Dry:Soon Drying Pod

£59.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (30 reviews)

Product number: 53211

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 30

    Sign in and write a review
    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Couldn’t be without now"
    Mrs Herbert

    21 February 2021

    Unfortunately we don’t have a dryer so only have radiators, an airer or washing line in the warmer months. I love my drying pod, just hang up your items, switch round the dial and it starts drying. Not too noisy, sounds just like a fan. Can be folded down if needed.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Outstanding buy"
    Mrs bonnell

    16 February 2021

    This drying pod is amazing. It dries everything really well and in relatively little time. I wouldn't stack it full as may be possible and i'd suggest spacing out shirts, tops, towels etc. If I dry sheets or duvet covers thread through two or three hangers to space out and they dry really well. Do not have anything hanging low that may make contact with the heater probably not safe. I fantastic piece of kit that takes up little space and can be collapsed down really easily. I'd advise to buy hangers that Lakeland sell with 'gripper' ends.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Great machine, worth every penny"
    Mrs Riley

    22 December 2020

    When I saw this I ordered it - it is a great compact machine, & doesn't take up much space. If you live alone, or are a 2 person home its ideal. Things dry on hangers so there's minimal ironing. I ordered 2 hanging strips and often use both. You need somewhere to put it - a conservatory, utility or bathroom. I have a window slightly ajar - as you can steam up slightly and you can hear the air blowing, so you don't want it too close at hand.My daughter got one too and loves it. I have the large Dry Soon too for bedsheets and wet jeans, but use this much less now. The Pod is quicker and smaller.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Ms Ward

    11 December 2020

    I wished I had sent this back for a refund. The item is quite large when assembled and I found it fiddly to hang things in as well. It's a bit of a white elephant so will not be used and therefore a waste of money. Better to put the items on the radiator!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    1

    "Had to return"
    Miss Aherne

    03 December 2020

    Unfortunately I wasn't impressed with the dryer, my clothes never smelt of my softener but smelt quite musty so had to re wash. My house is quite warm so back to drying clothes overnight on a normal airer. Lakeland were brilliant in refunding and collecting item

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this didn't meet you expectations and we're pleased we were able to help you.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    4

    "Lovely dryer but pity about the zip"
    Ms Beckett

    27 November 2020

    Excellent dryer, light weight and easy to put together. The only drawback with this otherwise excellent product is the zip. It is extremely difficult to access the bottom of the zip to seal up the cover. It would be so much easier if the zip was started at the top.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Very handy"
    Miss Taylor

    19 October 2020

    Bought a pod after weighing up against heated airers, believe we made the best decision! Ideal for a small flat, tops dry withing 60/90 minutes and thicker items up to 3 hours but beats 3 days and the damp smell!! Would definitely recommend and plan to go and purchase the pegs so it's easier to dry the smalls!

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "The best buy of 2020"
    Jo Saunders

    13 October 2020

    Having no space for a tumble drier I bought this and am delighted with it. It's easy to assemble and pack away, the plastic cover is strong and it dries washing quickly and without creases. I turn thicker items over half way through the cycle, and they dry well.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Love it"
    Mrs Anderson

    13 October 2020

    We bought this after seeing one on display in store. We love it. Some things dry really quick in there. But most is done within a couple of hours. It takes a bit of practice to work out how to dry stuff like towels etc but once you figure it out it’s great.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Dry soon is the brand to buy! Outlay £££ now and be happy"
    Miss Morgan

    11 September 2020

    I have always used the drysoon airer but wanted to get something to dry clothes quicker/in a smaller space. A little sceptical to buy as the competitors are reviewed poorly. I trusted in Drysoon as a brand and Brought this. SO GLAD I DID as it’s brilliant. Get creative with positioning hangers, buy the peg strips, and don’t overfill (less dries quicker). So happy with it so far, so let’s hope it lasts as well as my airer. Warm clothes, quick setup, less ironing and easy to use with 180 minute timer. Much happier doing the chores now.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Absolutely Brilliant!"
    Miss O’Connor

    03 September 2020

    Delighted with my Pod, drys clothes quickly & reduces ironing. I don’t have room for a tumble dryer so perfect solution & can be put away. I’ve successfully dried thicker / larger items e.g. sheets & towels with folding, pegging around the arms & 1 rotation of the items mid cycle. Due to a disability I struggle to change double duvet covers so I have duvets with integral cover & you wash the whole thing. I put the pod to the test with the duvet, again with pegging around arms & rotating around halfway through, dry in 90 minutes - fantastic can now dry my duvets quickly on rainy days!!

