Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

£3.49

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 5519

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Gillams

    29 December 2020

    This is the best greaseproof paper I have ever bought, and I use miles of the stuff, baking at least 10 cakes every week. It does everything greaseproof paper should do. The lack of a dangerous serrated cutting edge is a great bonus. When small children help in the kitchen these edges are a hazard. If you want a cutter......buy that tool. No wasteful cardboard tube down the middle either. Without the extra packaging the box contains a very long roll of the product for a seriously low price. Thank you.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Essentials"
    Mrs Preece

    29 December 2020

    A good value quality product. More for your money than supermarket brands.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Mrs.Harrison"
    Mrs Harrison

    12 December 2020

    Useful for wrapping baked fruit cakes in before they are sealed in a freezer bag for storage, as well as for baking cakes,in a pre-greased tin then greased, in the traditional way.Good that it's unbleached.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Good Quality"
    Mr Brooks

    14 October 2020

    Worth the additional cost to the ones in the supermarket in my opinion. Good quality paper used.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    2

    "I wished I had read the box!"
    Mrs Rusiecki

    02 October 2020

    Oh dear after carefully lining baking trays for my eclairs! I took them out of the oven and tried to lift them off the tray immediately, to no avail! They were stuck, needless to say they have gone in the bin! Please highlight on the box that you need to grease the paper first! Unfortunately I purchased two boxes of this product. After reading the reviews I have discovered I’m not the only one to have had to waste their baking!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. Greaseproof paper isn’t non-stick or heat-resistant but is fat-resistant, making it best for wrapping greasy foods. It can be used as a liner for no-bake cakes and recipes that don’t require a high heat. For something like Choux pastry I'd recommend our quick-release Baking Parchment which is oven safe up to 220°C. I'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Excellent value"
    Ms Dodd

    16 September 2020

    This is excellent quality and value for money.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "A good larder standby"
    Mrs Warne

    02 September 2020

    This roll is a very useful addition to your larder - comes in useful for covering cakes so that they dont overcook on top, lining cake tins etc. etc.;

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Excellent greaseproof paper"
    Mrs Way

    26 August 2020

    Good strong greaseproof paper - ideal for lining cake tins, baking trays etc.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Essential"
    Mrs Cook

    30 July 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    One item I always like to have in my cupboard. As a frequent baker this is essential kit. Unlike cheaper greaseproof paper Lakelands is easy to remove from my baked goods and I don't end up with chunks of cake stuck to it.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Lakeland greaseproof paper"

    25 July 2020

    Have been using Lakeland greaseproof paper for many yeas as its much better quality than some I have used in the distant past. Useful for separating items for freezing as well as lining cake tins etc.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Good greaseproof paper"
    Mrs Reed

    20 July 2020

    so glad to have found somewhere that sells this stuff. thick paper that tears easily if you don't have scissors to hand.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Greaseproof paper"
    Mr Freeman

    14 July 2020

    Great item, handy for wrapping food in .

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Good quality"
    Mrs McLaughlin

    11 July 2020

    This is thicker and better quality than the average supermarket version. Very impressed

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    4

    "Happy baking"
    Mrs Kay

    11 July 2020

    Good quality, effective greaseproof paper. Happy with purchase

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    3

    "Good and Bad"
    Mr Holtam

    08 July 2020

    Having struggled to source the traditional greaseproof paper, I was delighted to find it was stocked by Lakeland.I duly ordered several boxes. The paper itself is fine and exactly what I was looking for, the box is not. On opening, the boxes fall apart, necessitating taping back together. They also lack a cutter. A shame because, with a little revision, it could have been a perfect product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've passed on your suggestions for the packaging and cutter to our buying team.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    1

    "Not non-stick"
    Ms Allan

    01 July 2020

    I've tried using this baking paper a couple of time and had no luck with food not sticking to it when baked (including when the paper itself has been greased). It wasn't clear to me when I bought it online that this wasn't non-stick from the description, which was really disappointing. I've tossed out the two rolls I purchased after 2 uses. Buyer beware.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the greaseproof paper hasn't met your expectations. The greaseproof paper is designed to be used for wrapping foods - parchment paper would be more suitable for what you're looking for. We've been in touch to offer a refund.

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Greasesproof paper roll"
    Ms Moore

    25 June 2020

    This product helps to keep cakes moist a bit more expensive but well worth the money

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    4

    "good value"
    Mrs reed

    17 June 2020

    in these times of being at home more there is more time for home baking and this roll has plenty on it to keep me going .

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "Old fashioned, non plastic, greaseproof paper"
    Sue Clarke

    12 February 2020

    At last something to wrap my sandwiches in, why have I hunted high and low when I knew I would get it from . OK it's old fashioned but I hated using plastic to wrap my sarnies

    Lakeland Greaseproof Paper Roll 38cm x 25m

    5

    "At last real greaseproof paper"
    Mr Smith

    27 December 2019

    Greaseproof paper seems to no longer be available in the big supermarkets, their baking parchment is not the same at all. This is the bees knees and makes my wife happy, with its strength, thickness and durabilty for baking!

Back to product page