Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (76 reviews)

Product number: 31796

The Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 76

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    2

    "Good, but"
    Mr Snelling

    26 June 2020

    Great for oven chips, poor for home made chips. Good for stuff like scampi, almost as good as deep frying but with out the smell. Surprisingly good for steak but be sure to check cooking times as the times given in the instructions are a work of fiction. Power cord is too short. Problems with inserting the basket when part way through cooking due to poor quality design and manufacturing and often will not restart which requires adustment of the transponder lip. Poor quality manufacturing is explained in 3 little words on the base "Made in China".

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the basket is faulty and we're glad we were able to put things right for you. The length of the power code is to comply with regulations.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Best item in the kitchen"
    Veronique Marvian

    25 June 2020

    It has revolutionised our cooking Tastier and healthier

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mr Forsdick

    24 June 2020

    Marvelous bit of kit, creates great chips and roast potatoes. Heating up leftovers is a doddle. Have ordered the cookbook to use it even more.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Linda MW"
    Mrs Ward

    10 June 2020

    We bought the air fryer to cook chips and other crunchy potato and vegetable dishes in a healthier way and so far it has proved to be a very good investment! We’ve used it practically every day, making slight variations to get things exactly to our taste. It is simple to use and easy to clean and my husband really enjoys using it too. We’re still learning and adding different vegetables to our repertoire! We would love to experiment with some different vegetarian recipes so are hoping to find a good veggie Air fryer cookbook. How about it Lakeland?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear how much you're enjoying the air fryer. I've passed your suggestion for a veggie cookbook on to our buying team.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Best fries ever"
    Mrs Winter

    10 June 2020

    This has proved a big hit when cooking fries or anything that would normally require oil to cook. So quick and easy and only needs a damp cloth to wipe it clean. I wouldn’t be without it and plan to try Cooking lots of other food in it.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    4

    "A new dimension"
    Mr o donoghue

    10 June 2020

    Bought the air fryer in May and use it sometimes twice a week, it’s a healthier way of cooking

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Excellent air fryer"
    Dr Wasag

    25 May 2020

    Excellent good quality product. So far managed to cook lovely chips, jacked potato and even bake delicious cookies. The only disadvantages is that you have to turn products half way through for even cooking but it's small sacrifice for its compact size.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Scummy yummy chips"
    Mrs Granata

    22 May 2020

    Used the Air Fryer for the first time last night and I wasn’t disappointed. Within 20 minutes we had lovely crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside chips. I use to have a deep fat fryer that caused a lot of steam when cooking but thankfully this fryer produces no steam. Far healthy and tastier for cooking with and I’m looking forward to experimenting with it.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    4

    "Safe replacement of a chip pan."
    Mrs Angove

    02 April 2020

    While discussing with my hairdresser the fact we could no longer use our old chip pan as we had a new induction hob she told me she had an air fryer for Christmas and it made lovely chips. Although she told me you could cook lots of things in it up to now we have only cooked chips. They don't taste exactly like chip pan chips but the health benefit must be worth it. We will try it out on other things. Sad that it didn't come with much information or recipes.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Air fryer"
    Mrs Troughton

    09 March 2020

    My Lakeland air fryer is fantastic!! Just the right size for one person and it is so quick . Very easy to clean and you don’t get the smell like you would with a conventional deep fat fryer..Plus it’s healthier as well!!

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    3

    "great with frozen chips"
    john cairns

    06 February 2020

    although frozen are good, they are a little dry as all the fat drained. Jury still out on normal potatoes, still trying to get them right.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. You can certainly experiment with times and settings. One tip with potatoes is to place them on kitchen roll before air frying to remove excess moisture.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Not so naughty chips"
    Ms Meaton

    06 November 2019

    How wonderful to be able to eat chips without feeling guilty. But it doesn’t stop there frozen scampi and fish and able to cook with ease. An easy way to make a meal for one and even easier to clean up afterwards. This is my 'go to' cooking aid and this is just for starters.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    2

    "Great potential let down by poor build quality."

    25 October 2019

    This is a great size air fryer for one or two people (some of the competitors are enormous). However the build quality is poor and it does not hold up to regular use/cleaning. I purchased this in February and have used it fairly consistently (1-2 times a week) since then. The frying basket has developed rust around the rim and in the perforations (top shelf dishwasher cleaning) and parts of the plastic pan surrounds have come away due to the unit's high temperatures. I love the quality of the food it makes (great chips!) but I am already looking for an alternative model.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Changed my life!"
    Ms Forrester

    08 October 2019

    I work full time so when coming home I now don’t have to wait for an oven to heat up, I add my food and within 20 mins I have a plate of food ready. No cleaning ovens or extra cooking pots as this just takes a wipe clean and it’s ready for next time. The food is crispy on the outside and moist in the inside. Cook fresh or frozen. I don’t pick whilst waiting for my dinner to cook as it’s so quick!!

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Lakeland Air Fryer"
    Lesley Isaac

    15 September 2019

    A bit of trial & error getting the chips to your liking - I find Maris Piper potatoes, at 180 for 30 mins and shaking the chips twice/three times gives just the perfect result for us. Lovely chips.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    4

    "Air fryer"
    Mrs McKernon

    03 September 2019

    Great to look at and so clean Takes a bit of trial and error to get things cooked to my preferred liking

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "The. Drawer won’t open"
    Mr Al-Emadi

    30 August 2019

    I like the this fryer, I bought 2..because it’s the beast air fryer.. But now I don’t know what’s rong with the drawer I can’t open it

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    1

    "Dissapointed"
    Mrs Lecocq

    22 August 2019

    I purchased this fryer 2 weeks ago as a substitute for Tefal Actifry model because of excellent reviews online. I must say that chips Air fried in this fryer are unevenly baked/ roasted. The top layer is burnt in comparison with the chips at the bottom layer. You have to stop the machine to mix the chips yourself by hand.Tefal has built in rotating mechanism which mixes things as it bakes evenly on its own in comparison with this machine. I am disappointed with this purchase. I would not recommend this item to anyone, it is not worth it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the air fryer hasn't worked well for you. We'd recommend a lower temperature and cooking for longer. We'd advise thinner chips, to thoroughly blot any water from the potatoes and add a sprinkling of oil. We also sell an air fryer cookbook which may be of help. Another tip you could try is to soak the potato chips in ice water for one hour, then drain before cooking. Using semolina can apparently, provide a lovely crunchy coating. We hope these tips help, alternatively you can return it to any of our Lakeland stores with the receipt or bank/card statement and they'll be happy to help you.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "great air fryer"
    keith howes

    15 May 2019

    the Lakeland touchscreen air fryer is very good, I have only cooked roast potato in it so far ,they came out nice and crispy it for it is very good easy to use , the temperature control is a must as you can adjust as you cook, very easy to clean,, I do recommend this fryer it is ideal for our use.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Air Fryer 2.6L

    5

    "Perfect chips!"
    Mark

    04 May 2019

    Worth every penny - makes fantastic crispy chips instead of cardboard oven chips! Very easy to clean - would recommend.

Back to product page