Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

£9.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (182 reviews)

Product number: 5751

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 182

    Sign in and write a review
    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Best oven gloves ever"
    Mr Devereau

    28 February 2021

    Nice thick oven gloves which should protect your hands, no matter what you lift with them. Glad i bought them and good value. would recommend them.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    3

    "Seem To be Fine"
    Mr ryder

    22 February 2021

    Needed a decent pair of oven gloves - ones that actually did the job. On first glance they appeared to fit the bill. Have used them a couple of times and they seem OK. The proof is how long they continue to do the job.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "cool hands"
    Ms Rankin

    21 February 2021

    I am very impressed with these oven gloves. I find so many, despite all the quilting and padding, still let the heat through, but these are both effective and comfortable. I find they are also easy to grip trays which some quilted ones aren't. I have bought two pairs just in case they aren't available when one wears out - although, I have to say, they look pretty indestructible!

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Safe option"
    Mrs McMurray

    21 February 2021

    I have been using these oven gloves for years as I find they are the best at keeping my hands safe whilst at the same time allowing good control of the dishes I am lifting from the oven - I always like to keep a new pair in the cupboard so that when they get beyond looking presentable I can treat myself to a new pair without a shopping trip

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Not ideal for me"
    Susan

    20 February 2021

    Too bulky and cumbersome but good quality

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "lakeland service"
    Miss Amanda Millar

    19 February 2021

    What a lovely, pontentially haardwaring and lonlasting item. Wonderful for a person who loves cooking.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "[email protected]"
    Mrs Lyon

    01 February 2021

    I bought this to replace the one I had bought from Lakeland about 13 years ago! The old one had finally worn out so I went for a direct replacement. The new one is a bit longer but otherwise the same. If it lasts as long as my old one I won't be disappointed. You may be able to buy cheaper ones but you won't, in my opinion, find a better product.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Oven gloves"
    Mrs Carter

    29 January 2021

    I have used these for many years. Reanalysed do protect hands and have a good size grip

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Super quality"
    Mrs McKendrick

    28 December 2020

    Great quality, protected hands brilliantly. Very good heat resistance. Excellent value for money.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    2

    "not as good as expected"
    Miss grant

    28 December 2020

    Have had oven gloves before from Lakeland but these are not as good as I expected. Very heavy to use and the first time I used them I dropped the dish.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these were unsuitable.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Predictably good"
    Miss hart

    22 December 2020

    No need for fancy patterns. By far the safest design for the oven

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "The Best"
    Jean

    21 December 2020

    I have been buying these for years. None better out there. Please dont change these in ANY way.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Double Oven Glove"
    Mrs Julie Fisher

    18 December 2020

    This is a very safe oven glove and was purchased to replace an earlier version of it. I find it a little bulky and long for me and preferred its shorter predecessor. However with use it should soften and become more pliable. It is good value for money.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Great"
    Ms Holland

    18 December 2020

    The heavy duty oven gloves have been great. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Would not be without"
    A

    14 December 2020

    Love this oven glove and so glad that the quality remains the same

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Good traditional design"
    Ms Davison

    14 December 2020

    As you would expect, these are thick and give excellent protection for your hands and wrists.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Works well but not my favourite"
    Catherine Whiteley

    26 November 2020

    This certainly does do the job but it didn’t wash well. It came out a really odd twisted shape.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this happened - the gloves should be fine to wash at 40°C

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    4

    "Good protection"
    Mrs Reid

    26 November 2020

    Thick oven gloves offering good protection. However, the hand pockets are a little far apart for easy use.

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    5

    "Best oven glove ever!!"
    Ms Haines

    26 November 2020

    Actually do what oven gloves are meant to do - allow you to pick up the hottest items without any chance of getting burnt. I've had mine for years & bought these for my son whose just gone flatting. They're not the cheapest, but are worth every penny!

    Heavy-Duty Double Oven Glove

    3

    "These are big!"
    Mrs Scott

    20 November 2020

    Bought as a replacement for a pair Ive had for years and although these are the same material they are very big and very long! Ive used them now otherwise I would have returned them as they area bit unweildy!

Back to product page