6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

£2.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (27 reviews)

Product number: 3812

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 27

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Lovely product"
    Mr Coleman

    12 November 2019

    These lids are wonderful so easy to use and no fiddling about with greaseproof paper ,just gently twist the lids on ,job done .Fit the jam jars perfectly

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "A jam maker's essential"
    Mrs Young

    15 October 2019

    I have been buying these for years. Whilst jam jars can be reused over and over again, lids can become discoloured or damaged. These replacement lids are perfect. They keep home made jams and marmalade in tip top condition.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Useful lids"

    18 September 2019

    Useful brightly coloured lids that work well with Lakeland jam jars.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Jam jar lids"
    Mr Seivwright

    05 September 2019

    Items arrived, well packed, very colourful, fitted perfectly, just the job.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Excellent product for standard pound size jam jars"
    Mrs Watson

    14 August 2019

    Good to be able to purchase new jam jar lids for jam chutney making, and being able to replace damaged / distorted lids.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Good looking covers"
    Mrs O'Brien

    22 May 2019

    My jam jar covers are still strong and looking good after about 6 years when I bought them so long ago.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "just the job"
    Norma Coates

    18 March 2019

    These are really pretty jar lids, jams and chutneys look very professional.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    3

    "Neat jam jars"
    Mrs J Joicey

    15 November 2018

    These are a bit of an extravagance but useful if making jams for sale locally as they make the jars look lovely!

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Sooooo pretty"
    Mrs Ruth Barton

    22 September 2018

    I love these tops. They cheer up the pantry, the fridge or wherever they are!

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    4

    "Splendid"
    Clare

    03 September 2018

    Great, would love the green & orange ones to come back.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Gingham jar lids"
    Mrs Kemp

    02 July 2018

    Lovely lids, and saves a lot of messing around with fabric. They also seal well if jars are hot.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Good product"
    Filipa Gomes

    07 February 2018

    I have used and re-used these, they're great quality. They also look great for gifts.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "What to say about lids"
    Miss Lilley

    24 October 2017

    I have been using these pretty little lids for some years now .As I only make my chutney for family I recycle jam jars so only need lids.Surprisingly they can be hard to find.Buying new jars with lids each year can work out quite expensive.Hopefully Lakeland will continue to stock these.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    4

    "Jam jar lids"
    Mrs Thorley

    14 September 2017

    I save my own jam jars but need a clean lid each time. These are perfect for average size jam jar.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "KathieM"

    09 September 2016

    Love these but please, please could you sell them separately in packs of a dozen of each colour! I am having to use blue lids for raspberry jam which really goes against the grain . Blue is fine and I do use them for blackberry, blackcurrant, or even blueberry, but I constantly run out of red and have to use blue lids for my large harvest of raspberries for jam making! Have pity, please!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback and your suggestion. We'll pass this forward to our buying team to look in to further.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Quality lids"
    Mrs Moss

    02 March 2015

    I have been buying these lids for many years, I've never had any bother with them or any of the other jam making equipment from Lakeland.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "lovely"
    Christine

    01 May 2014

    These are great lids,very colourful and look great on jam jars.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "Leaking twist off lids"
    Mr Waller

    08 November 2013

    I bought 12 of these lids, and unfortunately over tightened one of them. Sure enough it leaked and would not seal. The problem was solved by gently pinching the over stretched rim with a pair of pliers. works great!

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    4

    "Gingham Twist off Lids"
    Pam

    31 July 2013

    I have recently bought about 10 dozen of these lids and for the most part they have been very good, but the packet I opened yesterday had two lids which failed and I ended up wearing a jar of very hot jam. I would suggest that anyone using them does so with the expectation that they just might not hold just to be on the safe side. The offending lids went in the bin. I will continue to buy this product and just be a little more cautious.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're pleased everything is fine. Thank you also for your helpful suggestion when placing the lids on the jars.

    6 Red & 6 Blue Gingham Twist Off Jam Jar Lids

    5

    "excellent never had a problem"
    Anne-Marie

    13 May 2013

    I have used many of these lids and also the white ones and never had a problem with leaks or ill fitting, I think the key to a good fit is to tighten them when the contents is hot and to check them again when it has gone cold.

Back to product page