Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

Was £9.99

Now £7.49 (Save £2.50)

2.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 32222

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    5

    "Fabulous"
    Dr rummery

    29 July 2020

    This pan works brilliantly - crisp base, even cooking. I find getting the tart out very easy - just lower the sides and slide.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Ryley

    17 July 2020

    I thought this would be light weight and ideal for my arthritic fingers. Purchased on the advice of the sales assistant in store. Unfortunately, it has not met expectations and is unusable. The tray is unable to hold the 'flute' shape around the edge as the sides are flexible. It is also extremely difficult to remove, despite watching the video. I usually trust the Lakeland brand, but this has let me down.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't suitable for your needs.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    1

    "disappointed"
    Mrs buchanan

    01 July 2020

    I found this product difficult to handle!! I have been careful to make sure the pastry has no holes but lifting it to the oven it goes all wobbly and because it is not solid seems to crack the pastry! Then the filling leaks all over the oven! It is hard to get it out of the tray , last one ended up in about 3 pieces!! I may be doing it wrong but have been making quiches for about 30 years and thought that the promise of ''no soggy bottom '' was tempting! It has also split.....Afraid i am going back to my ancient ceramic dish!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t worked well for you. We hope looking at the videos on our website has helped but we’ve been in touch to offer you a refund.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Rouse

    01 July 2020

    I’ve tried this three times and find it so hard to line this flan dish - I end up losing some of the mixture in the oven. Never had any problems in the past with my flans. So disappointed. Having to order another flan dish.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t worked well for you and we’ve been in touch to offer a full refund. We do have some videos on the website which may prove helpful.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    1

    "Not for me"
    Ms Mottram

    01 July 2020

    I purchased this a while ago and wanted to make a quiche for a special occasion, however when I placed the pastry in to bake blind I found the tray bent and damaged the pastry. I took it out after 7 minutes and painted the base with beaten egg and replaced it in the oven for 4 minutes. It was crisp and had no soggy bottom. I filled the flan and poured on the egg mix, however the mix leaked out of the case resulting in a mess in the oven and oven rack. It was not easy to get out of the tray either. I expected better than this from Lakeland and will use my normal tin in future. Waste of money

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry this hasn’t worked well for you – it sounds as if the break in the pastry has caused the filling to leak. We have a video on the product page to show you how to get the quiche out of the tin which may prove to be helpful. If you’d like to return this to us please do let us know and we can arrange a full refund.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    4

    "Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray"
    Mrs Hinchliffe

    07 January 2020

    I bought this item a while ago but didn't have the chance to use it before Christmas, when I decided that since that was the case, I would use my old quiche dish. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to turn the quiche out as I wanted it to be hot. I did consider placing it on an upturned dinner plate and pulling the sides down then sliding a thin tray or something underneath it. This was not an occasion to experiment though However, I have used it since and can say that the pastry was cooked perfectly. In this case I wanted the quiche to go cold and I didn't have any problem getting it out.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We have a video on the product page to show you how to get the quiche out of the tin when it's hot which we hope will prove helpful for you.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    2

    "Beware leaky pastry."
    Mr Mackie

    21 November 2019

    My efforts were pitiful. If your pastry isn't 100% leak proof then you will be cleaning the oven for at least half an hour. You have been warned.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly, to get sorted to your satisfaction.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    3

    "I could do better!!"
    Mrs nuttall

    07 October 2019

    Complete failure on my part!! At least my attempts amused my family Excellent customer service from Lakeland, they were very patient with my frustrations! Full refund given

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    5

    "FEEDBACK FROM MALLORCA"
    Mrs Douglas

    10 September 2019

    ONE WORD FANTASTICO! received my Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone quiche Tray here in Mallorca, and used it today for first time, making a quiche. Results wonderful, crust was crispy on sides /bottom, no soggy underdone base, exactly as the product states! as recommended as cooking is more quicker, was perfect. No difficulties quiche out of tray, when slightly cool put a plate on the top, turn it over, just falls out of tray, and turn it over again. Cant wait to use my Muffin Tin trays.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    2

    "Puzzled by this"
    Mrs Rosewell

    03 September 2019

    I bought this as an experiment, and it did indeed provide a nice crisp crust. However, the flexible bottom to the dish proved a real challenge. I had to put it on a baking tray to get it in the oven, and getting it the quiche out of the tray took two of us as we raised the tray onto a smaller plate, turned down the edges and moved the quiche onto a board. have I missed something? Is there an easier way? The instructions are not clear on how to manage this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're delighted you had a crisp crust on the quiche you made. It can take a little experimenting at first when removing the quiche and we hope you find it easier next time. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Zenker Glass Fibre Silicone Quiche Tray

    1

    "Zenker Glass Fibre quiche tray"
    Mrs Robinson

    03 September 2019

    I received this item yesterday and gave it a try today, I can only say how disappointed I have been with this product. Wished I had read the reviews first! You cannot get a nice clean edge to the quiche by using a rolling pin after first blind bake. It is impossible to remove the quiche whilst warm from the tray. This item has not been tested thoroughly before adding to your range. i have telephone customer service and have been given a refund. I would prefer to receive a product worthy of Lakeland!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the results. You may find the recipe and instructions on our blog helps- https://blog.lakeland.co.uk/recipe/roasted-cauliflower-beetroot-stilton-quiche/ Leaving the quiche to cool slightly for 5 minutes, before attempting to remove from the tray will help. Thanks again for your feedback and for allowing us to put things right for you.

Back to product page