CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

£69.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 31869

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "Crux toaster"
    Mrs Elizabeth Kelly

    02 January 2019

    Matches the kettle, and also looks good in my new kitchen

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    3

    "Disappointed - Bagel function pointless"
    Ms Sandiford

    30 October 2018

    Made a special trip to local Lakeland to buy this great-looking toaster and matching kettle. Main reason was the bagel button. There is even a symbol on the top showing you which way to place the bagels. However, this does nothing. It toasts both sides of the bagel. My previous toaster's bagel function toasted the cut edges and prevented the outer crust from toasting, assuming you placed the bagel in cut sides facing each other. Or have I misunderstood the bagel function? The toaster slots are already wide enough without having to press the button so what's gone wrong? Is it faulty? :(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I've checked for you and the Crux toaster does cook bagels on both sides. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "CRUX 2+slice toaster"
    Mrs Martin

    30 August 2018

    This model is the best, easiest to use toaster that I have ever had. It looks good and is easy to clean. Wish I could have had one yearsmago.

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    1

    "Dissapointed"

    13 June 2018

    I find it difficult to press the buttons when the bread is toasting,the push down handle is in the way I have to turn the toaster round with the back towards me ,being right handed that’s not easy

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel. We're sorry to learn the Crux toaster push down handle is in the way and difficult to operate. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "... toasted bagels for life"
    Mr Fabiana

    24 February 2018

    ... my friends congregate in my house on sundays for breakfast and general catch-up. we love toasted bagels with cheese and parma ham. it has always been a struggle toasting bagels using my old and reliable toaster. we eventually reached a point where we needed something more appropriate and after much searching found this extra wide slot toaster. my friends (bless them) chipped in so i could buy this. very pleased with this purchase. the sunday catch up continues.

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "Good quality toaster"
    Mrs Denniston

    19 February 2018

    I chose this toaster because I already have the Crux coffee maker and have been impressed with it's quality. The toaster is good quality, it is sturdy and compact. The controls and dials are easy to read and understand. The enclosed booklet is informative and offers clear instructions. The wide slots are perfect for toasting bagels and muffins, but also hold thinner slices perfectly. The outside of the toaster is easy to wipe clean, and the crumb tray is easy to remove and replace I would recommend this toaster

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "Such a good looking toaster!"
    Miss Drury

    13 February 2018

    Usually when I buy a toaster I end up getting a cheap one that breaks and ends up sitting in the cupboard because it isn't very pretty. This one is beautiful and looks great on my worktop and also it toasts brilliantly. The best thing is that it has a special gluten free bread setting which is great as often the bread is a bit more delicate. It's got wide slots too making it ideal for bigger slices and bagels. Glad I got this!

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    3

    "A good looking toaster, small and compact."
    Miss OHara

    11 February 2018

    This toaster looks nice and has great features such as the setting for gluten free bread and bagels. The 6 different settings mean you can get your toast just how you like it (I found number 3 the best for me). However, I used medium slices of Kingsmill white bread and found that the top 2-3 cm's stuck out and therefore didn't get toasted at all. The toast itself did come out okay apart from the top part, and had a nice crunch to it. I noticed that this toaster doesn't have the option to use frozen bread which was a bit disappointing. Id probably give this a 3/5 rating as it needs improvement.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry the product did not meet your expectations but hope any alternative you purchase will meet you needs

    CRUX 2-Slice Toaster Stainless Steel CRUX008

    5

    "It’s time to get excited about toast!"
    Ms Craig

    11 February 2018

    This toaster not only looks sleek and stylish, it also makes the perfect slice of toast. There are 6 browning levels, a setting for gluten and finally for a bagel, all of which give you a perfectly browned and evenly toasted slice. Now what I’m really excited about is this toaster is wide enough to fit the tallest slice of bread -yes it’s the little things. A worthwhile investment!

Back to product page