6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

£15.75

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 52652

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Take the hassle out of outdoor cooking"
    Miss Brain

    11 January 2021

    Easy, fast and clean. A pleasure to use.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Brilliant BBQ Fuel"
    Debs Steele

    08 November 2020

    The Cobb Cobble Stones are easy to light (especially when used with a waxed fire lighter), reach cooking temperature within minutes and last long enough to cook a whole chicken with one cobblestone. They are my preferred heat source when cooking on the Cobb bbq, as they take all the guess work out of the number of individual coals to use and are ready to cook far more quickly. A brilliant bbq fuel that I wouldn’t wish to be without. Not cheap, and sometimes difficult to source, but well worth the expense and effort to buy.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Keep a supply of these for your Cobb"
    Miss Whittle

    08 November 2020

    I buy in 6 pack as there is little benefit from buying bigger quantities. I always have them in as we cook outdoors on the Cobb at different times throughout the year, it’s so versatile. Easy to store in box and individually wrapped so they don’t damage or deteriorate. Price is competitive too

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Don't split"
    Mrs Davis

    06 August 2020

    These are very good. Take a little effort to light but then ready to use super quick. However, I saw a review on another site recommended splitting the stone in half... I thought this was a good idea as we usually cook what we need within an hour then have for the stone to burn out. I figured half the stone will burn twice as quick? NO!! It burns for just as long with only half the stone but at half the heat, so splitting it wasn't helpful at all! May have been obvious to others that this would happen but not me, so I wanted to post the review to stop others making this mistake as well!!

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Just the job"
    Mrs Mathias

    29 June 2020

    I am so pleased that i decided to purchase the cobblestones alongside my cobb. Within 5 to 10 minutes, we are ready to cook. They make it so easy!

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    3

    "Cobbs great, but!!,"
    Mr Glazik

    27 June 2020

    These are great for heating up quickly, when you can get them burning. Smoke disappears in less than 5 minutes, heat well and cook for at least two hours. But they do not light easily, have had to use a plumbing blowtorch each time I have used them!,

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Excellent quality, second to none"
    Mrs Barnikel

    27 June 2020

    Easy to light and works exactly as advertised but very concerned about lack of supplies for replacement

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Great for Cobb owners"
    Mrs Cheeseman

    26 June 2020

    I love my Cobb and these make life so much easier. No bags of charcoal no fire lighters ready in 4 minutes and a good 2 hours of cooking time more than enough time to cook a whole chicken

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Easy bbq"
    Mrs Weldon

    24 June 2020

    This is the product if you want to have a bbq now - easy to light and hot enough to cook on in minutes

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    4

    "Nothing burns better!"
    Mrs bailey

    15 May 2020

    These aren’t cheap when compared to charcoal but once lit they are ready to cook on in 5 minutes and stay hot for about 2 hours. Perfect for toasting marshmallows after the meal or just to sit round as the evening cools.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Smoking Hot"
    Mrs Hirst

    07 March 2020

    Lovely and effective product that is easy to store and very easy to use.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Does what they say"
    Mr Morgan

    09 September 2018

    This is by far the easiest way to use your Cobb, the stones fit perfectly and take 20 secs to light. I reckon you could light these in rain and they would work. Does initially give off a smell and just as they finish lighting they burst into flames for 5 secs, so beware. They last at least 2 hours and are ready for cooking after about 10 minutes.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    4

    "Expensive but worth it."
    Mr Boal

    14 August 2018

    I use cobblestones when I’m away in the caravan, they’re clean easy, to light and burn well for long enough to roast a joint. They don’t need firelighters and are ready to use in minutes.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Convenient and brilliant"
    Mrs Reid

    03 August 2018

    Ecologically friendly and convenient, these cobble stones last for ages. You can cook your barbecue food for 6 and still have toasted marshmallows at the end.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "1st class product"
    Mrs Baker

    03 August 2018

    Light well, stay hot for a considerable time & produce quality

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Small bundles of fun!"
    Mrs Sheridan-Harris

    26 June 2018

    You only need one and when you find dull side they're easy to light. Stays lit for 2 hours and once you've finished cooking you can use it as a heater till it goes out. Once it cools down, I put. the ash on the plants. Brilliant idea. Cons: Quite expensive but worth it.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Top Product for top BBQ"
    Mr Cameron-Mowat

    08 June 2018

    I'm a barbecue fan, and love everything from smokers to ceramic 'eggs', not to mention proper lumpwood charcoal, but the Cobb Premier is a great machine and the Cobb briquettes are first-class when there's just the two of you and you want to get some fast, proper, tasty results. So easy to light (not all copies are), long-lasting and effective.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted you found this product so easy to use!

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Great for camping!"
    Mrs Burch

    10 May 2018

    We love this for camping but we’re wondering if we can put out the stone if we don’t use it all and re-light it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Cobb cobblestones. We'd advise once the stones have been lit they'll burn for approximately 2.5 hours,and are designed to be used once.

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "Cobble stones"
    Mrs Powis

    13 July 2017

    These are easy to light don't have to wait long before you can start cooking and they burn for about two hours. Easy to dispose of when cold

    6 Cobb Smoke Free Barbecue Cobble Fuel Stones

    5

    "perfect"
    SUSAN

    15 June 2015

    cobble stones are great, i use them when cobbing out and about. very easy to light and ready to cook in less than 10 mins. they burn for over 2 hours. I cooked a whole chicken using one last week. Convenient to use and easy to take away with you. Hoping that Lakeland will soon be stocking the reusable liners, to make my cobbing on the go easier.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad to hear how useful you find the cobble stones. I'll be sure to pass on your request for us to stock the Cobb disposable inner sleeve.

Back to product page