Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

£4.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 3709

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Umpteenth order placed"
    Fiona

    30 July 2020

    Just about to place my umpteenth order for these little gems which are now a permanent feature in my kitchen drawer, so useful.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "You need these"
    Miss clark

    10 June 2020

    I didn't realise I needed these, but they are so useful. And, my tea towels look so pretty hanging down.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Brilliant idea"
    JJ Holden

    22 May 2020

    What a totally brilliant idea. So easy to put on. Have even used them on hand towels. There are five in a pack. They fix permanently and go through the machine wash with no problem.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "So easy to use"
    Mrs Evans

    30 March 2020

    Have been using these for some years now. They are on all our tea towels and kitchen hand towels and even stay on when washed. Wouldn't be without them.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Great product!"

    28 November 2019

    Bought a set of these years ago and they're still going strong after hundreds of washes. Just bought more for more hand towels & tea towels.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    3

    "Mrs C"

    04 July 2019

    I’ve been using these tea towel loops for years and have always been pleased with them, though the last ones I bought one poppers broke off after the first time of using it. The good thing is that I know Lakeland will replace my goods when I return them (which I have never needed to do before now)!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that you received a faulty set of the tea towel loops and we've sent an email to offer a replacement or a refund.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    1

    "Towel loops"
    Mrs Lambshead

    04 March 2019

    Not easy to use. Once in place first one used was fine. Second one failed to hold - needle and cotton far safer and easier to use!

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    4

    "Ideal for those who don't sew"
    Yvonne Tulip

    19 May 2018

    Overall these loops are easy to attach, are robust and don't come off in the wash. However I was hoping that I would be able to attach them to small hand towels as well but the connectors are not long enough to protrude through a slightly thicker towel. Also the loops could do with being slightly bigger in my view.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your feedback to our buying team so do watch this space for any innovations and new products.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    3

    "Unfortunate"
    Mrs Farrish-Walker

    22 February 2018

    Great concept but unfortunately the snaps which hold them on the tea towels are plastic and very hard to close even when they are not on the towels. On the towels, even with the bradawl, they are virtually impossible to close. If they are forced closed, they deform so I have ended up by sewing them on. Where they are impeccable because, being plastic, the clips go through the machine without problem. However I continue to buy them, because, even having to sew them on, they are the best alternative on the market, short of buying a lot of tape. Expensive when used only for the tape.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulty fitting the loops. Try piercing a hole in the cloth with the bradawl pin first and then fit the loop. I find pushing the centre rather than the ring helps too.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Julie Walker

    09 February 2018

    Sadly, very disappointed with these. They are a very good idea but don't fit over the hook I have recently bought and didn't look 'tidy' either. Just disappointed I'm afraid. I will be making my own.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review, we're sorry the loops don't fit over your hooks. We hope you've enjoyed crafting your own.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Really Useful"
    Ms Conneely

    28 December 2017

    Don’t understand the negative reviews on here for this product. It is a very simple product that works very well. I’ve been using them for years to hang my tea towels up in the kitchen. They’ve been through the washing machine and tumble dryer hundreds of times without any issues whatsoever. Highly recommended

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "So useful"
    Mrs Judy Moore

    25 October 2017

    Towels never have a loop in a sensible place so these are great. I use them on tea towels and cloakroom towels to stop them slipping into the floor. They seem a little pricey for what they are, but well worth it in my opinion.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    3

    "Disappointing"
    Margaret

    12 September 2017

    Unlike some reviewers I fitted a towel loop very easily but I then found the loop was far too small for use with my kitchen cupboard handle. It's a great idea but no good for me. Can we have longer loops for people like me who will never get round to sewing tape on?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and will pass your suggestion along to the buying team. We'll be in touch over email shortly to help.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Good item"
    Mrs Latham

    09 September 2016

    Been using these Tea Towels Loops, for years now. Never had any issues with this product, the loops has stayed on, after every time towels have been in washing machine and tumble dryer.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    5

    "Brilliant little hooks"
    Mrs Salvage

    03 May 2016

    I don't understand why there are any negative reviews about these hooks - they are sturdy and strong, easy to clip on and go through the wash time after time after time. I've just ordered 2 more packs - can't be without them.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    4

    "Simple & Functional"
    Joe Brian-Davis

    21 April 2016

    My practical skills are limited but I found these tea towel loops easy to fit and they work. I have put them through the first machine wash and they are still firmly in place. As always the service and delivery (in my case to Spain) were great.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    1

    "doesnt work :-("
    Mrs Theobald

    09 September 2015

    I bought 2 packs of these a couple of years ago and have just found one pack unopened when having a clear out. So tricky and fiddle to use. I couldn't get the clip to thread through and meet in the middle. One or two bent. I remember giving up and binning them. Love Lakeland. Brilliant idea if it had worked.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    1

    "USELESS - 0 stars really"
    Patricia

    02 July 2015

    Wish I had read some of these reviews before I purchased this item. I have fiddled and pushed and I can't get the two ends to clip together. I can't even get them together when there is no tea towel there. I thought they would just loop around rather like something made by a different brand years ago. It seems they are variable and maybe I have got one of the bad packs. Will buy a strip of tape and sew loops on - much cheaper anyway. Sorry Lakeland you are always so good but not this time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and pleased our customer services team have sorted it out for you.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    1

    "don't work"
    Janet

    18 February 2015

    These don't work clip properly, and now I have a damaged tea towel. Very disappointed. 0 stars out of 5.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Clip-On Tea Towel Loops

    4

    "Good Idea"
    Joan Davidson

    25 February 2014

    Brilliant in principle. Could not get two of the clips to push together, and subsequently the two "male ends" became bent from trying to push them together, so these were scrapped. Thought they were a bit pricey, since I have sewn on 13 loops using narrow tape at 73p per metre. Given four stars because the idea is excellent, and if they had worked for me would have saved a lot of time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that some of the clips were faulty, I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page