Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 31826

The Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038 has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Brilliant price, lovely cooker, lightweight & easy to clean."
    Mrs Haines

    06 January 2020

    I saw this slow cooker advertised online & wanted a new one to replace my crockpot which had a heavy pottery insert & was always difficult to clean. I had been given a £10 off voucher if I spent over £50: as I’d previously bought something. I think it was £49.95 so I needed to spend just over 5 pence to use the voucher.I ordered some biscuits to ensure I’d I’d spent over the £50 so I actually got the cooker for £40.00 Bargain. Its so lightweight and easy to clean. The inner pot can be used on a hob but is not dishwasher safe. I’m well pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend.

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Christmas present"
    Mr Gunn

    19 December 2019

    This was purchased as a Christmas present so can't comment on how it preforms, but it looks good and I have faith in Lakeland products. Ordering was easy and it arrived on time.

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Mrs. Bryan"
    Susan

    18 July 2019

    I am thrilled with my new crock-pot having used the sauté option for the first time today.....it worked perfectly on my induction hob. Washing it afterwards is so easy due to it being so light in weight. I would now like to purchase a larger one but sadly, I can not see that Lakeland sell one. I always prefer to shop with Lakeland because of their guarantee and fantastic service. Thank you Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear how much you like the crock pot and the benefits of our Lakeland guarantee. Thanks again.

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Crockpot CSC038 4.5L"
    Mrs Flanagan

    16 April 2019

    This Crockpot works very well. Really pleased with it and love the removable hinged lid much less mess.

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "A quality product"
    Mrs Clemens

    18 March 2019

    Twenty years ago I owned a much cheaper slow cooker, & even with the heat on maximum it never cooked food properly. This is quite different: a lamb stew was beautifully cooked on low & had thickened naturally without any drying. The non-stick inner bowl is super smooth & can pre-fry meat and vegetables. The whole appliance looks very good, but is fairly sizeable & needs quite a lot of clearance before opening the lid. One caveat, as the bowl is deep you must fry meat, especially, in small batches, as otherwise it might steam. The instructions & recipes get you off to a good start.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and for your tips about browning in small amounts. Enjoy the cooking and splendid meals this will help you create.

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Ms Ransome

    09 December 2018

    This product worked well on my "stand alone" induction hob to brown meat. It is a nice looking piece of equipment, very sturdily built and of very good quality. It cooked a whole small chicken superbly. Very tasty and moist. It is very easy to clean. I am very pleased with this purchase from Lakeland. I could have bought it elsewhere cheaper, but preferred to purchase from Lakeland, as I trust them. I trust them because I know whatever they sell will be the "real thing" and not some cheap imitation and also if there is a problem, Lakeland will immediately sort it with a smile and politeness

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Up-to-date for today’s living."

    13 October 2018

    This is not my first slow cooker. This is the best yet. The inner pot is so lightweight and made of excellent materials. I like particularly that you can use it on the hob also an induction one! The detachable lid with a silicone sealing ring around it, is another boon. It has been well thought out to be as useful as possible at every stage of cooking with it. It’s nice and deep which allows for batch cooking as well as up to four people. I have used it several times and nothing has stuck to the surface of the pot. It’s a very good looking piece of kit to have on the kitchen top. Love it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you find this slow cooker so useful!

    Crock-Pot DuraCeramic 4.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker CSC038

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Heaton-Watson

    21 October 2017

    This particular slow cooker has several useful features. Firstly the inside pot can go on an induction hob, useful for searing. Secondly the hinged lid is a good idea and yet comes off easily for cleaning. The pot is very easy to clean, the size is perfect for 4 people and it looks good. I’m trialling it with my daughter and we’ve done beef, lamb, chicken and vegetarian risotto meals all with huge success. She wouldn’t be without it now on her busy life.

Back to product page