Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

£3.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 41126

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "I just don't get it!"
    Mr Carter

    09 February 2018

    Thought this would be a really innovative way of displaying Christmas cards. However the sticky back adheres well to the door frame but the red starred side is just not sticky at all and isn't able to hold anything! Have resorted to using sticky tape to hold cards onto the tape which defeats the object! Am I being dim here? Do you have to peel off a film on the starred side to make tacky? Tried but doesn't look like it. Product not fit for purpose!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the gripping stuff didn't meet with your expectations and trust you've been able to get the matter resolved - following our offer of help.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Sheryl

    08 December 2017

    I have been using Gripping Stuff for several years and it has never let me down. It stays on the wall with loads of cards on it and is easily peeled off at the end of the holidays.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Philip

    22 January 2013

    We have been using Gripping Stuff for 5 years, and really love it - a compact, tidy and attractive way of displaying Xmas cards. I saw there were quite a few negative reviews, which surprised me. We usually stick ours to wallpaper, which works perfectly. We use new Gripping Stuff each year, because we've found reusing it for the next Xmas is not always successful (cards sometimes falling off etc).

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Excellent value"
    J

    22 January 2013

    I first bought one roll 3 years ago. It works perfectly every year. I needed more card hanging space and was more than happy to find that it is still in stock and I could buy more this year.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Useless"
    sue

    21 January 2013

    This fell off within seconds of being put up on a door and I only had 3 cards on it. Great idea but it doesn't work sadly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the Gripping Stuff hasn't met expectations. We are pleased we've been able to put things right for you.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "So far so good.."
    Emma

    17 January 2013

    I was 50/50 with the reviews about this product. Put it up on painted walls it sticks really well no sign of it budging until the dec's come down. :)

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "The most important part of Christmas!"
    Mrs Johnson

    26 November 2012

    I have used Gripping Stuff every Christmas since I first discovered it, some years ago, and it has saved so much frustration from trying to find ways of displaying cards clearly and in our restricted space. I have never had any problem with it sticking to walls (even though out house is old and these are uneven) and keeping all our cards displayed throughout Advent right up to Twelfth Night. New Gripping stuff is one of the first items of Christmas shopping each year - and then I roll it back up and keep it to reuse for birthday cards during the year, too.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Great - no stickiness issues!"
    Alison

    11 January 2012

    I'd read mixed reviews on here before ordering Gripping Stuff but I really liked the look of it and it was ideal for my living room. Glad to report I have had no problems with sticking and the strips stayed firmly in place over the whole festive period. I had no cards falling off and it was very easy to apply and remove (with no marks left on the paintwork at all). I'm really pleased with it and would recommend to anyone.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Perfect Card Hanger"
    Jenny Morris

    22 September 2011

    If you are like me and want a tidy house at Christmas - this product is wonderful, I stuck mine on our wooden doors and staircase. It was very easy to use, even my children loved sticking up their cards with it. The best part... it took seconds to take down without any mess! I recommend this product very much. Not sure why the other review gave it such poor comments - they couldn't of bought it?

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Ruth

    05 December 2010

    I bought 3 rolls of gripping stuff as a change from the card stands we usually have and thought the children would love putting the cards up on the strips. We have one strip that has stayed up continuously but the other 2.5 rolls are all over the floor and sticking to everyone's feet. I have never been let down by anything from Lakeland in 10+ years but this is a disaster.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the Gripping Stuff hasn't met expectations, and we'll contact you to put things right. Thanks for your review.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Worked really well"
    Lorraine

    21 November 2010

    Stuck to varnished wood, diagonally, on side of staircase and remained there until taken off. I'm ordering more, now, for this year. Brilliant stuff :)

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Doesn't do what it says on the box!"
    Julie

    23 December 2009

    This stuff is meant to stick to the wall and then you attach your cards to it............. well, the cards stick to it, but it prefers to stick to the carpet. The longest we got this to stay up was about 3 hours!!! We bought this last year and it was fab! Never fell down and cards stayed put on the wall for the full Christmas period, so bought it again this year (3 rolls of it!!) and something has changed :( Don't buy it!!!!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "What a load of rubbish"
    nicola

    21 December 2009

    Gripping stuff for cards. After trying it out on wood, glass and paint put it in the bin. Ended up on floor each time within a hour. Waste of time, waste of money. Did anyone test this out !!!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the gripping stuff. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Mrs Jane Clark

    20 December 2009

    After trying a number of other methods of displaying christmas cards, this 'stuff' povided the long lost solution. Easy to apply to a painted wall (maybe others tried a wallpapered wall?) and not one card has dropped off since being stuck on. My only disappointment is that it has sold out and I still have cards left over!

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "Mrs Sullivan"
    Mrs Sullivan

    20 December 2009

    I bought 2 packs of this and my only wish is that I'd bought more. So far all my cards are still on it and it is still on the wall. I did wipe my wall before I put it up, maybe that is why I've not had any problems? Will definately buy more next year.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Useless!"
    Stephen

    19 December 2009

    Within 4 hours of hanging this on the wall it had ended up on the floor!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Gripping Stuff grips the carpet better than the wall"
    Mrs Pamela Kerr

    17 December 2009

    I purchased this to hang my Christmas cards in a different way. It certainly does that. They have spent most of the day 'hanging' on the floor. The cards stay attached to the 'stuff' but it wont stay attached to the wall. I have tried it on wallpaper and painted surfaces and neither works. Guess its back to 2 drawing pins and a piece of string!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I apologise for the trouble you've been put to and I'll be in touch to try and rectify the problems you've had.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Poor!"
    Mrs Thrower

    16 December 2009

    I stuck this on the lounge door in order to display my Christmas cards. It only lasted a day and a half before it fell down. The cards stick to the product well but the product doesn't stay stuck to a surface well at all. I am very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the gripping stuff, please accept my apologies.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    1

    "Poor Product"
    Mrs Jones

    14 December 2009

    Useless is the only word I can use to describe this. I thought it was the answer to but when I first put it on the wall it held for about 6 hours before falling off. When I tried to re- stick it, it lasted about 5 minutes. Sorry but this isn't up to the job.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's always disappointing to hear that one of our products has not been up to our usual standards. I'll be in touch about the ripping stuff, please accept my apologies.

    Gripping Stuff! Double Sided Sticky Tape 2m

    5

    "wonderful"
    Mrs Lunt

    18 November 2009

    I bought this last year and it was amazing, no more cards falling over. I will be repurchasing this year.

Back to product page