this experience I would not buy it again. I’m contacting Lakeland for a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry you found this. Our Buying team have advised that the smell usually disappears once the instructions from the manual for first use have been followed, also the rust spots are unusual as these would usually only develop after a longer period of time and it would actually be limescale, rather than rust.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    3

    "Not that quiet a kettle"
    Mrs BOWYER

    22 January 2020

    The kettle looks lovely. The first one had a problem with the lid but Lakeland was great and replaced it immediately. The only problem is that the kettle isn't very quiet. I wish I had recorded both kettles when I had the two together as it seemed quiet to start with but once you have used it for more than a week it seems rather noisy. We bought it for our open plan kitchen and we have to pause anything we are listening to or turn up the volume as the kettle is so loud. If you only have a bit of water in it is quieter but we are disappointed in it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can advise that the kettle has been independently tested by Quiet Mark and has passed their testing which certifies that the sound emitted from this kettle is significantly lower than most kettles on the market, but please be assured it's covered by our three year guarantee.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    2

    "Beautiful but Dangerous"
    Mrs Beddows

    21 November 2019

    This kettle looks very stylish and boils fast. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews when I bought it. As mentioned by others, you have to be extremely careful when pouring boiling water into a cup: hold the kettle at a certain angle and let the water flow at a certain speed (however heavy it is, so strong and steady arm is an asset), otherwise it spills everywhere. We managed to almost master that but when we had visitors over the weekend who kindly offered their help with tea making, that's when the real danger of the poorly designed spout let itself known.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly, to get this sorted for you.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    2

    "Bad pourer"
    Miss Brierton

    21 October 2019

    I purchased this kettle because it looked great and not too expensive however, it poured everywhere after boiling as the lid didn’t fit snug so I had another to replace the first one, the second one smelt really bad like an anticeptic smell so again Lakeland kindly replaced with a third one, this one arrived with both the smell and pouring badly so I now have three kettles to return, The smell makes the water taste horrid and leaves a nasty taste and sick feeling, I have now ordered a Dualit kettle which I had previously.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear it didn't suit and pleased you've found an alternative you like. I've tested the kettle and unable to replicate the smell or pouring issue but I've passed your feedback on. Thanks again.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    2

    "Seems a nice kettle"
    Miss Stayte

    06 August 2019

    On the surface looks good but looks are not everything. I ended up with this kettle as the lime scale filter of my glass Lakeland kettle broke and there is no replacement so meant I had to have a whole new kettle. You can not see if there is any water in kettle due to the mirror effect. It has a fill scale which is useless as you can't see through kettle. The handle is ok I f you have large hands but not if you have small hands. As in other reviews I found water spills out everywhere when pouring, quite dangerous.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    3

    "Nice looking kettle but ...."
    Mrs Barlow

    04 July 2019

    This kettle was sent as a replacement for my previous Lakeland kettle, which had a faulty switch. It looks very nice and works well. However it pours very poorly and if you are not very careful boiling water splashes out - so much so that we now fill the teapot over the sink!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that water is coming out and for any inconvenience this has caused you. We've been in touch to offer you a retail return - please remember to take your receipt along with you.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    2

    "Not as quiet as you think"
    Mrs Nicholson

    18 April 2019

    This kettle is no quieter than any others I’ve had, but it looks nice. My main issue is that when pouring water into a cup, water spills out from the lid, very dangerous when it’s just boiled. Seriously thinking that it will be returned. 2 stars for looks.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you received a faulty kettle and I see that my colleague has now been able to help you with the return. Our buying team have let us know that the kettle has been independently tested by Quiet mark and has passed their testing which certifies that the sound emitted from this kettle is significantly lower than most kettles on the market.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    5

    "Great Kettle"
    Mrs Powell

    18 March 2019

    After looking for along time I have at last found a great quiet kettle. Before this one you could not hear yourself think in the kitchen , very stylish. We can now boil the kettle and talk at the same time.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    5

    "At last a 'quiet' kettle."
    Ms Carr

    11 March 2019

    Very pleased with this purchase indeed. Firstly, it is so quiet. I'm sick of having to turn up the TV in the kitchen every time I boil a kettle, but this one is so quiet there is no need to do this anymore. On top of that, it also looks very stylish with its mirror finish on the outside and a cool blue light within when it's on. I wish I had come across this model many 'kettles' ago.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    1

    "Not worth the money"
    Miss Pollendine

    02 March 2019

    So it's a kettle. And it boils water. Certainly not worth £50. On/off switch made of very flimsy plastic. I really should have put £40 on a horse in the 2.30 at Newcastle and pocketed the rest.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry this kettle didn't meet your expectations and we've emailed to help further.

    Lakeland Blue Glow Mirrored Kettle 1.7L

    5

    "My lovely new kettle!"

    26 January 2019

    I love glass kettles with blue lighting. Usually the limescale build-up that is visible through the transparent glass is unsightly but because this one has a mirrored finish, you can’t see it. The kettle is exceptionally quiet when boiling, and this should really be highlighted in the product description, and it’s lightweight to hold, even when full. I hope the blue lighting doesn’t fail, but with a 3 year guarantee I’m happy to take a chance. I would have preferred a smaller capacity because I really don’t need a 1.7 litre size, but I can live with that because I’m so happy with it.

Back to product page