Large Pop-up Food Cover

£5.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (39 reviews)

Product number: 50521

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 39

    Sign in and write a review
    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Pop-up food covers"
    Sue Larmour

    16 September 2020

    Very useful when food put out, especially in the recent hot weather. Handily folds flat.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Macefield

    02 September 2020

    I have the large food cover and the small one. Brilliant easy to clean, no snagging like other pop up covers. No rusting like metal ones. Great to store away when not in use!

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Just what I wanted"
    Ms Martinez

    14 August 2020

    This pop-up food cover is extremely useful especially during the summer. It's easy to use and also easy to store.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "easy storage"
    Mrs Langton

    13 August 2020

    best food cover I've ever had! Great looking Great for storage! Great price! Well done Lakeland!

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Contemporary and Sturdy"
    Mrs Donaghy

    30 July 2020

    I purchased this to replace my older pyramid and lace pop up food covers. These are much better and a snugger fit as they are round at the base rather than square. They also don't look as 'old lady' like as the previous ones! A great addition to your range!

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Rourke

    02 June 2020

    Easy to pack away and great for covering large cakes when cooking or just covering food. Good quality and packs away flat. I keep it in a cupboard as the one I bought had a large diameter

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Nice large cover"
    Mrs Allen-Smith

    22 May 2020

    Good size to cover food, easy to store away after use

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Very useful"
    Miss Knight

    05 September 2019

    We use this all the time for keeping flys etc away from food and it does a great job. We like to cook in big batches and it makes it so much easier knowing we can just cover the rest while we’re eating rather than portioning it up there and then.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    3

    "Good production but had to return"
    Mrs Cross

    30 August 2019

    Unfortunately I did not realise the width of this item, it was not very tall and was extremely wide, not for me this time, I had to return.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "perfect"
    Mrs Toner

    30 August 2019

    just right size for my needs and stops the flies

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Popup covers"
    Mrs Bowdler

    16 August 2019

    Not used as yet know will love these though as have previously purchased elasticated covers

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Just the job"
    Mrs mcleod

    25 September 2018

    Bought these in each size. Recommended to my daughter and she has bought them too Great for this summer with so many flies. Use everyday to put over cooling dishes and cakes. Excellent when preparing buffet food ahead of time. Thanks Lakeland.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "So handy"
    Miss Lyall

    17 August 2018

    This is really great in this weather. I bulk make lunches and in order to allow them to cool before going in the fridge his has been really handy for keeping flies away!

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Brilliant Product!"
    Miss Pollendine

    03 August 2018

    Wish I'd known about this product sooner as it's just perfect for covering a joint whilst it's resting, especially this time of year when plagued by flies.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Good size"
    cynthia

    31 July 2018

    This pop up cover folds flat and is easy to store unlike my old ridged one is a great size

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    4

    "Great product but......."
    Jane

    28 July 2018

    These food covers are great to a point. They don't always lie flat on the surface and I've had flies crawl in underneath, but the biggest problem is the elastic bands that hold them flat. I have three small ones and three large ones. All of the small ones' bands have lost their elasticity so the covers don't stay folded. The large ones are currently okay but I fear they may do the same in time. I have had them around three years but, even so, the elastic should be strong enough to last. I store them in a carrier which keeps them flat but as soon as you take them out they spring open.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Healthy"
    Vivienne Drumm

    20 July 2018

    All pop up food covers excellent in preventing any flying friends from contaminating BBQ food, fruit or food whether during preparation or ready for the table. An inbetween size would be useful.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    3

    "It's big!"
    Mrs Evans

    01 July 2018

    I bought the large pop-up round cover because I couldn't see the square, four sided umbrella type ones I've had in the past, and wanted to buy again. Whilst this one folds flat, its diameter is so large that it doesn't fit easily into a drawer or cupboard and is too large to leave on the worktop. For this reason, I prefer the umbrella ones. But it does cover food and you could probably wear it over your head to look inside bee hives.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We still stock the food umbrella, reference 18798. Maybe we could include your suggestion as an alternative use! Thanks again.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Fantastic food cover."
    Mrs Barton

    29 June 2018

    Really pleased with these pop up food covers. They are strong and fold away easily. Would certainly buy again.

    Large Pop-up Food Cover

    5

    "Useful"
    Mrs Anderson

    26 May 2018

    Does what it says on the box. Very useful.

Back to product page