Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

£19.99

1.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 46125

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    2

    "Bit of a let down"
    Miss Goldsmith

    13 July 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Was really looking forward to this, I hate climbing ladders to clean my big window & this reaches high up, but how ever hard i try my windows still end up looking messy. It Squirts well & the bottle part holds plenty of water so seemed promising but still left with smears. I got this as a gift to myself, as i was having my kitchen revamped & thats where the extra large window is, so I couldn't wait for the work to be completed before getting my prize out the box. But it was a let down, & a bit of a faff which is a shame as i love Lakeland gadgets, but on this occasion its a thumbs down sorry

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't meet expectations and we've been in touch to put things right for you.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Window trigger spray mop"
    Mrs Symonds

    07 May 2020

    Very unhappy at this purchase . I found the trigger doesn’t always work and the mop awkward to use especially in corners . It was probably how I was using it but the squeezee seems to have left scratches on my patio door . Waste of money .back to using a cloth

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. It definitely sounds like it's faulty and we'll be in touch to arrange a replacement.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Total waste of money"
    Miss Hopley

    30 December 2019

    Useless product. Spray doesn’t work at all and the pole is not long enough to reach the top of my sash windows. I may as well have thrown my money in the bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the pole wasn't long enough for you, but please be assured that the mop is covered under the terms of our 3 year guarantee. We're not sure why it wouldn't spray, but we can advise that the spray will come from the squeegee side. The videos may help.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Complete waste of money"
    Moira

    21 May 2019

    I usually find Lakeland very reliable in terms of product quality, but this mop/squeegy is a disaster. I wanted it to deal with our large patio doors, thinking it would cover large areas at a time and thus reduce streaking, but after I had been cleaning the windows for ages, trying to eliminate streaks, the glass looked worse than when I started. I've gone back to using a cloth and Nilglass. Very disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this hasn't worked well for you and we've been in touch to offer a full refund. We're glad to hear Nilglass has been successful and your feedback will be passed on to our buying team.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "So disappointing"
    Mrs Thomas

    07 May 2019

    I was really looking forward to receiving this in order to clean my difficult windows. The water spray is not on the mop side, it is on the squeegee side. The water spray is only usable with the long handle, not when hand held. The design doesn't alow the head on the handle to be turned. So all you end up with is a not very good, expensive mop on a pole. I shall stick to my ladders, a spray water bottle and my trusty e-cloth to get my windows sparkly clean

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for getting in touch with us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the window spray mop. Just to confirm that you this is correct – the water spray is on the squeegee side. This allows spray to go over mop head to saturate window before cleaning with mop (angle the spray towards window and pull trigger) Once cleaned flip the mop and use squeegee.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    3

    "Needs an angled head."
    Ms Morgan

    07 May 2019

    The canister is a great idea but when removing it from the mop but drips when removing it from the mop. The cleaning head can't be angled so I could only get one small area of the cleaning surface in contact with the window. It only seems to work well if you are able to stand really close to the window. The squeegee attachment prevented getting close into the window frames and corners even with the squeegee removed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review, I've looked into this further and found out if you hold the mop vertical to avoid any drips/ hold mop vertical (75-90 degrees) to the window for maximum performance when using the mop flip to use the squeegee.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Doesn't spray as shown."
    Miss Mulloy

    07 May 2019

    I don't know what model they're showing in the video, but the one I received does NOT spray liquid towards the window like the video shows. It doesn't even spray directly upwards, it sprays directly back towards you as you're holding it, unless you flip the entire mop over and use the trigger mechanism upside down and backwards! I assembled the mop exactly according to the instructions, and got a face full of window cleaning liquid for my troubles. I see I'm not the only reviewer who encountered this issue. Perhaps some units are not being correctly pre-assembled during manufacture?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. It definitely sounds like there is a fault with the one you have - it would be good to get it back so we can inspect it further. I'd be delighted to replace it for you.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Good idea badly produced"
    Mrs Shaw

    18 April 2019

    I was really excited when I saw this product, as I am short and find reaching windows, especially above the kitchen sink, difficult. I didn't attempt to use my mop for several weeks as my husband was in hospital, but when I did I found it difficult to assemble, and the trigger didn't work. In any case, I noticed that the spray is on the squeegee side, not the mop side, which seems a really bizarre mistake. It means you have to spray, and then turn the whole thing around to mop the window. I haven't returned it as I waited so long before trying it, but it is a great disappointment.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved disappointing.

    Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop

    1

    "Not what I expect from Lakeland"
    Mrs Brown

    27 March 2019

    I was really pleased to see this new product by Lakeland, I hate cleaning windows and over years have bought and tried many different "tools" to do the job. I completely agree with the previous review and as an added extra, the Lakeland 2-in-1 Window Trigger Spray Mop even managed to break the leaded strip in my window using it for the first time. I will be returning it. Jenny Brown

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and our customer services ambassador team will be in touch shortly.

Back to product page