Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

2.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 44175

The Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Sutton

    06 May 2020

    Smaller than I expected and not fit for function. The infuser fits into the pot with little clips that are very difficult to release if you want to take the infuser out to prevent the tea stewing and the lid is also difficult to manage, especially when hot. I know everyone has their own particular habits when making tea, but I generally give the teapot contents a good stir before pouring, to avoid the first cup being too weak and the second being too strong - not possible to do this due to the above design faults. It also doesn’t pour well. An expensive mistake.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Lakeland cannot be listening to Reviewers"
    Mrs Linda Barber

    02 January 2019

    I wish I had seen the reviews before I bought this Teapot. I now see from 2014 to present purchasers have been complaining how badly this item pours. Sadly I have to agree with those reviewers. It looks fine but with a large proportion of tea missing the cup it is not fit for purpose. Additionally the knob on the lid keeps coming off. It seems Lakeland whilst acknowledging past complaints are not taking any note of them, If they had this would have been withdrawn from sale. I now will have to travel to a store to return and get refund.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Up the spout"
    Gordon Boreland

    27 December 2018

    I wondered if I had lost the ability to pour from a teapot until I read some of other reviews. Why is this product still being sold? The spout ensures that at least half the tea ends up on the worktop. I receive a new glass teapot every year, but I am back to using the 2017 Christmas Day product immediately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that you found this to be unsatisfactory.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser"
    Mrs Wall

    01 November 2017

    Teapot looks great and I was really pleased with my purchase from the Lake District Store. Unfortunately, as other reviewers have stated this teapot looks great but the design means that when full you end up with more on the worktop/yourself than in the cup! I now cannot return the teapot as I am home and I cannot find the receipt.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this hasn't met your expectations and hope you've been able to find a suitable replacement.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    5

    "Amazing!!"
    Mrs Barber

    10 July 2017

    Im relly pleased with this glass teapot. Easy to use a d to clean! I can make enough tea with it! Thank you Lakeland for your super helpful products!

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    4

    "A real good find"
    Mr Hornsby

    27 January 2017

    Having just joined a tea club that sends me loose tea monthly i was looking for a teapot to use. This one caught my eye and i think its wonderful It pours superbly well. And i like the clear glass complimenting my drink I have only 1 criticism which is i find it difficult to remove the tea leaves after use The price too is a little steep for the size of the pot but at the end of the day it will be used constantly

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Extremely disappointed"
    Mrs Keating

    03 January 2017

    Always wanted my own infuser teapot. After a lot of searching I found this beautiful little teapot. I bought it for myself out of Christmas money. I took this into work for myself and poured my first cup, unfortunately there was more on the kitchen worktop and floor than in the cup. I have tried a few times now to pour myself a cup of tea without it spilling, unfortunately I will have to box back up and return to the shop before I burn myself. Sorry Lakeland this is a badly designed teapot.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback I'm sorry that it hand't poured well, we'll pass your comments to the buying team about the design of the spout. The staff at the store will be happy to help when you return it.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mr mellor

    29 December 2016

    This teapot was bought for me as a Xmas present, and I was really chuffed. It was to replace another small teapot that didn't filter tea-leaves as efficiently as this appears to do. Sadly, I end up with more tea on my worktop than in the cup. I brew tea to fill my decent size mug, which seems to be a problem, and the tea dribbles all over the place when pouring with the pot at least 75% full. Why make a 600ml teapot that can't pour 600ml of tea? Unfortunately I don't have the receipt, or I'd take it back. I expect more of Lakeland products

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Love

    17 August 2015

    This is a lovely little tea pot - it pours well and is easy to clean. Having bought leaf tea back from our holiday we dug out the old tea pot and strainer - then I bought this pot and it is so much easier. It's less messing about than tea bags - we are converted - delighted with this product.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    5

    "Perfect"
    Carol

    19 January 2015

    I love my new teapot. It makes delicious tea, pours beautifully (but I do only ever make 1cup) and looks very smart. Just what I wanted.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    4

    "Fine but could be better"
    Christine

    13 January 2015

    I love my glass infuser teapot and bought it as I only drink green tea. Yes, there can be a problem when pouring from a full pot, but if you twist the infuser before filling with water it creates a seal with the teapot. Having said that this teapot is not cheap and perhaps the manufacturer should address the problem.

    Lakeland Glass Teapot with Infuser 600ml

    1

    "Doesn't pour"
    David

    11 November 2014

    You'd think that centuries of design knowledge would get us to a teapot that can pour without making a mess. Apparently not. Up to half full, you can pour without making a mess if you are very careful. Over half full and you'll get hot tea everywhere. Copiously. Looks nice, infuser part works, but the spout is a triumph of image over practicality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry for the disappointment please remember if you're not satisfied with it we'll be happy to put things right.

Back to product page