Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

£149.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 31945

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Best kitchen appliance ever"

    30 March 2020

    I have had my Romoska a year now and I love it. It is the best kitchen appliance I have ever bought. I live alone so the size is ideal for me and my gas bill has plummeted. The only time I’ve used my main oven in that time is when I’ve had a lot of people round for Sunday roast. But if it’s just me I cook my whole Sunday dinner in my Romoska Yorkshire puds included

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Loving the Remoska"
    Mrs Dickenson

    11 January 2020

    Never used one before but was looking for one to use in our motorhome and this is perfect for the two of us. Very economical to use, would be great for a student too. Have made casseroles, curries, roasts, amazing baked potatoes. Not tried pastry or cakes yet but assured they are good too. Highly recommend, even better at sale price.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    4

    "Standard Remoska"
    Mrs Hyde

    21 July 2019

    I have been wanting to purchase one of these for months. Since I bought it recently I have used it almost every evening for dinner. Since my daughters moved out I did not feel it was too economical to use my big oven for a small portion for one. This has been a real energy saver according to my smart meter. The only downside I have found is that the lid has tarnished badly around the vent holes making it look quite tatty/dirty in a short space of time. For that price I would have hoped for it to look new for longer.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Davis

    06 June 2019

    I was fascinated by this but concerned whether I would get value for money considering the cost. I must admit, I use it almost every day and the only limitation seems to be size. This is perfect for 2 people but any more and I would recommend the bigger size. It cooks everything well, meat is tender etc. You can put any prepared meal into it as long as it is in a foil not plastic container. I have done garlic bread, curries, cooked chicken and fish and everything has turned out perfectly. Very economic compared to the oven and really easy to clean. Highly recommended.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "standard Remoska"
    Mrs BESLEY

    05 January 2019

    I cant praise my Remoska highly enough in fact I have recommended it to loads of my widowed friends in particular. it is ideal for one or two and so quick and the results are always so tasty. I have now had one for 11 years (unfortunately not the same one!) and would never be without one. what more can I say? Remarkable!

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Sheila"
    Mrs clark

    05 January 2019

    This is one of the best things I have bought. Use it every day.lovely roast chicken.cook rolls in it.make cakes.as I am a single person it is very useful.can also cook ready meals for 1.great

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you find the Remoska so useful and versatile! Thanks again for your feedback.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Mrs Reid

    05 January 2019

    I spent years considering whether to buy a Remoska (it seemed pricey) and eventually took the plunge. I use it nearly every day and love it. So easy and economical to use and the cookbooks have hundreds of ideas and other recipes are easy to adapt. I wouldn't be without it now and haven't used my oven since the day I bought it. Thoroughly recommend it and Lakeland's customer service is second to none.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted the Remoska works so well for you!

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "No oven needed."
    Mrs Yvonne Braddock

    05 January 2019

    I bought my latest Remoska a few months ago to replace the previous model that had no viewing panel. This is a much better model with the viewing panel and a different coating on the lid. I have had a Remoska for years now and would not like to be without one. Living on my own it makes cooking very economical. I very rarely use my oven now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted the Remoska works so well for you!

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "Fantatstic"
    Ms Ransome

    09 December 2018

    As ever, the Remoska is superb. I totally rely on it and have done so for 15 years. Would not be without a Remoska. Can even fry an egg in it. Cook your oven chips then stick an egg in for about 4 minutes, with lid on. Great. Fantastic for roast dinners with roast potatos and anything you can mention. The only limits are your imagination. I love my Remoska.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker with Glass Lid 2L

    5

    "New & Improved."
    Judith

    13 August 2018

    I bought this to replace my old Remoska which sadly had a loose connection and would no longer work. I really like the new design - the stand seems far more stable and compact, it's great to have the viewing window back, and as I write a one-pot meal of potatoes, veg and duck breasts is happily cooking away. My only regret is that as the new design has a slightly narrower circumference than the previous model, my shallow pan can no longer be used. I was advised it couldn't be used in a conventional oven either, so it had to be discarded.

Back to product page