Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

£7.49

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (48 reviews)

Product number: 61100

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 48

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Great fun"
    Mrs Wilson

    24 January 2019

    Fantastic fun to add sparkles to a party.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Good fun"
    Mrs Devey

    17 January 2019

    Bought for Christmas party. Everyone loved it

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Rose gold shimmer popaball"
    Mr Reed

    28 December 2018

    This product spoils the taste of Prosecco.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this was not to your taste.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    4

    "Adds a Touch of Glamour"
    Mrs Marshall

    13 October 2018

    Adds a nice touch of colour to your fizz and a slightly sweet taste. Probably work well with cocktails too.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Prosecco shimmer let down"
    Mrs Greenwood

    21 April 2018

    Really really disappointed with this product. The taste totally ruined the drink which we had to throw away. It tasted of citric acid . I bought several for my friends for Christmas and am embarrassed by their response Which was very unfavorable. One friend has been advised not to even try it and I was with another one of my friends when we sampled it.awful. I expect most reviews will be similar.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the taste of the shimmer.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Disgusting"

    19 April 2018

    Absolutely disgusting . An expensive mistake . No-one in our family liked it from the 20 yr olds to the oldies . Completely spoiled our fizz . It also separates after a while which looks terrible . Don't buy , anyone want an opened jar ????

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you were disappointed in this. We're glad we were able to help over the phone.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Nice idea but spoilt the Prosecco :("
    Mrs Curtis

    19 April 2018

    I bought this for my daughter as a stocking filler. We were both very disappointed with the taste, made the prosecco undrinkable (much too sweet) and we added far less than suggested! It did look pretty thought. Sadly won't be using the rest of the jar.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't to your taste.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Looks great, tastes terrible!"
    Mr Chapman

    19 April 2018

    It does what it promises, a lovely rose gold coloured shimmer. Unfortunately it tastes very artificial & ruins the Prosecco.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the flavour wasn't to your taste and we're glad we were able to help over the phone.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Disappointed with the taste"

    19 April 2018

    I had high hopes for this and whilst it made the prosecco very pretty I had to throw a glass of prosecco down the drain due to the taste. I used less than the amount suggested and yet the overpowering flavour from the shimmer was so unpleasant. It is a very artificial flavour and ruined the glass of bubbly. Not up to usual Lakeland standard.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the shimmer was not to your taste.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Spoilt the prosecco"
    Mrs Crane

    19 April 2018

    I am afraid I found this to be a thorough let down. Not only did the popaball result in a mess even though I was careful to follow instructions, it gave a taste to the prosecco that reminded me of antibiotic liquid taken as a child. No one liked it, it is in the bin - hopefully the only purchase I will regret this Christmas!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the taste was not to your liking.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Better than expected"
    Miss Vaughan Spencer

    21 March 2018

    I wasn't sure how good this was going to be, given the mixed reviews, but it appeared to be the best item in the range, so I bought some for small christmas gifts when it was on offer. I used it at a friend's party and it went down a treat! We were all fascinated by the shimmer in our glasses and it tasted delicious! Well worth buying for a novelty added sparkle.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Spoiled the prosecco..."
    Mrs Kirton

    09 February 2018

    This totally spoiled the prosecco, changing it to an artificial tasting sherbet drink. I also bought some as a gift to go with a bottle of fizz for a friend. Hope she wasn't as disappointed as we were!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Please note the taste will be affected it’s a concentrated, sugar and shimmer addition with a slight raspberry flavour.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Awful!"
    Mrs Sarah Honeyman

    09 February 2018

    Like many of the reviews I am very disappointed., turned lovely prosecco into pink sherbet drink! I only used a tip of a teaspoon less than recommended and there was no rose gold shimmer, bought 3 for £20 and gave two as presents which is embarrassing now I’ve experienced the results! Lovely idea but doesn’t work.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the look and taste wasn't to your liking.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    4

    "Prosecco fun"
    Mrs Turvill

    19 January 2018

    Used this over Christmas. Was fun to use and made drinks sparkle.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Shimmer for Prosecco"
    Mrs Jennifer Wood

    18 January 2018

    I can only add what others have said. A very disappointing experience. Tasted of bicarbonate of soda and sweet. Really spoiled the glasses of Prosecco which we had, and the jar of shimmer is now sitting redundant. I can't offer it to anyone else, it's really horrible! And not cheap either!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for speaking to me today. We're sorry you had a disappointing result with the Prosecco Shimmer. From experience we do know the taste is different dependent on the dryness/sweetness of your chosen Prosecco.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Shimmer-tastic!"
    Mrs Page

    18 January 2018

    Loved this product. Took to Christmas and New Year parties and everyone loved it. Nice taste. Lovely shimmer.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    4

    "Fun partying"

    17 January 2018

    We used this on New Years Eve along with the popping balls - made the drinks special

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    1

    "Really?"
    Mrs Robinson

    15 January 2018

    I am amazed that this product has any positive reviews ... I bought (online) one for me and another two as Christmas presents for two, Prosecco loving, friends. We have all tried it - independently of one another - and concluded that it is one sure way to ruin a glass of Prosecco, and, in one of my friend's case, Champagne. It actually alters the taste of the wine, and I found the smell off-putting too. I think it is a back-firing gimmick, but not at a gimmick price ... and I am really disappointed. And I am left feeling embarrassed about my Christmas gifts to my friends.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't to your liking.

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Rose gold shimmer Popaball"
    Mrs Bailiff

    15 January 2018

    Bought this as a surprise for my daughter at Christmas to put into proscecco it was absolutely amazing the way its shimmered in the glass my daughter was very impressed with it one very happy mother & daughter will be buying again next year thank you Lakeland for adding to our Christmas

    Rose Gold Shimmer Popaball For Prosecco

    5

    "Such fun."
    Mrs Bentley

    11 January 2018

    Our guests loved this. I was careful not to use too much as some reviews stated it turned to a sludge. We didn’t have this problem. We will use it again. It gave a lovely shimmering effect and lasted until all the prosecco has been drunk!

Back to product page