Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

£14.99

2.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 53202

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    1

    "Poor quality, I cannot recommend"
    Miss Lavender

    27 November 2020

    I bought this laundry basket because I wanted a basket that would fold flat for easy storage. Unfortunately the sides keep coming apart meaning all of the laundry then falls out onto the floor.

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try using it with less laundry in the basket, but we're sorry this happens.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Seredyn

    14 October 2020

    I believed this would be the answer to my lack of storage space and the need for a new laundry basket. I was wrong. At first, it seemed fine but in the last couple of weeks it keeps collapsing; one side in particular just splits open and the washing falls to the floor. I keep putting it back together - securely I believe - but it keeps opening up again. No point using it now. Today’s washing ended up on the floor outside. Very frustrated - and most unusual to be disappointed in a Lakeland product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear your basket is faulty. As you bought it from one of our stores, then you can simply return it to any of our Lakeland stores and they will be happy to help you. Please don't forget to take your receipt as proof of purchase. 

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    2

    "Fabulous idea...."
    Mrs Cannon

    21 September 2020

    Looked at this laundry basket and thought, "fabulous idea", I'll be able to store it between my tumble dryer and washing machine. Which I could. However, for me the mechanism of the design is floored. Used only twice before the sides split open under the pressure of simply pushing and clicking the base down into place. So disappointed. A little more work is needed to make this item productive. Well priced too. Lakeland were super helpful, I had a full refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry this wasn't suitable for you - it may have been slightly overfilled. We're pleased we could arrange a full refund for you.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mr Ramage

    21 September 2020

    I love the fact that this basket folds but as already has been said it’s not easy to carry with a full load and I’m able bodied. My main problem with this product is when full the sides split open and it starts coming apart, so would not recommend at all very disappointed

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this hasn't met your expectations - we'd advise to try loading it with less items. We've been in touch to offer a return should you wish to do so.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    2

    "Folded up"
    Mrs Grant

    21 July 2020

    Nice idea for small spaces but ours collapsed within a few months

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear yours was faulty and will be in touch shortly to arrange a replacement.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    3

    "Problem with the base"
    Mrs Tsapralis

    01 July 2020

    In general it's a good laundry basket but the only problem I had is with the base which does not close intact. As not worth sending back and looking for another, and as it does fold to store, my husband has clipped secure the sides with a specific tool (dunno the name in English) so that it is secure and does not come apart.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this hasn't quite met your expectations but pleased to hear your husband found a solution.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    2

    "started well, but......"
    Mrs McLaughlin

    25 June 2020

    Wet-out-of-the-machine baskets are notoriously space-hungry elephants when not in use, so Addis had a great idea in making this one flatten-able. However, the design fails to follow through. You can carry it like a shopping bag in one hand, but ONLY when it’s flat. If you attempt to pick it up in its opened out mode using one hand (presumably as designed?) the base pops up, despite repeated checking that the base has clicked into place. Wet-washing-weight MAY help a little to prevent total collapse, but it is a design-flaw in an item which weighs almost 1kilo before you put anything in it!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the laundry basket but can confirm this isn’t designed to be carried with one hand.

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    3

    "Not easy to carry"
    Louise Godfrey

    29 April 2020

    I purchased one of these in the Newbury store, I wanted something to carry my laundry to my outside drier, but something I could carry with one hand, as I had hip surgery, and was finding it hard to get down a step carrying a traditional laundry basket. However, once you even half fill it, it is not easy to close the handles together to carry it, which defeated the object of buying it. I'm sure it would be okay if you're just looking to save space, but I wouldn't recommend it for carrying a load of washing with one hand.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this product hasn't met your needs and will be in touch shortly

    Addis Folding Laundry Basket Mushroom 38L

    5

    "The Perfect Laundry Basket For LImited Storage Space"
    Mrs Gardner

    16 March 2020

    I wouldn't normally spend nearly £30 on 2 laundry baskets but I have limited storage space and these baskets are ideal as they fold nearly flat. I don't have room for them on top of the washing machine, under the work surface but they do fit down the side. They are sturdy and well made and I am very pleased with them.

Back to product page