Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

£39.99

3.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (32 reviews)

Product number: 46161

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs hersey

    30 October 2020

    I bought this a while ago and have used it about 5 times. It is a pain to use. The principle is good but quite fiddly. Does not fit under the tap in my kitchen so have to fill it in the bath then lift it out. I'm only writing the review now as I recently found it where I'd stuck it last year in the back of the cupboard. Looks neat but not worth the money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It might be easier to fill the bucket up with a jug or kettle, but we're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    2

    "Very disappointing"

    03 October 2020

    As an 81 year old I thought this mop would be the ideal solution to cleaning my 3 small hard floors. No so. The bucket it will not go under the tap in my sink so I have to fill it by hand. Lifting it is almost impossible. The squeegie system is fiddly and my kitchen floor was left wet. I had to empty it in my shower cubicle so that means cleaning the shower again. It is a very elegant design and a good quality product but the amount of water used for, in my case three small lightly soiled floors, is very excessive. It's going to become a useless talking point in the corner of my cloakroom.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this mop isn't suitable for you. We carry a wide range of mops to suit everyone and every floor surface. We feel this this new mopping system adds a new hands-free rinsing function that isn’t available on any of our other flat mops. The internal squeegee technology ensures that floors are not scratched by any large pieces of debris sticking to the pad. We're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    1

    "Not fit for purpose!"
    Mrs Waller

    21 September 2020

    I bought this mop as a replacement for the spray mop with the trigger, as I had to return two of these when the triggers ceased to work. This is very awkward to use. When the bucket is full it is too heavy for me to lift from the sink. Extremely uneconomical and not the least bit environmentally friendly as I have to throw away three quarters of the solution not used. It also leaves the floor soaking wet. Changing the pad is almost impossible, if your fingers are not very nibble.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t worked well for you and for any disappointment caused. It can be returned back to any Lakeland store along with your receipt for a full refund. We hope you’ll be able to find a suitable alternative soon.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Amazing Product!"
    Mrs Dunmall

    30 July 2020

    I was really struggling with other mops and found even with all the effort the floors still weren't clean enough! Total game changer now! Works brilliantly and amazing for the price!

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    1

    "Disappointing"

    29 July 2020

    I found this awkward to use. The mop was fiddly to slot in and out of the T-shaped rinsing chamberbucket because you have to clip and unclip it from the handle each time. The microfibre pad occasionally became unclipped from housing when pulling out so you have to watch that. Unfortunately I did not find it easy to use. I did like the swivel mop head which cleans in tricky places like the furniture legs.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this difficult to use.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    1

    "Rubbish"
    Mrs Daniels

    09 July 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Awful piece of kit. Do not buy. It comes with 2 replacement heads. After that you have to throw it out as no more are available. When they fray at the ends you can’t wring them out. The bucket is impossible to clean properly.. This isn’t a sustainable or environmentally friendly product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Please note replacement pads are available - product number 46308. However we’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to resolve this to your satisfaction

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Perfect little mop & bucket"
    Mr Groves

    24 June 2020

    Who'd have thought you could reinvent the mop & bucket? Who'd have thought I'd be writing a review about a mop & bucket? Strange things happen. I needed a smaller bucket in a newly refurbished, but small, utility room. The bucket has a small footprint, the mop handle is telescopic & it all stows nicely. It does the mopping bit well too, getting into tighter areas easily and even under low stuff. The buckets rinse system is different but it works. Perfect find for me.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    1

    "don't believe the hype"
    gillian

    03 June 2020

    I bought this mop based on the reviews and as I have a large laminate flooring area to clean I thought this would be the perfect tool. I can't say anything good about it. It's awkward to fill, leaves the floor very wet no matter how many times I go over it and removing and replacing the pad is a pain. A lot of money for something that doesn't make my life any easier.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry the mop hasn’t worked well as you’d expected and we’ve sent you an email to help further. We carry a wide range of mops to suit everyone and every floor surface. We feel this this new mopping system adds a new hands-free rinsing function that isn’t available on any of our other flat mops. The internal squeegee technology ensures that floors are not scratched by any large pieces of debris sticking to the pad. The small footprint bucket and telescopic handle on the mop make this one of the smallest and easiest to store mop sets available. When changing the mop head pad you have to make sure you press the main body of the pad against the hook and loop section and lock the pad retainers. if you rinse the pad as outlined in the instructions, it removes the right amount of water ensuring it doesn’t leave the floor wet. Thanks again for your feedback - we'll be in touch shortly

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    3

    "Good ,but not perfect"
    Stella

    01 April 2020

    Used the mop for the first time today, I found it a bit awkward and hopefully as I get used to it things will improve . I am tempted though to go back to my old mop. One question ,will replacement mop pads be available in the future ,if not then when the two pads have worn out the whole system will be of no use .

