Wilton Cake Release 236ml

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (164 reviews)

Product number: 4198

The Wilton Cake Release 236ml has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 164

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Excellent product"

    11 February 2019

    Very good at stopping cakes (especially brownies) from sticking. Also gives a smooth outside for decorating.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Cake release"
    Mrs Christine Clegg

    16 October 2018

    The best thing I’ve found for greasing my cake tins and easy to use just by brushing on with pastry brush. Wouldn’t be without it.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs mcleod

    16 October 2018

    Excellent product works every time. Only one small problem as I have arthritis in my hands I do find the container rather hard to squeeze.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Cake release"

    13 July 2018

    I have been using this product for years. So mush easier than the old way of greasing the tin then the flour to stop it Sticking

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Cake release"
    Mrs Chrissie Garside

    06 July 2018

    Did just what is supposed to do very good

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    4

    "Wilton cake release"
    Mrs Kemp

    02 July 2018

    I have not used it much ,but seems to do what it says on the bottle, especially with silicon moulds.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Mary Ronayne

    23 June 2018

    I have used this for years for cakes. Sometimes I have to put it in the microwave very briefly and then give it a good shake but it is fabulous. I am making some twice backed souffles today in ramekins and I am wondering if it will work on them instead of buttering and lining the ramekins. I have to take the souffles out after the first bake and wrap to freeze to take out and freeze.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Unexpected use"
    Kathleen

    24 February 2018

    I often have trouble getting burnt on food off the dish I use for pasta bakes etc., even when it's buttered well. I always use Wilton Cake Release on cake tins with great success, so I thought why not give that a go for other oven proof containers, so a couple of days ago I used it when making a lasagne. It worked like a dream. The edges of the cheesy topping didn't stick fast to the dish as it often does so the food was easier to get out and compared to the scrubbing and soaking I usually have to do washing up was a breeze, so it does work for other baked dishes not just cakes.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Tiredkate"
    Mrs Bethell

    19 February 2018

    This is the first I have used this product. I found it so much easier than using greaseful paper or parchment.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    4

    "Good, but a life of its own!"

    13 February 2018

    In terms of releasing cakes from tins this is really good; makes it easy to grease complicates moulds and everything comes out really easily. My only gripe is that I keep going to the cupboard to find it’s all oozing out of the lid of the bottle and running down the sides. I keep it in a cool cupboard so don’t know what the problem is. I’ve ended up chucking half a bottle out as it’s so greasy and messy now. Disappointing and more than a little odd! I’d probably buy it again though, and hope I just had a one off problem.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience and trust it won't happen with any future purchases.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Used with Circulon Ultimum Loaf tin"
    Mrs Margaret Williams

    13 February 2018

    Used in conjunction with Circulon Ultimum Loaf Tin it works perfectly with the stickiest of mixtures.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Must have"
    Mrs Smith

    12 January 2018

    I buy this regularly, I wouldn’t be without it in my store cupboard, it’s an absolute must for cake making. Never had a cake stick in the tin or not come out cleanly. It’s so easy to use and very economical.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Release your cakes easily."
    Mary McMurtrie

    28 August 2017

    Even the most intricate of tins will release the cakes easily if they are brushed with this before filling.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    4

    "I fixed it."

    28 August 2017

    Reading the glowing reviews I must be doing something wrong. Firstly I found it very difficult to get anything out of the bottle, literally just a dribble. Happy to amend my review if it turns out I am doing something wrong. Hubby feckled the bottle so now a decent amount comes out and it works fine, must have been a lump or something blocking it. Thanks to Lakeland for their excellent customer services as always

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you were able to get the Cake Release working correctly.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Wilton Cake Release"
    Ms Dobrzanska

    04 August 2017

    I bought this with my mini Victoria sponge set. I used it in the individual tin moulds and my small Victoria sponges came out perfect - no sticking. I would recommend this product.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Labour saver"
    Mrs Shearsmith

    19 July 2017

    Never without Cake Release. Easy to use and very effective. Saves time when preparing tins for baking.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Good results."
    Ms taylor

    03 July 2017

    Used this for an intricately detailed mould tin, with perfect results! Rather expensive so wouldn't use it all the time- I bake regularly. But worth it for this mould and others like it, I may buy in the future, that could be just as detailed. A little goes a long way too. Saved flouring the tin also as the pattern was to be on show, time saving indeed. Recommend for any extremely detailed tin/ mould.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Carolyn Knight

    05 December 2016

    Perhaps my expectations were too high: but I was very disappointed with this product. It seems to separate into an oil with some solids even after vigorous shaking-. Almost as if the temperature was too cold which was not the case. However the 'solid-like' substance did do its job proving a good lubricant.But I would never buy again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I'll be in touch shortly.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    1

    "Dissapointed"
    Mrs ANSELL

    16 November 2016

    Used Wilton Cake Release on Mini Sandwich tins once ,seemed to work very well. Went to use it two weeks later it was so thick could hardly get it out of bottle, used melted butter instead. Wont be buying this product again.,

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and are wondering if the bottle has been stored in a cold area of your kitchen to cause this? We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Wilton Cake Release 236ml

    5

    "Great just keep mixed"
    Mrs Finlayson

    19 October 2016

    Love this stuff, always buy it, only way I get near-perfect details on cake moulds etc. One bottle I think I didn't shake up enough each time I used it and ended up with a solid lump, nothing squeezable out, so now I store them on their side & shake well before use.

Back to product page