Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

£49.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 31822

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mr Wardley

    18 May 2020

    Have used a larger one for many years, makes excellent slow cooked meals and curries. Couldn’t cook rice mind at the same time so bought this. It solves this and does much more. Great in the Motorhome too. As for recipes there are countless slow cooker books out there. Also will cook all day as it has a keep warm feature once the cooking time is over. Never had a bad meal yet.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    2

    "If you are rich in time.."
    Mrs Ho

    20 January 2020

    My husband & I watched our new multicooker tonight. It's an appliance that frustrates and surprises in equal measures. The displays shows a hypnotising wheel of doom recognised from buffering videos when the world has hogged all the internet bandwidth.. but you stay hopeful. We waited. It continues to cook brown rice and after 40mins it gets so good.. we turned on the dehumidifier. .. and just when you think 60mins of hanger is enough suffering.. the 12mins countdown finally pops up! Brown rice maybe healthy but it's aged us 72mins before we got to eat! Improved instructions booklet required.

    A person icon A note from the team

    If too much water is put in, it'll take longer for that to reduce. However we're very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Just Brilliant!"
    Mrs Sue Christy

    23 December 2019

    After several years our faithful old rice cooker gave up the ghost and I was on a mission to find something newer and better - it always left a crispy bottom on the rice and was a bit hit and miss. My Husband is usually the one who likes to find the gadgets but I am on Lakeland regularly and saw this, read the reviews and took the plunge. It has now been around a year of using this and each time - that would be at least weekly, my husband raves about this cooker!! I haven't used for anything other than cooking rice, but it does all types incredibly well.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Lakeland mini rice cooker"
    Mrs Curtis

    27 November 2019

    This is a brilliant buy, just right for one or two people. I’ve also mad a lovely no crust quiche in it, it was delicious.the assistant at the store was very helpful.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    3

    "Unsure"
    Mr Bond

    20 November 2019

    I have a huge pressure cooker and it calls itself a multi cooker. I live on my own and needed something a good deal smaller. I thought that a “mini multi cooker” might do the same job in miniature. To be fair to the excellent team at Castle Point it was explained to me clearly that it was NOT a pressure cooker but I bought it anyway because I’m a sucker for kitchen gadgets! Now I have it home I’m not sure what to use it for apart from cooking rice. Is there a dedicated cook book for this little thing?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for your review. There isn't a dedicated cook book, but really any food can be cooked in there. It's really just a matter of taste and trial & error to get the food how you like it. As well as being great for rice you can use it to cook other grains, make casseroles, curries, soup, even yogurt and cake. We can advise that there's a recipe for beef casserole on page 17 of the instruction booklet - this is made using the "slow cook" program.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Dr Stone

    18 September 2019

    I bought this multi-cooker 6 months ago on a recommendation, mainly for cooking rice. Unfortunately, despite washing the rice as thoroughly as possible I have never had a decent result. White rice always comes out as a sheet, as if it is stuck to a sheet of tough rice paper. Too late to get my money back I expect.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland mini multi cooker. We're sorry to learn the rice hasn't cooked evenly on the rice setting. The instructions do mention 1 cup rice to 1 cup water and to cook for 25 minutes for white rice and 35 minutes for brown. We'll Be In touch shortly.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L"
    Mrs Ann Bacon

    18 June 2019

    absolutely great, my husband went mad when I bought it saying "another gadget that won't get used" but I proved him wrong, love doing things in it, am going to make yogurt again this week, it does everything the way you advertise it and would easily hold enough for more than two people

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Brilliant item"
    Gillian

    27 December 2018

    Have had something similar in the past but didn't really rate it. Know Lakeland are very good so gave it a try. I live on my own so size is perfect, no waste and so easy to use, have used it several times to do casseroles in they all turned out well.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    4

    "Great Little Cooker"
    Mrs Gilbert

    16 November 2017

    I've just bought this to replace my 3 cup rice cooker which I loved but wanted something slightly larger and as this also has the ability to make yoghurt, I decided this would be the best model to choose. I am pleased with the omelette that I tried as a first attempt but I have some questions. 1/ why did it count down the last 6 mins AFTER 15 mins had elapsed on the quick setting when it says it's a 15 min programme in the book? 2/ why no recipe book included? I need to adapt my old 3 cup recipes. 3/ why no explanation of the 8 settings temperatures? Everything else is great.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    5

    "Lakeland Mini multi cooker"
    Ms morgan

    04 November 2017

    This multi mini cooker is a god send, I work 12hr shifts and when I'm at work my hubby gets my meals ready, its so easy to use and to clean I love it , I also make up meals and soups and freeze them, I would definitely recommend this product, good price and good quality.

    Lakeland Mini Multi Cooker 1.8L

    3

    "Some good points, some not so good"
    Mr Graham

    19 September 2017

    I bought this mainly to use as a small slow-cooker for 2 people but was interested in the additional functions. The slow-cooker function seems limited and only has one setting. As the one recipe given shows a cooking time of 4 hours I assume it's a high setting. My main disappointment is that there is not a low setting so it doesn't seem possible to set it in the morning before going to work and have a meal ready in the evening as it would be cooking far too long. I think had I realised that before I would just have purchased a small slow cooker with the two settings. It cooks rice well.

Back to product page