Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

£14.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (24 reviews)

Product number: 4561

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

    Sign in and write a review
    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Top quality"
    Mrs Harrington

    01 August 2020

    I have been using these for years, and have on a couple of occasions over the years bought other makes (from Lakeland,, but this is simply the best for durability, quality and gives a smooth ironing experience. Please do not stop making them.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    4

    "Ironing board cover"
    Mrs Stormonth

    09 March 2020

    Very nice cover but quite difficult to make it fit on the ironing board

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Ladybird ironing board cover"
    Mrs Hobson

    29 June 2019

    I love this so much I have bought the same one several times over many years.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Makes ironing a bit more cheerful."
    Mrs Stevens

    27 June 2019

    I chose the ladybirds to cheer me up when doing the ironing. I struggled to make it fit my old board but my husband helped and it fits fine. You need 2 people with a bit of muscle to pull the cords and the other to gather the front of the board. It's lovely to iron on.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Jolly and aids ironing"
    Mrs Josephine McCausland

    01 June 2018

    Cover fits perfectly and the jolly pattern makes ironing a little easier.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs BROWNE

    09 May 2018

    On opening the package it didn't look like it would easily fit my ironing board but with a lot of teasing it is sitting nicely (had to make a couple of small holes to put the metal iron rest plate back in place though). So now I have a nice snug fitting padded cover which is so much easier to use than my previous cheaper version, and it is pretty too!

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    1

    "WHAT A PAIN"
    ELIZABETH

    28 May 2013

    Bought this ironing cover in the Windermere store, what a mistake, I tried to fix it onto ironing board hopeless task. It took my husband (who is pretty good at most D.I.Y.)at least an hour having to modify ironing board. (Velcro straps make the folding legs of the board inoperable).Should have read reviews first. Disappointed with purchase not up to normal Lakeland standards. Lakeland quickly in touch, problem immediately resolved. Thank you for your kind attention.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems and will be in touch shortly.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "One of the best buys this year"
    Robin

    20 January 2013

    First saw this ironing cover in W&H describing it as an excellent time saver, however the mixed reviews put me off for a few months - Thankfully I decided to buy one, so far this cover has been excellent - W&H were correct when they said it was a labour saving device - I measured the ironing board and bought the medium, it was easy to put on with drawstrings to make it snug around the board - This has made ironing a pleasure rather than a chore - One of the best investments I have bought this year - Thank you Lakeland

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    4

    "Good on the whole"
    Kirsty

    29 October 2012

    Never actually thought an ironing board cover would make ironing easier but this one actually does. The only negative is having to adjust the straps underneath each time when putting the board up - they restrict the lever on my particular board.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Great value for money"
    J Smith

    03 September 2012

    Very easy to fit. Very secure and holds garments well whilst ironing. Velcro tape can be cut to size at nose end of board to save excess flapping and catching clothes. Place new cover over your old one to give added padding whilst ironing. Lovely cheery design helps speed along a boring task.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Cheerful cover !"
    Mrs Webb

    22 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This will be my 3rd Ultravap Ladybird cover in as many years. I love it's cheerful design,but,more importantly,it is so efficient and fits well on the board.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    4

    "Great Product"
    Leona

    20 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought a cheap ironing board many years ago - you know the ones with the thin foam that never sit flat and the horrid cotton cover? Well I stripped that off and used this product instead and ironing has been transformed from a chore, to a pleasure. Highly recommended.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "Ultravap PLus Ironing Board Cover"
    Mr SIMPSON

    22 February 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I would agree with earlier criticisms - the straps are inadequate, the foam flattened very quickly and the board discoloured way before time. Not the kind of quality I would expect from Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the item has been a disappointment to you. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Lovely board cover"
    Mrs McDonald

    12 January 2012

    I was apprehensive about purchasing this cover due to the conflicting reviews. However it I fitted it in minutes, it was a perfect fit, I had no problems with the drawstring cords or velcro straps. It looks lovely and ironing was a breeze. I would agree to some items sticking a bit, especially silky items like football kits but not a problem. Time will tell as to how it stains and if it decides to move around but all in all I'm delighted with this product.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "cheerful design"
    Mrs Empson

    10 November 2011

    I love the design on this cover but although the straps hold the cover in place really well the tapered end could do with a pocket/ straps as I cannot get the end to stay in place so it gets caught on clothes making ironing shirts impossible to iron. Will give it a couple more goes but will probably take it off and look for another cover else where.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me, I'm glad I was able to help.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "Disappointing for the money"
    ANNA BALES

    07 February 2011

    I stocked up by buying 4 of these as they seemed to be exactly what I needed (compatibility with my steam extracting ironing board) and I was worried that the line might end. OK to fit, (although seams on one of the draw strings just fell off as I tightened it (refund obtained) but as I have now got through 4 in less than 18 months, I am not a happy bunny. They seem to flatten and stain very easily. Pity as I liked the cheery ladybirds!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry the covers have been such a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "Poorly fitting"
    Miss Pamela Douglas

    13 December 2010

    Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews before I bought this in the shop. It took me an hour to fit as the drawstring has been stitched all the way round. I've had to trim it back and unpick the edging to get it tight. The Velcro straps were stuck to the felt & there is a blue thing I don't know what to do with!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry that the Ultravap ironing board cover hasn't worked for you. We'll be in touch.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "Slipping Cover"
    Deborah

    18 August 2010

    I was disappointed with this as the cover keeps slipping. I have tried to pull the strings as tight as I can but to no avail. I can't seem to get the plastic disc to hold the string tightly either. The Velcro straps are a good idea but I have to undo them when I put my board away as the straps stop it closing properly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to learn that the ironing board cover hasn't met expectations. We'll be in touch straight away to help you.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    1

    "No good"
    Deepa

    26 October 2009

    Lovely pattern but not a great product at all. One of the straps, which holds the cover in place snapped in first few days. In a few weeks time the cover has abslolutely become flat and useless as the mesh impressions were transfered to the ironed fabric. To avoid this I have to use few sheets over the cover, which is really very clumpsy, and the cover actually serves no purpose. Surely, its better to buy a new stand than this item.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the cover. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Medium Ladybird Ironing Board Cover

    1

    "Ladybird Cover"
    Janie

    20 May 2009

    I bought this Ladybird cover earlier this year and the felt has flattened that much I am ironing on the mesh of the board there is no padding to speak of I would never buy another one the only thing it has going for it is the pattern.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that on this occasion the product wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page