6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

£5.49

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (38 reviews)

Product number: 3431

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 38

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Chanell

    21 September 2020

    I have found that the lettering on each of the cutters comes off. It contaminates the dough and really doesn’t look very nice. They are supposed to be dishwasher proof but I have not put them in it. As cutters they’re exactly what I wanted but not happy with them shedding the ink over my food.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that this happened and your comments have been passed to our buying team to look into. We trust the replacement we arranged for you will serve you better.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Crimped & plain plastic Scone &cookie Cutters"
    Mrs Smith

    16 September 2020

    I was very pleased with this product as it gives you both sides to choose from plain for making Scones and crimped for making small cakes I would recommend this product.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Cookie cutters"
    Mrs Rennie

    07 August 2020

    Liked the range of sizes and the fact that you have the choice of having plain round or fluted edges on your cookies and scones

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Cutters"
    Ms Howson

    24 July 2020

    Really easy to use and wash very quickly

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Scone and cookie cutters"
    Mrs Rose

    21 July 2020

    Bought these for a friend and she was delighted with the set

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Great value."
    Miss Sandison

    16 July 2020

    I bought these cookie cutters to make donuts. Worked perfectly.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Great product.."

    30 June 2020

    Great product easy to use makes your scones and cakes have a good finish and good sizes for different range of cookies and easy to wash at a good price..

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Does the job"
    Miss Hempshall

    27 June 2020

    Does the job well, nice and light opposed to metal and a good variety of sizes. Perhaps a little more expensive that alternative companies.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Good product"
    Mrs RUTH Wilson

    26 June 2020

    Good does the job nicely used for scones

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Practical"
    Mr Pinnock

    24 June 2020

    godd selection of sizes, firm strong plastic, easy clean/usable

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Loni

    17 June 2020

    I purchased these cookie cutters for because I liked that they had a storage box and the sizes were on the cutters. I have used one of the cutters twice. On washing (by hand) for the second time. The size has smudged and only a small illegible mark is left. This is very disappointing. Am sure this shouldn't have happened.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear they haven't met your expectations and will be in touch shortly

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Simply lovely"
    Mr Head

    19 May 2020

    Great for scones, pastries, cookies, biscuits do exactly what I expected of them. Dishwasher safe to. Deffo recommend to a friend.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    2

    "Good idea, but...."
    Mrs Williams

    22 November 2019

    The good, range of sizes that fit neatly into their storage box. The bad, poor quality and made of thin, flimsy plastic. The fluted side doesn't cut cleanly (as I'm making 360 mince pies for a Christmas fair the appearance is important), as others have noted no matter how careful you are the edges are very sharp and uncomfortable to use, I certainly wouldn't let children use them. Will have to use them for now as I need the mince pies to be ready by Saturday, but will replace them with better quality ones after. My last set of cutters were bought from you 25 yrs ago, pity that these won't last

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me today. I'll be happy to pass on your comments to the buying team.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Owen

    24 July 2019

    If you want a set of plastic cutters in a box then these are fine. However if you like the idea of the sizes printed on them, as I did, don't bother, I've had them about 2 weeks, used and hand washed one of the cutters 3 times and the writing has completely gone.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Good compact set of cutters"
    Sarah

    23 July 2019

    Really like the compact nature of these (both types of cutting edge on one cutter!) And the fact they're in their own tub keeps them neatly in the drawer. Labels with the size on each cutter are a good idea but I've deducted one star because it's worn off on the one cutter we've used (only had them a couple of months and probably used about half a dozen times!) - don't know if the print is fat soluble (we use for scones)?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the label on the side has come off and if you'd like to return these for a replacement please just let us know.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Fabulous cutters"
    Mrs Towle

    07 February 2019

    These are an absolute asset to my kitchen. I find they perfectly and love the fact they nest nicely in a container. No more struggling to find the correct one at the back of the cupboard.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Brilliant cutters"
    Ms Cousins

    28 December 2018

    I bought these cutters so that i could make biscuits with my grandchildren, very happy with the cutters they did the job. Also like the fact they come with their own container.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "CUTTERS"

    21 October 2018

    This is a lovely set of cutters because there is very size you are likely to need and they have been used many times already

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Perfect for the busy cook."
    Mrs Gillian Dorman-Smith

    19 August 2018

    Excellent to use. Easy to clean . Give good results every time. Sensible easy storage. You always have them to hand!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this scone and cutter set works so well for you and are easy to clean!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Useful to have"
    Mrs Hutchins

    23 February 2018

    I am quite pleased with these, they do the job. The only down side it the sharp edges that dig into the palm of your hand as you press the cutter into the pastry or biscuit dough. They give a good range of sizes for a reasonable price and the storage box is useful

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your feedback to our buyers regarding the sharp edges - we trust you'll be able to find a method for using them other than pressing with your palm, maybe just using your finger tips would be easier for you. Happy Baking.

Back to product page