9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

£15.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (44 reviews)

Product number: 5441

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 44

    Sign in and write a review
    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Lock & Lock Bread Bin 9 litre"
    Mrs Cutler

    30 December 2020

    Always pleased with L&L products. I have a very small kitchen so I’ve bought several items of L&L, they’re invaluable for all my storage needs. The shelf included with bread box really does help with keeping bread elevated to stay fresh longer.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Good quality"

    17 December 2020

    You always know what you're getting with a lock n lock container - good solid container, with a nice fitting lid. Doesn't just have to be for bread - I use mine as a first aid box, so I can see what's inside. I expect it to last a long, long time. If you want to keep it nice and clear hand wash only.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Brilliant Box"
    Mrs Davies

    13 November 2020

    This is a great size box. It holds a lot too. Easy to open & close

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Great Quality"
    Mrs Machin

    22 October 2020

    Purchased in order to store bread flour. L&L are by no means the cheapest. But you always get what you pay for. They quite simply, work. And go on doing so. Added bonus Lakeland will always replace if faulty.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Capacious Useful Versatility"
    Mrs Ludlow

    06 October 2020

    Whilst we already have one as a nice large bread box, my other half loves these for storing --- fly-tying materials! So airtight, it stops the bugs getting into capes etc. And I'd rather have that, than the smell of moth-balls...

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Keeps bread fresh"
    Mrs Golden

    04 September 2020

    Very useful size - fits a large loaf and a few rolls and keeps them fresh. Easy to clean

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Bread Box"
    Mr Billingham

    02 September 2020

    Very useful product use it to store home made bread in keeps it fresh. It has a useful removable inner base for air flow and is easy to keep clean. Lid is easy to fasten and open.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Keeps bread fresh"
    Barbara

    02 September 2020

    I use this for loaves from my bread maker and I've been amazed at how well it keeps. On the second day, the bread really is still quite fresh. It does lose its crispy crust which I think is to be expected given the limited air circulation. Home made bread does go mouldy sooner than shop bought, and on the few times it has lasted, I would say 3 days is about the limit for homemade. I wash it out for every loaf and make sure it is dry and the loaf is cool before it goes in. Mould really hasn't been a problem. I also like that I can see what our bread status is without opening it.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Versatile and tough"
    V Wimpenny

    10 August 2020

    Prefer my (homemade) bread in a plastic bag at top of fridge. Removed the tray from this container and storing 5kg of strong flour there instead. Will be easy to scoop out with relevant cups.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    4

    "Excellent"
    Miss Buxton

    02 July 2020

    A clear bread bin is very useful, saves constantly opening to see what left. Good size.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Bread box"
    brenda norris

    22 June 2020

    This box is ideal for storing my bread flour efc

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Cross

    17 June 2020

    so useful for all sorts of things. Square so uses space properly, you can see what's inside and keeps goods fresh either in the fridge or in the cupboard.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Fresh Bread"
    Mrs Lownsborough

    05 June 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have other LOCKANDPRODUCTS and have never been disappointed. They are far superior to the cheaper copycat products on the market. Well worth paying the little extra if you want the product to do its job and to last. Hence my latest purchase. Again the product does what it says. It’s also VERY spacious, large enough to accommodate a large supermarket uncut loaf plus extra room at the top for some buns or rolls, if you want. Bread stays fresher longer. Recommended purchase. Arrived promptly and well packed.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "lock and lock bread box"
    Mrs GIBBS

    04 February 2020

    this is an excellent product, this is my second purchase, keeps bread really fresh and ideal for other items too around the kitchen, as it is such a handy size.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Great craft storage!"
    Mrs Mitchell

    06 August 2019

    I now have two of these - might need another as these make excellent craft storage for my papercrafting supplies (dies and embossing folders in one, paints, glitters, etc, in the other). Plenty of room and these stack so my supplies take up less room in the cupboard. We don't eat bread in enough quantity to need a store box but when I saw these I knew these would make super storage for my craft supplies.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "Just the right size"
    Mrs seneque

    21 May 2019

    This holds a whole loaf of bread made in my Panasonic bread baker, perfect for when family comes to stay

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    4

    "Useful"
    Jean

    09 April 2019

    I use this to store packets sugar, fearing an ant invasion. Good size but expensive.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "A great bread box"
    Peter Roy Quenault

    02 December 2018

    We are glad to finally find a nice easy clean bread box that is also lightweight

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    5

    "DOES EXACTLY AS IT IS MEANT TO DO"
    Mrs Bailey

    13 August 2018

    I have been making homemade bread for 2/3 yrs now and had a ceramic crock which didn't keep the bread for more than a couple of days. It would go mouldy very quickly. I bought this a couple of weeks ago and went on line searching to how to keep bread fresher for longer. My bread is now keeping longer, but I also put a clean cotton T/Towel in the box around the bread to absorb any excess moisture. Obviously boiling the T/Towel and changing it each time I bake new bread. My bread is now keeping fresher for longer.

    9 litre LocknLock Bread Box

    1

    "Sorry - useless"
    Susan Scott

    26 June 2017

    Thought this would be the answer. My homemade loaf grew a fur coat overnight! It was cold when I put it in the box but next morning - hey presto a grey/green loaf. My loaves normally keep for at least a week. Will have to go back to polybags and putting it in the fridge. So disappointed and the box is too big to fit in either of my fridges so I will have to find another use for it. Regrettably an expensive exercise.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page