Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

£7.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (676 reviews)

Product number: 4972

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 676

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Oven mate cleaning gel"
    Ms France

    07 January 2020

    Easy to use . Leave on and then wipe off easily . Great product oven like new

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Great bit of kit"
    Mrs Lesley Bristow

    17 December 2019

    Always use this gel oven cleaner now. I find it the best that I’ve tried. Easy to apply and does a great job. Like the fact that you get gloves and a brush to make the process of cleaning the oven easier

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Oven mate cleaning gel"
    Mrs Davidson

    11 December 2019

    Excellent - I have used this product for years and it works perfectly. Wouldn't try any others.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Old faithful item"
    Allan Taaffe

    03 December 2019

    We have used oven mate for several years now and are still impressed with its performance. Easy to use and very efficient.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    4

    "works very well"

    27 November 2019

    I like this because it is not a spray, you can easily put it where you want it and there is no spray fumes etc so it does not get on your chest

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Makes cleaning easy"
    Mrs Monk

    21 November 2019

    This oven cleaner is great have been using it for some years now. Even makes cleaning bbq's easy

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Effective and easy to use"
    Mrs Sauverin

    20 November 2019

    Cleans the bottom of the oven without too much hassle.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    4

    "Believe the reviews"
    Mrs Gerard

    19 November 2019

    I am really delighted with this product, it truly does just as it says and had every part of my oven, including the inner glass door sparkling clean so I shall order more in the furure. Thank you Lakeland

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "OVEN MATE OVEN CLEANING KIT"
    Mrs Jenny Aers

    15 November 2019

    Excellent - one of my regular purchases, this time I was buying extra to take to my friends in Spain - able to do so this time as we are driving. My friends have also been using this product but unfortunately it is one of your products that you are not able to send abroad

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Wow, this stuff is brilliant"
    Ms WILLIAMS

    25 October 2019

    Wow, this is brilliant. I didn't expect it to work any where near as well as the video. It was 99% as good. I had quite a patch of charred stuff on the oven floor, and some golden deposits on the walls. I left the gel on overnight. Next morning, some areas needed a gentle rub after removing the gel, but only gentle. So easy. No horrible fumes. Probably would work fine on the shelves, though I used the corresponding shelf cleaning kit for them.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    1

    "Terrible disappointment"
    Mrs Griffiths

    18 October 2019

    I was very disappointed with this, after all the hype. I left it on for over 5 hours, and then wiped it away to see most of the dirt and grease marks etc still there. Then tried scrubbing it, still there. Total rubbish. Lakeland have refused to print this honest review, obviously this is how the ratings stay so high, if they only print the ones praising it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this product hasn't worked as well as expected. We only ever hold a review whilst we try to assist the customer with the issue raised. We're glad we've been able to put things right for you. Stubborn or burnt on stains may take a little longer to remove and can take more than one or two applications.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Not just ovens!"
    Maggie Smith

    15 September 2019

    I use this product regularly on my oven to keep it clean, having originally used it to remove baked on grease etc. I also use it for pots and oven dishes and some baking trays (not non-stick though!) and it cleans them all beautifully. I do have one grouse though - the brushes invariably shed bristles with every use until eventually all fall out, meaning that I have to resort to using old toothbrushes. I once bought this product only to find that there was no brush in the box, and suspect that someone had felt entitled to help themselves to it when their own brush fell apart!

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Mrs HKS"
    Mrs Harjit Kaur Soin

    10 September 2019

    I have bought this item for many years now and us the best thing I have ever used to clean my oven. Will recommend it.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Miss STAINFORTH

    05 September 2019

    For once a product which does exactly what it claims to do on the package. I followed the instructions and gingerly started to wipe the oven out and to my utter surprise the oven started to look almost new again. I did do the oven twice as it did need it. The glass on the oven door came up spotless. I am so pleased with this product and can whole heartedly recommend this product 100%. The best £10.98 including postage i have ever spent

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Best Oven Cleaner"
    Mrs Dove

    05 September 2019

    Best on the market and wouldn’t buy any other cleaner.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Read

    26 August 2019

    Aabsolutely brilliant. The best I've ever used - I just wish I'd discovered it before.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Ann Margaret Thorpe

    16 August 2019

    Our oven glass door gets very grimy and we put this on and leave it overnight and wipe it clean in the morning. We have never used an oven cleaner as good as this. Highly recommend.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Very good"
    Ms Lawrence

    13 August 2019

    I thought to make it easy to see if you have it all over the oven. Is to make the solution coloured ....

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "brilliant sparkling glass and oven floor"
    Karen

    13 August 2019

    I've just used Oven Mate on the glass door & oven floor.The glass was covered in grease runs,baked on & the oven floor had grease spills. I didn't use much gel, just brushed it on the floor & closed the door. The glass door I put it in a cleaning tray & spread on the gel. I left the glass for about 1/2 hour & it has come up gleaming as has the oven floor, left 1 hour. I did use a lot of kitchen roll to get off the gel but well worth that little bit of work. There's loads of product left to do the racks another day, & for future cleaning. Great not to have a disgusting smell & sore eyes after.

    Oven Mate Oven Cleaning Gel 500ml Brush and Gloves Cleaning Kit

    5

    "Best oven cleaner without a doubt!"
    Mr Morris

    29 July 2019

    Being somewhat sceptical I tried this and blown away how good it was. I have a microwave/oven combo and the top and sides where splashed with goose fat (when cooking roast potatoes) yet this cleaner was easy to apply, left to do it’s fork for an hour, washed off and I now have, what looks like, a new microwave/oven combo. The first application removed 99% and a 15-minute second application removed the stubborn 1%. I then heated up the oven to 220° to help dry everything out and whilst a very slight smell that soon vanished I was well impressed. Well done Lakeland!

Back to product page