6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

£4.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 3431

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Owen

    24 July 2019

    If you want a set of plastic cutters in a box then these are fine. However if you like the idea of the sizes printed on them, as I did, don't bother, I've had them about 2 weeks, used and hand washed one of the cutters 3 times and the writing has completely gone.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Good compact set of cutters"
    Sarah

    23 July 2019

    Really like the compact nature of these (both types of cutting edge on one cutter!) And the fact they're in their own tub keeps them neatly in the drawer. Labels with the size on each cutter are a good idea but I've deducted one star because it's worn off on the one cutter we've used (only had them a couple of months and probably used about half a dozen times!) - don't know if the print is fat soluble (we use for scones)?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the label on the side has come off and if you'd like to return these for a replacement please just let us know.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Fabulous cutters"
    Mrs Towle

    07 February 2019

    These are an absolute asset to my kitchen. I find they perfectly and love the fact they nest nicely in a container. No more struggling to find the correct one at the back of the cupboard.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Brilliant cutters"
    Ms Cousins

    28 December 2018

    I bought these cutters so that i could make biscuits with my grandchildren, very happy with the cutters they did the job. Also like the fact they come with their own container.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "CUTTERS"

    21 October 2018

    This is a lovely set of cutters because there is very size you are likely to need and they have been used many times already

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Perfect for the busy cook."
    Mrs Gillian Dorman-Smith

    19 August 2018

    Excellent to use. Easy to clean . Give good results every time. Sensible easy storage. You always have them to hand!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this scone and cutter set works so well for you and are easy to clean!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Useful to have"
    Mrs Hutchins

    23 February 2018

    I am quite pleased with these, they do the job. The only down side it the sharp edges that dig into the palm of your hand as you press the cutter into the pastry or biscuit dough. They give a good range of sizes for a reasonable price and the storage box is useful

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your feedback to our buyers regarding the sharp edges - we trust you'll be able to find a method for using them other than pressing with your palm, maybe just using your finger tips would be easier for you. Happy Baking.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Good cutters"
    Helen

    21 April 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    We were looking for a set of plain cutters - but as we mainly wanted to use the smallest sizes we didn't want the nasty seam that metal cutters seem to have. These, being plastic, are completely smooth circles, cut well - and the fluted sides are a bonus. The only reason that I have not given 5 stars is that the printed sizes are wearing off the most frequently used - and we have never put these in a dishwasher. It is not critical - we have a ruler in the kitchen drawer - but it is a pity. We would still like to buy even smaller cutters though - thinking tiny vol au vents and petit fours!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "Good cutters"
    Sarah

    12 March 2014

    Handy little set that stores easily in its own container. Best to be a little bit careful, as they're not the most comfortable when cutting dough for scones, but then what cutters are?? Easy to clean and store so a thumbs up from me!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    4

    "really useful"
    Catherine

    28 October 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought these a few years ago to replace some metal ones which had rusted and they are great. I have found that the sizes on the outside eventually wear off the most used ones, especially if you dishwash them but this was easily remedied by remarking them with a permanent marker

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Positives and Negatives"
    Mrs Overbeeke

    22 February 2013

    I make lots of baby quiches in mini muffin pans and using a large glass tumbler is the hard way to get the pastry circles I need. On one hand these are brilliant, one set makes two shapes and storage in own container is great, on the other the largest size is only just big enough which really really surprised me. Sadly these were too sharp for daughter to use so I used this and she persevered with a tumbler. I like them, not so successful for the kids.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Beautiful scalloped edge"
    Tammy

    24 July 2012

    These are great cutters - good sizes, beautiful serration, handy storing box. My only complaint is that they are sharp edged and so pretty uncomfortable to use. I have a huge collection of cookie cutters (well over 150) and these are the least pleasant to use...but since they're so useful I'll just have to toughen up.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Love Them"
    Beverley

    07 January 2012

    Like Rosemary, I've had my set for several years and I'm so glad I didn't splash out on expensive Stainless ones. I tend to 'pinch the sides and press down' when cutting out scones etc, so can't complain of any injuries. Great value for money and highly recommend.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Simply excellent"
    Mark

    23 December 2011

    I've just finished making mince pies using these cutters and thought I'd write a review. I can't understand why others at having problems with them. The pastry/dough must be very hard for anyone to need to push down with their palm. The cutters have a raised ring around the middle which you push down on with your fingers. Simple!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Suzanne

    08 July 2011

    Sturdy and well made, these cutters come in their own storage box. Do exactly what you'd expect. The same in other shapes (stars, flowers, hearts, etc.) would be great!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "nice .... but"
    Jill Johnson

    12 April 2011

    very easy to use, problem I found was that the cutters 'cut' into your palm when pressing down to cut pastry etc. Could only use a few times then I had to cover top with kitchen paper to help alleviate the problem

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your comments. I'll be sure to pass them to our buying team.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    1

    "Painful to use"
    Mrs Woods

    16 March 2011

    I purchased these as I love baking cookies & biscuits. They are, however, incredibly uncomfortable to use as they dig into your hands. I've tried using a towel to cushion the impact, but this then results in the cutter slipping. Very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the cutters. I'll been in touch shortly.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    3

    "Good idea but...."
    eileen

    23 November 2010

    Bought these in my local store and for the price (much cheaper than the exact ones on another online retailer) they are very good. However as a previous buyer has pointed out they are very uncomfortable to use. The sharp edge digs into the palm of your hand making it too uncomfortable to batch bake as I usually do. I intend taking them back for a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your helpful feedback. We've passed your comments to our buying team.

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Perfect!!!"
    L Davis

    19 August 2010

    Brilliant for all of your cookie, scone or welsh cake needs. Wouldn't be without mine...enough said!

    6 Crimped & Plain Plastic Scone & Cookie Cutters

    5

    "Double whammy!"
    Amanda

    09 January 2010

    I have had these for a number of years now and they are brill! I enjoy baking, and yes, I agree that they can become 'painful' over a long period of continued use, but using a piece of kitchen paper; folded several times to form a long rectangle, sliped over the top works wonders...! The metal ones on the market are expensive, buy if you have money to burn, burn away! Buy these and you won't be disappointed!

Back to product page