Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

£5.99

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 40329

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Best bung for bubbly bottles!"
    Helen Currie

    29 July 2019

    This is my 3rd purchase of this item as I've had to give previous 2 to friends who drink fizz! Spoons, cork, kitchen roll, foil all now redundant thank goodness and using this item you will find your fizz just as you left it.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Jill

    26 May 2019

    Thoroughly recommend this. It works perfectly.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Mercury-Parker

    25 May 2019

    I was glad I spotted this, as my 30 year old Champagne Boucheron finally 'gave up the ghost' & I had been looking for a replacement. The Bubbly Bung is absolutely Brilliant - easy to use, preserves the 'Fizz' & is easy to wash after use. Great value for Money - Knowing Lakeland, I think Bubbly Bung will last me at least as long as my previous one, as all their products are High Quality & last ages (I am still using some items bought over 40 years ago) You can always rely on Lakeland to have 'the perfect tool for the job' Customer Service is Superb. I DEFINITELY recommend them.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Bottle stopper"
    Laura Thompson

    11 January 2019

    Best bottle stopper I have tried for Prosecco etc

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    4

    "Keep it fizzy"
    Mrs Heffernan

    21 December 2018

    I have one of these and it does work, so bought this one for my daughter

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Keeps bubbly bubbling!"
    Mrs Fletcher

    21 December 2018

    Very simple to use and really does keep the bubbles going. I would happily recommend this to anyone who enjoys Prosecco.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Ann

    03 August 2018

    These are excellent for keeping sparkling wine bubbly. Have bought lots of them as husband keeps accidentally putting them in the bin !!!

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Very Good, does the job."
    Mr Chapman

    09 January 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I already had this product & was so impressed that I bought one for a friend. In the, unlikely, event that the full bottle of fizz wasn’t drunk this Bung kept it very fresh & bubbly. Thoroughly recommended.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Wonderful Product"

    09 January 2018

    I am so pleased with this item I have arthritic hands and this is so easy for me to use and it really does keep the fizz bubbling, Thank you Lakeland

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Worth the Money."
    Miss Helen Smith

    02 January 2018

    Bought this for presents for famil and one for me after a recommendation from a friend. Works really good. We had a lot of prosecco over Christmas and it kept the bubbles overnight. Didn’t get chance to test it for longer!

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Bubble bung"
    Mrs Oates

    02 January 2018

    Handy just in time for Christmas loved it. If you can’t finish your bubbles!!

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Amazing gadget"
    Mrs Gauton

    17 November 2017

    I recently bought this Champagne stopper and what a brilliant gadget it is. I’ve just finished a bottle of Prosecco that’s been open for five days and it still had bubbles, incredible! I would definitely recommend this item for anyone who likes Champagne/Prosecco but wants it to last more than a day. It would make a great stocking filler as well.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Amazing product"
    Mrs susan hamilton

    06 October 2016

    Not only does bubbly stopper look the part it is easy to use and best of all keeps it fizz in the bottle ... great stocking filler

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    1

    "Easily unseals if knocked"
    Mrs Cox

    04 July 2016

    We bought this stopper while self catering in the Lake District. This stopper does work well keeping bubbles fresh in the bottle. However, if it gets the lightest knock in the fridge, or a light bump while being transporting it in a car, then the stopper pops up and the bubbles go flat. This has just happened to us while in the champagne region of France, and we ended up with a very expensive champagne going flat. We have given up on this stopper, and will go back to our traditional champagne stopper which clips under the glass lip and holds firmly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm really sorry to hear of the problem you'd had whilst transporting your champagne, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Amazing Product"

    02 February 2016

    Have been delighted with this product since I bought it, but recently I had a third of a bottle of prosecco which I left in the fridge by accident before going away for a week. I fully expected that it would be flat and need to be thrown away when I got home so was absolutely amazed to find that it was every bit as fizzy after over a week as when I first opened it. It is hard to imagine anything could keep bubbly fizzy for over a week but it really does work!!

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Marianne

    06 November 2015

    I have had a few bottles of Champagne. Just sitting in the fridge. As I live alone can't open the bottle and drink it all ......so it sits there! Until it is I bought this Bubbly Bung... It does exactly what it says and I can open the bottle and drink it as I want over quite a number of days and the Champagne stays completely fresh with it's bubbles... Thank you Lakeland

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Must Have!"
    Moira

    02 January 2015

    I liked the elegant look of this gadget but didnt think it would be so effective. As another reviewr has said, I think it's up there with the best gadgets I have bought. Keep the champagne fresh for days. I was amazed at the rising bubbles still after 4days. Means you can treat yourself for longer. no rush to finish a bottle now.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Looks great, works even better"
    Roman

    08 July 2014

    This stopper is super easy to use and fits simply ANY bottle. My old ones were difficult to attach and sometimes sprang back up. Not this little fella.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "Brilliant gadget"
    Diane

    19 December 2010

    This is probably the best kitchen gadget I have ever bought. It works brilliantly and is so easy to use. Thoroughly recommended.

    Bubbly Bung Champagne Bottle Stopper

    5

    "The best Bubbly top"
    nicky woodroffe

    04 March 2008

    So easy to use and keeps Champagne or Sparkling wine fizzy for quite a few days, so disappointed when it went out of stock even contacted supplies to see how I could get hold of more, guess what Lakeland bought them all, now very happy back in stock, don't miss out.

Back to product page