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sure with practice it will become more natural. We do intend stocking replacement pads in the future so keep an eye on our website. Thank again.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    2

    "problem with product flat mop cleaning system"
    Mrs collard

    02 March 2020

    no instructions that the spare mop head is hidden in the bucket and to get to it you have you unscrew the bucket top. would not recommend to any one elderly as the bucket is very heavy to lift,you cannot half fill it because only half the mop head is then wet. this is a real problem.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can confirm that all the parts (mop head, poles etc.) are contained within the bucket so the box it comes in is as small and as easy to carry as possible, but you shouldn't need to unscrew the bucket top to get them out. There's a fill line in the bucket to show you how much water you need for the mop head, but we're sorry you found this too heavy.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    4

    "Handy small tool for small-medium spaces"
    Ms Greschner

    20 February 2020

    Great mop for a floor area found in flats and when storage space is limited. Had mine for a few months now and love it. However, I wish I could buy more pads individually. The 2 in the original pack are a good start but will only last so long. In the name of reduced environmental impact, replacement pads would be very welcome.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    4

    "Great Mop"
    Mr Copeland

    20 February 2020

    I bought this mop as it seemed ideal to quickly clean floors without leaving large amount of water behind and it does just that and is easy to use. There is one negative point though and that is the bucket will not fit under our kitchen mixer taps and we have to fill the bucket using a smaller bucket or bowl

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs McCormick

    30 December 2019

    I bought this device as all the floors in my new home are wooden. Great to start with although tricky to insert into the bucket. After less than two months use the edges of microfibre sponges were torn from repeated insertion and wouldn’t go through the slit in the top of the bucket anymore. I’m hoping that Lakeland can develop this system. In the meantime I’m back to old fashioned mob and bucket.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the pads have torn from use and for any inconvenience this has caused. You'll be able to return this back to any Lakeland store along with your receipt and we'd be happy to refund you or arrange a replacement. In the meantime, your feedback has been passed along to the buying team.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Excellent"

    27 November 2019

    I bought this flat mop cleaning system after having a huge area fitted with Amtico flooring and fed up of the amount of time it has taken to wash it. An additional worry was the amount of water other mops leave behind. This Lakeland mop is fantastic. All dust and more ingrained dirt cleaned away and the floor quickly dried after leaving minimal water behind. Took so little time to achieve this. Add in to the benefit it's compact storage size. Strongly recommend this product.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Neat concept"
    Christine

    15 November 2019

    This cleaning system has so much going for it. It is compact but has all the components needed for floor cleaning. The head of the mop is so easy to manoeuvre,gets in all the nooks and corners. Easy to clean the head in the bucket. My only con was the bucket takes some filling and is heavy when full. As a person with spinal problem which affect my hands this is a very user friendly system

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    4

    "neat & compact"
    Mrs outterside

    12 November 2019

    A great system which is really easy to use. Nice and neat for strorage However it says telescopic handle and I cant understand how to work this, to make the handle longer .Any advise would be welcome

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. To extend the size of the height of the arm there's a lock situated at the top of the arm - as soon as this is released then the length can be altered. Please be aware that for the first time it's tight and does need to be pulled quite hard.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Small footprint mop system that packs a punch"
    Ms Cunniffe

    11 November 2019

    I agree entirely that the small footprint bucket and telescopic handle on the mop make this one of the smallest and easiest to store mop sets available. This is a real bonus to anyone living in a small space and I love that. I have wooden floors and a tiled hallway and found the mop did a great job of cleaning both. I had no difficulty using the mop and it does what it says on the tin. I like the system and would want to buy replacement pads – the design can be improved with a rinsing chamber.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Lakeland Flat Mop cleaning system"

    11 November 2019

    The mop is easily assembled and the bucket is sturdy. Very easy to use. You are supplied with 2 heads for the mop and I have to say I am impressed with their effectiveness in picking up dirt and hairs. Although I sweep/vacuum my floors first, I have a huge dog hair issue and there are always some remain, but the mop picks them up perfectly and the scraper in the bucket means they don't go back into the water - well thought out. I have large areas to clean and prefer to use electric hard floor cleaners, but otherwise would definitely recommend this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "This is a really good cleaning system"

    28 October 2019

    I was able to clean all my tiled floors really quickly and they dried quickly too. It was easy to put together and operate. I note that some reviewers found it difficult to put the mop head into the rinsing slot. I found no difficulty at all with this but you do need to lock the end with flat against the handle. You should hear a click and then it is very secure, not wriggling about, and it goes straight into the slot. The instructions don't make this clear. It comes with 2 cleaning pads but you really do need to be able to buy replacements for these eventually.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Flat Mop Cleaning System with Integrated Squeegee Bucket

    5

    "Great Little Gadget"
    Mrs key

    09 October 2019

    I have just used this mop for the first time on my floor. The mop is easy to assemble, and very easy to use.The floor is not as wet as the traditional mop and bucket system I normally use but enough that it feels properly washed. I cleaned the floor in quick time, thank you Lakeland. Are replacement mops available for this please??

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted you find this mop easy to assemble and use! We'll be sure to pass on your suggestion for replacement mops on to our Buyers. Thanks again for your feedback.

Back to product page