Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

£119.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 31584

Quantity

We will despatch this product as soon as it comes into stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Orchard

    16 November 2020

    I've had a number of fryers over the years; even air fryers. Almost without exception, they have been a pain to clean and change the oil. I've had the oleoclean for a few weeks now, and I can honestly say it's the best fryer ever. I usually clean it by hand as the outer body is too large for my dishwasher, but that's not a problem. I love the fact that the oil is filtered after each use - it's like using a new fryer each time. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend it.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Great purchase"
    Mrs Larham

    05 May 2020

    Our last fryer was difficult to clean and was drawn to this because of its filtering system and the fact it can all be washed up ready for next use. After 5/6 uses the oil is still clear and clean and it dries perfectly. So pleased I waited and purchased this fryer. Very good size for a family also.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    4

    "tefal proclean chip pan"
    Mrs MOORE

    14 February 2020

    This is an excellent chip fryer which drains the oil, the only thing is the timer dosn't light up and is diffucult to see.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Excellent Fryer"
    Mrs McIlmurray

    12 February 2020

    We bought this fryer to replace an old, very messing one. This product has many excellent features - small and compact but with a capacity to fry enough chips for 4 people, extremely easy to use, excellent system for filtering the oil to leave the oil clean of even the finest particles and finally but probably most important the bowl, lid, frying basket and oil box are dishwasher safe.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Best Deep Fat Fryer"
    Mr Pearce

    12 February 2020

    This fryer is the best fryer I have ever owned. Keeps the temp that has been set, cooks food brilliantly. The basket hanger being inside the oil pan saves so much mess, and being able to clean most parts in a dishwasher is a boon. All in all a cracking well designed fryer. Also that oil draining, cleaning system just so great.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer"
    Mrs Taylor

    11 January 2020

    Excellent fryer such a good idea, it is bulky though so you need large cupboard to keep it in if you don't want to leave it out. Gets to temperature and fries really quickly

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040"
    Mr Allen

    11 January 2020

    I've used this fryer for about a month now and find it better in every way than others I've used. Having the oil drain into a separate container after use makes cleaning in dishwasher(except lid and electrical unit) easy. The oil keeps cleaner for longer. When the oil needs changing it is very easy to remove the top of the container( just pulls apart) and place in the dishwasher. Very pleased with my purchase. Never had any trouble with oil spillage as others report.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "A great family fryer"
    Mr Morris

    10 July 2019

    • Separate on/off switch. • Timer so if you forget it auto switches off. • Digital temperature selector. • Very large basket. • Oil filter to keep the oil clean. • Cooking filter cover to avoid steaming out the kitchen. • Everything else is dishwasher proof. • A very good investment indeed.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    3

    "Good deep fat fryer"
    Mrs Meredith

    02 July 2019

    Bought fryer as parts dishwasher safe and you store the oil in the fryer. The tray you store oil in could be a lot more secure. I have weak hands and wrists and when you take the tiny plug out to pour oil back into fryer, oil unit is unsteady as full of liquid and lid is not secure - it could do with a secure clip as it is prone to spillage. Also nowhere to rest basket in fryer once you lift fries. So once they're done they have to come out. The guideline cooking time for chips is definitely not accurate and even now having used numerous times it's never the same fry time.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    3

    "Frying tonight"
    Mr Snelling

    09 December 2018

    Overall a good product but ignore the cooking times etc. in the instruction booklet, use your common sense and experience. Cleaning is easy(ish) but you have to wait about 3 hours for the oil to cool and drain into the oil box before you can clean. It filters oil and removes some but not all residue food smells. I doubt if the oil will last the 10 to 12 uses claimed. The power lead at just under 1 metre could be a bit longer.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Tefal OleoClean ProFryer"
    Ena Hunt

    11 July 2017

    Super product So easy to clean after each use

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Good Fryer"
    Christine

    10 July 2017

    This is the best fryer I have ever owned. I like the way the oil drains into the container at the bottom and filters it as it goes. Also one big plus is the fact it all (except for the element) goes in the dishwasher. I found it heats to temperature quickly which is another bonus.

    Tefal OleoClean Pro Fryer FR804040

    5

    "Simply The Best !"
    Jo

    05 September 2016

    Deep fat fryer I have ever owned.Food easily cleaned off element with a bottle brush. Filter built in is brilliant,no mess. Would advise when moving fryer to have oil in ready for frying or carry oil container separately,I left a trail of oil that slipped out as I carried it across the kitchen. Receipe for twice cooked chips ,way out for timings ,but I use my own tried and tested before noting in leaflet. Excellent product ,a little expensive compared to others ,but then,it is much better.

Back to product page