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Changed my life!!"
    Miss Wiseman

    26 August 2020

    Purchasing this has been one of the best things to happen during this crazy year! It's completely changed my life having 2 small babies and needing to get things dry now the weather has changed. Easy to put together and straight forward to use.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Magic drying pod"
    Miss Hulme

    25 June 2020

    This is absolutely brilliant! Very impressed with how fast it dries clothes and easily folds away when not in use.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Saves Ironing (hang ironing on it when drying finished)"
    Ms Prentice

    24 June 2020

    I went back to live with the 'Aged Parent' during lockdown (no sun-room, no spindryer!). I'm not used to hanging washing on the line, nor having to iron much, so this has been a Godsend! To contradict a few other reviewers, I can tell you this Drying Pod really DOES dry tops & t-shirts in about an hour - you just need to space them apart; a minor design improvement might be 3 knobs or dents in 3 of the 6 hanging arms to encourage proper hanger-placement (the other 3 hanger-arms can be used to dangle bras/knickers from if you like). When dried/off, remove cover & use to hang clothes as you iron

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    4

    "Does the job but..."
    Lilian

    30 March 2020

    Got this as the winter weather had been so awful and it really does its job. You need to space the clothes well if drying jeans, jumpers etc. My one gripe is the fastening on the cover for the pod. It is not well designed. You have to connect the zipper from the bottom under the heating unit. It would have been far easier connecting from the top and zipping down. It is so difficult I keep mine fastened. I bought 2 pods and gave one to my son's family. They love it too but again they have issues with the pod cover. Their's is splitting at the zip fastening. Please sort the zip.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Pohl

    24 February 2020

    I got this after becoming totally fed up of damp washing on every radiator what felt like all the time with a family of four! The Dry Soon does it’s job very well. You can hear the fan but I don’t mind the sound of it. It’s quite big when in use but easily packs back into the box, which is small. I’d thoroughly recommend this product.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Good Product"
    Mrs Curtis-Vincent

    21 January 2020

    Bought this to help with drying clothes in the winter. We don't have space for a tumble dryer. Very easy to put together. Dries washing efficiently. Haven't worked out how much it costs to run per hour yet.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Very effective way to dry clothes that can’t be tumble dried"
    Michelle Towle

    17 January 2020

    Brought this after seeing it being used and reviewed on morning television. I’m extremely impressed by how quickly our clothes dried it was a mix of jeans tops and under wear. The heat it generates is amazing and it reduced creases always a bonus. I still need my tumble dryer for bedding but overall it’s a good product for the price. It also packs away into the box quite easily when not in use.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Does what it says on the tin"
    Miss Kirkham

    27 December 2019

    Ignore the bad reviews, this is as described. The tripod legs come out far enough to give it stability. Perfect for our small one bed flat. Dries quicker than a standard clothes horse and takes up less space. This is perfect for people who do not have much space for drying small to medium size washes.

    Dry:Soon Drying Pod

    5

    "Dry Dry Dry, Hot Hot Hot"
    Mr Dixon

    23 December 2019

    Checked this out in-store about a month ago, seemed ideal. Just bought it now, the local shop was all sold out, so ordered through the shop, delivered to my home. Great price, dries clothes really well, packs up into a small box, good compact size when assembled, easy to assemble, also warms up my bedsit with streams of warm air :-D Great Purchase, highly recommended. Shop staff are friendly, helpful, and the purchase went through without any issues.

Back to product page