Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 3528

The Fruit and Vegetable Cushion has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Excellent product"

    01 February 2017

    I have bought these in past and they have lasted a very long time. I recently had a problem with one but Lakeland replaced no problem. These are excellent mats and really do keep fruit and veg fresh. BUT you must check for weeping fruit or veg as these can mark. I bought some for my sister in law in NZ and she is thrilled with them. Well done Lakeland.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Very happy with this cushion"
    Miss Mizikyri

    12 September 2016

    I use this cushion for the bottom shelf and bottom drawer in the fridge to lay my fruit and veg onto. Easily cut it to fit both surfaces. Have bought 2 of these in the passed 4 years. Very happy with them.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "A great find."

    26 February 2016

    These are brilliant for keeping fruit and veg fresh in the fridge,and having read some of the other reviews I would suggest you hand wash these in anti-bacterial washing-up liquid,I have no problem with mould.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Brilliant ! Fresh fruit & veg lasts AGES longer !"
    Susan MILLER

    01 February 2016

    To be honest I never really felt the need for these when I lived in the UK. My fruit and veg seemed to last ok. What a difference here in Portugal ! Fruit and veg seems to last only a few days before it goes off. I bought one of these cushions and forgot about it until a few months back and idly put them in my fridge drawers. Wow ! I had one drawer without the cushion and so it was SO obvious how much longer the food was lasting ! I am so grateful! I can't wait to try it with strawberries that go off within 24-48 hrs !! Thank yo so much !

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Skinner

    20 January 2015

    As with the previous reviews, I have found that this item becomes mouldy very quickly, despite washing. I initially tried hand-washing, then machine washing, but it remains stained with black mould. I was planing to buy another, as it really does work well in the 'fridge, but having seen other feedback thought I should also feed it back. I'd rate this product 5 for how well it works but 1 for durability, hence rating it at 3.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Patricia

    04 December 2014

    Very disappointing! I bought this a couple of months ago and it is covered in black mould which won't wash out. I think I will go back to lining the drawer with kitchen paper towel, it works just as well.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cushion hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    1

    "mould"
    Mrs Harrison

    21 August 2013

    I have used this in the fridge vegetable basket and it keeps going mouldy and i have had to throw it away. It did not last very long!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    1

    "mine goes mouldy"
    Miss darcy

    10 June 2013

    my pads are riddled with black horrible mouldy marks that wont come of in a wash cycle!!!!!!!!! cant afford to keep replacing them. :0(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "6 years and still going"
    Meryl

    17 August 2012

    I first ordered the fruit and veg cushions for myself and my daughter around 6 years ago. They do "what they say on the tin" marvelously. They wash easily and the fruit and veg stay fresher so much longer. Now I am back to order some more as I have just bought a larger fridge freezer.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Cushy Veg"
    Chris

    17 November 2011

    This is such a simple idea, you wonder why no one thought of it before, especially good for tomatoes and peaches!

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    3

    "Fragile - torn easily"
    Ms Tan

    24 June 2011

    I was very pleased with this item when I first bought it. However, recently some of my vege went mouldy while I was on holiday and the mould stuck on to the mat. I tried to handwash it. Unfortunately, the item was torn in seconds and I couldn't get the mould off completely.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Very good"
    Rowena

    06 February 2011

    I must say I must agree with Mrs Millard's review below. These really do prolong the life of root vegetables, but also peppers for some reason I can't explain. I have a Smeg fridge which has two veg trays at the bottom of the fridge, rather than one. I have divided the sheet accordingly - its big enough to do it. This is a quality product that actually does what it says. You won't be disappointed.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Paladi-Kovacs

    21 December 2010

    Fantastic product, it really works. Veggies stay fresh longer and it is easy to clean. Would highly recommend.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "Works well for me"
    Lynda

    13 December 2010

    I have used these cushions in the veg drawer of my fridge for several years now, and I believe that they are a great help in extending the life of fruit and veg. Anything that saves waste is worth it's weight in gold!

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "FAB U LOUS"
    Mrs Elisabeth Millard

    12 December 2010

    I think these cushions are the best thing since sliced bread!!! The allow all my root veg to last so much longer also peppers etc, Have bought these for both my adult children and also friends...don't know how I'd manage without them, Well worth the money

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "moisture gone"
    Elaine

    19 October 2010

    with my fridge being often opened by hungry teenagers, I do get alot of moisture due to the warm air going into the fridge. I have several of these (wash well) and I find them excellent, they do their job. Warning to Parents with arty children, don't be surprised if parts of it go missing and people ask you where you got it from.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    4

    "Not very exciting but works"
    Sharon

    02 March 2010

    Okay, this may not be the most exciting product in the world but I've definitely seen an improvement on how long fruit and veg lasts, particularly as my vegetable trays always seemed to collect a fair bit of dampness in the bottom. All I can say is worth a go if you're having problems as you have the famous Lakeland guarantee. Some vegetables will always go off quicker than others but I've had root vegetables in my fridge for a fortnight or more with this in place.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    1

    "Over rated"
    Mrs Lake

    21 November 2009

    I bought this item a few months ago based on the excellent reviews found on this website but I have to say that I am hugely disappointed. It does cushion the veg but I can't say that it has made a bit of difference on how long my veg stays fresh. Maybe I was expecting too much. I certainly won't be replacing it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "New use"
    carole

    19 May 2009

    Cut a piece to fit a shallow box, then use it to store stud earrings, securing with the butterfly on the back.Works brilliantly!

    Fruit and Vegetable Cushion

    5

    "It works"
    Caroline

    20 January 2009

    Very good, works well. Veg lasts longer. Saves on cleaning too.

Back to product page