Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

£133.50

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (81 reviews)

Product number: 50243

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 81

    Sign in and write a review
    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Got to be the best portable BBQ"

    15 July 2019

    This is not a cheap portable BBQ but it is good value due to the quality of its components. It uses less Charcoal than other makes, heats up quickly and has a good run time without refuelling. I’ve just added the pizza stone making it even more versatile.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Best small BBQ out there"
    Mr Morgan

    09 September 2018

    For a small BBQ that you can take just about anywhere, this packs a punch. Easy to use and having cool walls means it is easy to handle. It is not a big BBQ, we max'd it out with 4 burgers and 6 sausages, but my wife described them as the best BBQ burgers she has ever eaten. Cooking time is at least 2 hours and if you can get the Cobb stones for fuel they work really easy.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Cobbtastic!"
    Mrs Newton

    24 August 2018

    I bought my Cobb along time ago many years. It’s fantastic use it all time. Ideal for a family of 4.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "SUPERB!!"
    Mrs Young

    06 August 2018

    Living in Scotland means that it really isn't worth having a big barbecue as there are generally few days to use it during the Summer and buying disposable barbecues didn't really do the job. This Cobb is utterly amazing! The two best things are that it heats up really quickly and goes into the dishwasher afterwards. I thought about buying one for years and am now really annoyed that I waited!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Great bit of kit"
    Mrs Reid

    03 August 2018

    I bought this as a wedding anniversary present for my daughter and son in law and they love it. It’s super portable and versatile, great to take camping or just use in the backyard. Easy to clean too. Just the thing if you’re short of space and want something that will do for home use as well as out and about.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Brilliant piece of kit"
    Mrs Baker

    03 August 2018

    Does what it says & doesn't disappoint cooks well & produces excellent food

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "So much fun in a little bag"
    Mrs bailey

    10 July 2018

    Having bought my Cobb after 3 years of deliberations I’m not disappointed. It’s so easy, versatile and quick to clean - especially if you put water in there moat whilst it cools. Bought for our motorhome we find we are using it at home in this lovely weather. It’s does a belly pork joint that make fellow campers drool and a shoulder of lamb was amazing. conn scones next! It’s sociable to cook round with friends - no smoke - and so healthy which is important to us. It’s not cheap but it’s economical on coals and so much fun. No regrets and worth the wait. Wish I’d done it 3 years ago!!!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Great and portable"
    Mrs Sheridan-Harris

    26 June 2018

    Love it! Great little barbecue, very portable with its own little bag and easy to light. Fantastic!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Cobb BBQ Grill"
    Marilyn Wait

    22 June 2018

    Excellently designed product and ideal for just the two of us. Uses a small amount of charcoal briquettes and much easier to clean than a regular sized BBQ.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted you find this Cobb BBQ works so well for you and easy to clean!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Top Banana!"
    Mrs Wright

    21 June 2018

    I cannot praise this BBQ enough. It is amazing. The Cobb stones light with one match, the heat distributes evenly and the stone is easy to dispose of once used. A brilliant product. One of my best ever buys.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Love it!"
    Mrs Ashcroft

    19 June 2018

    A brilliant bbq. We have got it for our camping holidays so that we can cook more than just bbq food. My only request is that Lakeland start to stock all the Cobb accessories. You have such a superb click and collect service it makes it really easy to shop with you!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion along to the buying team and we hope you'll enjoy using the barbecue all summer!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Wouldnt’t be without"
    Mrs Pearce

    05 June 2018

    Have only had this a few weeks, but have used it a few times,and am really impressed.It heats up quickly as i use a cobb stone and then you have 2 hours of cooking time.I have however purchased some liners direct from Cobb as I find it a bit of a faff to clean.I clean it first then put the steel pot into the dishwasher as I find if I just put it in the dishwasher it still leaves burn marks,but that’s a minor inconvience as I think it’s a brilliant little barbacue, and I love that it’s so portable.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Cobb BBQ"
    Mr Osborn

    31 August 2017

    What a great product it cooks lovely its light and compact.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Cobb charcoal barbecue"
    Mrs Powis

    13 July 2017

    Great barbecue cooks food fantastic easy clean and very portable with the carry bag

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Love it!"
    Mrs Donovan

    03 July 2017

    So far have used this to cook burgers and sausages on the grill, and a whole chicken (spatchcock using the roasting rack). Really lovely juicy results. Don't try cooking any veg in the moat without foil, it really does stick! Cleaning wasn't a problem with the dishwasher, although I washed the non-stick cooking tray by hand. Didn't use the 'cobble stone' as wanted a fuel that I could add more if I wanted a longer burn time. Found an alternative fuel Briquettes purchased on an internet site with a similar composition to the stone and really clean burn with little left over ashes.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Portable BBQ"
    Miss Edwards

    15 August 2016

    Fantastic product. Light to carry onto the beach. Cooks beautifully. Cobblestone is biodegradable. So pleased.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    4

    "no charcoal"
    Mr davies

    28 July 2016

    Just bought this product hoping to use this w/end thought it came with charcoal sadly not from reviews i have seen. most recommended using cobblestone briquettes but since i can only buy them online i cannot get them till later yes i can use normal charcoal but most say not as good i would suggest putting in a couple of cobblestone as a starter pack looking forward to using it but not till i get the right briquettes

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'll be sure to pass your suggestion of adding a couple of cobblestones as a starter pack to the kit. The cobblestones can be bought separately ref 52652.

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "Very good portable BBQ"
    Annie

    02 June 2016

    I bought one as a gift for our friends, and we all went out into the countryside to use it! Cobblestones easy to use (easier to light with a lighter than matches if windy!) Food was cooked very well and not blackened as there are no flames as with conventional BBQ. Very easy to pack up in handy carry bag - loved it! Take care when unpacking to use as there are 3 small black silicone bits which the cooking plate sits on - and these can be easily lost as just push into place. Overall, a great success and plenty space to cook for 4 people. Did a good job of heating bread in foil too!

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    5

    "cobb is fab"
    Mrs Turner

    18 April 2016

    Got our cobb from lakeland about 6yrs ago & we've collected a lot of the accessories since. It's a fab piece of kit as food cooks more evenly & doesn't burn compared to a trad bbq. It is so versatile and the cobblestones mean it is ready to cook with really quickly. It is a pain to clean or it was until cobb brought out the foil sleeves. Would love lakeland to stock these. It is so portable and recently we went to a family bbq and took this due to needing to cook gluten free items without being cross contaminated on their bbq. Highly recommended. Slightly different way to cook than traditional bbq

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm pleased to say that we will be selling the disposable inner sleeves this summer (2016).

    Cobb Premier Charcoal Barbecue Grill and Carry Bag

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Seddon

    30 March 2016

    We have used our Cobb once and really don't like it. There is no way this could be described as a BBQ, as we were told. The chicken tasted ok but it just wasn't worth the hassle. It's a nightmare to clean and is now redundant, sitting at the back of the shed. I love Lakeland and have always loved everything I've purchased, so my review of this product is unusual. For me, this was a very expensive mistake. As we've used it, I don't feel I can take it back.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and that it's not met your expectations - we'll be in touch soon to help.

Back to product page