Hang-A-Wreath

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 41906

The Hang-A-Wreath has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Hang-A-Wreath

    1

    "Not what I'd hoped for"
    Mrs Boaed

    21 December 2015

    The hang a wreath suction cup arrived this morning and I have tried several times to get it to stay on my front (glass) door without success. I did make sure that the glass was clean before I tried to hang it but I have to say I am most disappointed as the reviews I read before I ordered it appeared to be very good.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to contact our customer services team. I'm glad they were able to put things right.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    4

    "Not for doors."
    Pauline Rhodes

    24 December 2013

    This works brilliantly on glass, but not on a front door for which it was purchased. It is clear on the packaging that it's for hanging on glass, but I don't think it's made clear on the website.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    1

    "Hopeless"
    Ms Duerden

    17 December 2013

    I bought two of these having read the positive reviews. Sadly my experience is of the 'one star' rating. I've used one of the hooks to try and hang a very small wreath on an internal door with no success. It is keeps coming away from the door. it doesn't even hold for a few seconds. Having read the reviews again I think that maybe it works better on glass than wood?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear the Hang A Wreath has not met your expectations We'll be in touch soon to help and hope you find a suitable alternative.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    1

    "Hang-a -wreath"
    Mrs Gomersall

    11 December 2013

    Read such good reviews of this item But have tried it for the last four days and it just springs off our front door Could be the shiny paintwork though people have had great success with other surfaces

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "bathroom solution"
    Catharina

    11 December 2013

    Over the past 10 years I have been using this to hang towels, flannels, etc. in my bathroom. It is the only one on the market that ACTUALLY WORKS ON TILES! So I make sure there are a few extra on hand as they are not available all year round.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    1

    "Useless for front door!"
    LIZ THORNBORROW

    06 December 2012

    I bought this to hang my Christmas wreath on my front door and found it just wouldn't stick to it at all. Very disappointed...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the hang -a- wreath hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    1

    "Discontinued? Perfect."
    Mrs Marchant

    15 December 2011

    This item is utterly useless on any "real" front door. Like so many other products designed for doors, it only works on the kind of awful, poor quality rubbish found in new builds. This thing fell off my solid wood front door before I got the wreath anywhere near it, despite me trying a number of different places (including the stained glass window), cleaning the door before hand, and pushing it on so hard that there wasn't a single air particle left between it and the door. Utter rubbish. Would give it negative stars if I could, since it wasted so much of my time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the product didn't work out for you, it certainly sounds like you did everything correctly. The Hang-a-Wreath is covered by our Lakeland guarantee and we'll be happy to put things right for you. We'll be in touch.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    3

    "Doesn't seem to work on composite doors"
    Jenny

    13 December 2011

    Unfortunately this hook doesn't seem to stick at all on our composite front door - I expect the surface isn't quite smooth enough for it. It sticks well to glass, but as we don't have a suitably placed glass pane in our door it is useless to us unfortunately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "Worth every penny!!!"
    fiona

    07 December 2011

    This is a fantastic item, strong and great suction. It is a lot bigger than it looks.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "Just the job"
    Sue

    09 November 2011

    I bought these two years ago and they are still going strong - excellent way to hang a wreath on a glass door.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "Hanging wreath holder"
    Marion

    01 November 2011

    I didn't think this would hold my wreath but, it was billiant and for the first time I was able to hang a wreath on my door!!! Well done Lakeland

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "Suction that lasts ..."
    Patricia McCoy

    05 September 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I use one of these hangers to support my calendar in the kitchen rather than spoil the cupboard surface with a screw - and I am about to get another one to hang shower cap and scraper on in the shower. Really strong suction for that type of job.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "great 'gadget'"
    Mrs Wrigley

    13 November 2009

    Great to hang decorations on, not only at christmas! Once I received one, I ordered a few more, for other window displays.

    Hang-A-Wreath

    5

    "It worked"
    Mrs Brown

    10 November 2009

    I bought this hanger last Christmas to hang a wreath outside on the glass panel of our front door. I was amazed it successfully carried so much weight & of course, it will be making a behind the scenes appearance again this year.

Back to product page