9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

£13.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 5441

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

    Sign in and write a review
    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "lock and lock bread box"
    Mrs GIBBS

    04 February 2020

    this is an excellent product, this is my second purchase, keeps bread really fresh and ideal for other items too around the kitchen, as it is such a handy size.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "Great craft storage!"
    Mrs Mitchell

    06 August 2019

    I now have two of these - might need another as these make excellent craft storage for my papercrafting supplies (dies and embossing folders in one, paints, glitters, etc, in the other). Plenty of room and these stack so my supplies take up less room in the cupboard. We don't eat bread in enough quantity to need a store box but when I saw these I knew these would make super storage for my craft supplies.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "Just the right size"
    Mrs seneque

    21 May 2019

    This holds a whole loaf of bread made in my Panasonic bread baker, perfect for when family comes to stay

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    4

    "Useful"
    Jean

    09 April 2019

    I use this to store packets sugar, fearing an ant invasion. Good size but expensive.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "A great bread box"
    Peter Roy Quenault

    02 December 2018

    We are glad to finally find a nice easy clean bread box that is also lightweight

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "DOES EXACTLY AS IT IS MEANT TO DO"
    Mrs Bailey

    13 August 2018

    I have been making homemade bread for 2/3 yrs now and had a ceramic crock which didn't keep the bread for more than a couple of days. It would go mouldy very quickly. I bought this a couple of weeks ago and went on line searching to how to keep bread fresher for longer. My bread is now keeping longer, but I also put a clean cotton T/Towel in the box around the bread to absorb any excess moisture. Obviously boiling the T/Towel and changing it each time I bake new bread. My bread is now keeping fresher for longer.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    1

    "Sorry - useless"
    Susan Scott

    26 June 2017

    Thought this would be the answer. My homemade loaf grew a fur coat overnight! It was cold when I put it in the box but next morning - hey presto a grey/green loaf. My loaves normally keep for at least a week. Will have to go back to polybags and putting it in the fridge. So disappointed and the box is too big to fit in either of my fridges so I will have to find another use for it. Regrettably an expensive exercise.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    1

    "Wishful Thinking"
    Patricia

    23 November 2016

    It works no better than other plastic boxes, in fact the tray inside to "surround with air" just fills up with bits of mold! I have used it for purchased, bagged and my own bread they all get mouldy within a few days. Lasting no longer than if not in a bin

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this item and we'll be back in touch soon to put things right. We do recommend that home made bread is cooled completely before stored in the box and the box is also kept in a cool area in the kitchen or cupboard.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "At last..."
    Mrs Ventura

    26 September 2016

    Over the years I have tried all sorts of bread bins - crocks, wooden ones, bags, metal ones, you name it, I've tried them, all to no avail. However - al last - a bread bin that really works! It keeps the bread fresh for nearly a week which is wonderful. Thank you.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Martin

    22 July 2016

    I bought this specifically for storing bread because I make my own and, without preservatives, it doesn't keep very long. The bread is still showing signs of mould after only a couple of days, although the box itself doesn't mould like the previous breadbins I have had. I haven't had the box very long so I'll reserve complete judgement for the moment.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. We would recommend that your homemade loaf is completely cool before storing in the box and is then kept in a cool cupboard. We look forward to hear how you get on.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    4

    "excellent"
    Elma

    26 February 2016

    just got one of these, larger than expected, keeps the bread well. could be used for many other things

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "Lock and Lock"
    Barbara

    07 April 2015

    Have had these for last 10 years and been back for more as i am doing yet again today. they are easy to clean, really air tight and last longer than any of the 'look alike' ones in cheaper stores. i put the boxes and not the lids in the dishwasher; the blue washer thing does tend to loosen. could be temperature, powder I use . not a problem I wash the lids by hand. have had all sizes. I was sorry to see the larger than 9Lt size dropped a few years ago, it was a handy size for bulk flour and sugar.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    3

    "Moisture"
    Patricia

    03 April 2015

    I have several of these boxes and found them to be very useful and they certainly keep food fresh however I find this large one for storing bread seems to create moisture in the box. the bread is cold when it goes in what am I doing wrong?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    4

    "Brilliant.....But!"
    margaret

    04 March 2015

    We purchased this a couple of years ago and it was perfect for the loaf made in our breadmaker. We were so pleased as we had searched everywhere for the right size bread box. It stores the loaf well and keeps it fresh for longer. We were delighted until, I decided to put it through the dishwasher instead of washing by hand. The lid shrunk just a fraction. So frustrating that the lid will not close. Have just bought another.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem with the lid. Both lid and container are dishwasher safe. Perhaps for future washings, the lid could be placed on the top shelf which does not have as high a temperature as lower levels.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    2

    "Disappointed with results"
    Jennifer

    12 August 2014

    I have used various sizes of Lock and Lock boxes for a few yeas now so know how good they are at keeping food fresh. I bought one of these boxes to keep a loaf or two, made in my machine, fresh after letting the loaf cool completely first of course. I am disappointed as the bread though kept fresh for days is very soft and not crisp at all. I also find that the bread gains a different taste while it is in the box, the taste is not nice. I have reverted to wrapping loaves in cotton tea towel as I did before. This is not ideal as loaves go stale more quickly. Maybe a bread bin would be better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bread box hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch to help.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "Just perfect"
    zsuzsanna

    11 March 2014

    Is a simple box really, no frills, not very attractive but keeps the bread fresh and you see what you have left. Simple to clean, what else can I say? Try it!

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    4

    "size matters"
    jackie

    08 January 2014

    yes, these boxes are great and i have used many different sizes, but please why can't we have a large deep round size to fit extra large celebration cakes in? eg Christmas cake/Birthday. But BRILLIANT other wise

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion for a deeper round box to the buyer.

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "9 litre lock & lock bread box"
    Jan

    30 July 2013

    I use mine as a salad/veg store in the bottom of my fridge. Because of the slatted tray in the bottom, it drains any moisture away and keeps all vegetable, including lettuce, fresh for weeks. Invaluable!!

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "brilliant!"
    Mrs Strick

    30 July 2013

    as always lock and lock come up trumps, have five of these now for various uses, maybe one day i will get one for it's intended purpose!!

    9 litre Lock & Lock Bread Box

    5

    "absolutely fabulous"
    Linda Yvonne

    24 April 2013

    Exactly what I needed for bread storage. Make my own bread due to being diabetic so was highly delighted when I found that the homemade bread stays fresh for ages (had part loaf in for over a week (so far that's longest). Super value for money as costs less than breadbin which does not keep bread fresh. Thanks again Lakeland!

Back to product page