Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

£14.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 5073

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    4

    "Does what it says it will"
    Mrs Christine Smithies

    04 July 2020

    We eat a lot of cheese so I bought this to prevent waste. It does what it says it will and fits well inside the fridge.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "A Good Cheese Container"
    Mrs Young

    29 June 2020

    I find this sits neatly in fridge and has room for several pieces of cheese. I am very happy with my purchase

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "Still going strong"
    Mrs Potter

    29 June 2020

    I must have had this product for over 20 years but I was hoping to find one a little bigger to store all my cheese when the family are allowed back. I didn’t know it came from France as I used it there when we had a house there.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "A little too long but excellent"
    Mrs presley

    11 June 2020

    I found this a little too long for my fridge unless I used it sideways which took up too much space but I managed to just & just get it in front to back. Nice to have 6 months supply of filters and a little dial to set so you can see when you last replaced the filter. All in all I am really pleased.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "CHEESE PERFECTION"
    Mrs Wompra

    24 April 2020

    This is, I think, my 4th Tefal cheese preserver so it must be good - does an excellent job of keeping cheese just right, though we get through so much cheese, none of it is stored for that long.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "20 years old and still fantastic"
    Mrs Preston

    28 January 2020

    Yes ours is at least this old. Amazing that you can still buy these and the filters. One of the best products on the market.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    3

    "Bigger than expected"
    ann hollebrand

    13 August 2019

    Although the measurements are stated, the description of "standard" suggested it would be big enough for maybe 2 pieces of cheese - not an entire cheeseboard! Takes up so much space in the fridge, would only use when I do a cheese board - which isn't that often. I think the description should say "large", not standard. Disappointed I can't use on a day to day basis...

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "Excellent quality"
    Ev

    29 July 2019

    I have had one of these Cheese Preservers for many years and can honestly recommend. I have had cheese kept in this cheese preserver for a very long time and never had a mouldy cheese. Excellent item!

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    3

    "Bigger would be better"
    Ms Littlehailes

    28 September 2017

    Our fridge cheese box died so we had to get another. A bigger size would be nice, we like cheese, a lot.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and your suggestion for a larger size. We'll pass this on to our buyers for future thought.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "Best way to keep cheese"
    Pamela

    27 August 2015

    I have used one of these for many years now and cannot recommend it highly enough. It keeps cheese without odours escaping and ensures that it remains moist but not soggy (you can vary the ventilation to suit the type and quantity of cheese being stored). The base has now become scratched from frequent use and I am thinking of replacing it...doing without it is just not an option.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    1

    "What am I doing wrong!"
    Dawn

    28 October 2014

    After reading loads of great reviews, I purchased this from Norwich a couple of months ago. Still have a problem with the cheese drying out, although its not as smelly. I was putting my cheese in a tupperware container but was fed up with the condensation but this is just as bad and the cheese is lasting no longer than before. Any ideas on what I am doing wrong???? Otherwise, its a complete waste of money!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help.

    Tefal Cheese Preserver Standard

    5

    "Fantastic Product!"
    Anne

    22 July 2014

    I am almost evangelical about this cheese preserver! After years of keeping cheese in the fridge in different ways, this cheese preserver keeps the cheese perfectly. There are no cheesy smells in the fridge due to the filter system. The humidity is just right for white, blue soft and hard cheeses. I tell anyone who will listen that this is an amazing product!!!

Back to product page