4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 5187

The 4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Almond

    30 May 2017

    I cooked some "Christmas" type puddings with dried fruit, and was most disappointed that my tins have corroded. I was not aware that I needed to line the tins.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We've checked this with our buying team who have advised it is recommended to line these pudding basin when using fruit - we'll be in touch soon.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Mrs Rogers

    06 December 2016

    Absolutely fantastic. Use these to make chocolate fondants and they always come out great. Need to order more!

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Mini Pudding Basins"
    Laraine

    30 September 2015

    These are brilliant, I use mine all year round for Panna Cotta's, lemon and/or lime possets. I have no trouble removing puddings, but the possets need some brute force, I have just ordered more, they are so good!

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    1

    "mini pudding bowls"
    Mrs Calder

    02 April 2014

    These are supposed to be non-stick, but are definitely not non-stick despite a liberal coating of butter the puddings were difficult to remove and very difficult to wash. Will try next time with a parchment paper lining.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're disappointed with the basins and will be in touch shortly.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Excellent pudding basins"
    Lynsey

    06 January 2014

    These pudding basins were the perfect size for my mini Christmas puddings. Puddings came out of the basins very easily. Easy to clean.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    3

    "Disappointing for Christmas puddings"
    Kirsten

    10 October 2012

    Lovely basins but NOT for Christmas puddings. I have now tried two sets of these for making mini Christmas puddings. I make them in October using Delia's recipe but each time the puddings are turned out on Christmas day, the bottom of the basins have 'corroded' and bits of metal have been stuck to the puddings.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. Our buying team do not recommend that puddings with fruit are left in the basins for a long time as the acid in the fruit may mark the dishes.They also suggest lining with parchment when making fruit based puddings.We'll be in touch soon to help.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Perfect Puds"
    Marilyn Le Breton

    20 April 2012

    Made by Silverwood, used by Delia & stocked by Lakeland - do you need any more of a recommendation? Oh ok then ;) they are perfect for mini steamed puds & ideal for creme caramel and they clean up a treat.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "excellent"
    m

    12 December 2011

    I have used these for "Delias little sticky toffee puddings" and have been delighted with them.Puddings release easily and look professional

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    4

    "Great experimentations! "
    CarolAnn Hodgson

    05 December 2011

    These arrived after my main order due to a mix up, and I was chomping at the bit to have a go. Made steamed sponge puddings in them. Great puds, would have been better if I we didn't have to wait the extra hour as I missed the setting on the slow cooker and went for 'keep warm' rather than high. Not as non stick as I would have liked, based on other reviews. Had to slide a knife around the edge of all 4 to ensure that they released, and a disappointing amount was left on the tin. Luckily with a non scratch scourer this all came off in the wash. Sorry I can't give it all 5 stars.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    1

    "Not impressed"
    Miss Smith

    04 January 2011

    Item sticks even with cake release not impressed at all. Bought two sets as well!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thankyou for your review, and for taking the time to discuss this with us on the phone.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Perfect puds"
    Gabrielle

    31 May 2009

    I used these to make sticky stem ginger puddings for a dinner party recently. i was really nervous that they would stick and not turn out properly but I needn't have worried. They were totally non stick and my puddings turned out with just a gentle tap. Much better than my old ones. I'd defintley recommend them.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Fabulous!!"
    Mrs Sanchez

    01 April 2009

    These little pudding moulds are fab... I use them for chocolate fondants, panna cotta and making my rice look gorgeous. My husband is completely addicted to chocolate fondants so it's a good job I can just bung these in the freezer (I make 12 at a time and stock-pile them!).

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Rebecca

    10 December 2008

    Amazing! Makes perfect puddings every time (I have tried a variety of recipes). Non-stick, easy to clean and cook through perfectly.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Love them"
    TRACEY

    30 July 2008

    I have had these for years and love them for my steam puds that are l/fat and yummy! Perfect.

    4 Metal Mini Steamed Pudding Basins

    5

    "Wouldn't be without these"
    Mrs Isom

    13 February 2008

    So useful and quick release - in a word, marvellous! Great for creme caramel and a variety of individual puddings, not to mention mousses and pates that all turn out cleanly.

Back to product page